We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Malamala Beach Club

Fiji
+679 675 0500
Website
Share
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Malamala Beach Club tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Malamala Beach Club is surrounded by Fiji’s famous crystal clear waters, and welcomes you to the world’s first beach club located on it’s very own island, just 25 minutes from Port Denarau. Experience one of the beach club’s day passes and enjoy white sand beaches, poolside day beds, beachside cabanas with butler service, an infinity edge pool, and amazing ocean views from Fiji’s best located island. Malamala Beach Club offers a delicious a-la-carte menu from light bites to tame your craving or pacific inspired meals and shared platters, an array of hand crafted cocktails and a club like atmosphere with laid back tunes mixed all day long.
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good22%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“day trip” (25 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 09:30 - 18:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Fiji
CONTACT
Website
+679 675 0500
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"paddle boarding"
in 8 reviews
"day trip"
in 25 reviews
"beautiful island"
in 7 reviews
"food and drinks"
in 7 reviews
"end of the day"
in 5 reviews
"my partner"
in 5 reviews
"food was great"
in 4 reviews
"boat ride"
in 4 reviews
"port denarau"
in 4 reviews
"clear water"
in 4 reviews
"short trip"
in 3 reviews
"fish"
in 5 reviews
"chicken"
in 2 reviews
"beach chairs"
in 2 reviews
"plenty of space"
in 2 reviews
"snorkeling gear"
in 2 reviews
"white sandy beach"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 109 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

It was a near nightmare to begin with. We had booked in for a Tuesday trip. Waiting at our resort with the confirmation in hand, the shuttle never came. We called Malamala only to realise their records had us in on the Thursday. Luckily we...More

Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

We spent a day relaxing on this island. The food and drinks were of a high standard and very reasonably priced. The infinity pool was beautiful and sitting looking over the edge looking to the ocean was amazing. Unfortunately the beach was full of seaweed....More

Thank angelagV2265MH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Best Day Trip Island in Fiji! Only 9 months old, Malamala is situated just 15 mins by power launch from Port Denarau (Take the exhilarating Thunder boat). It is a magical Island where you can spend 1/2 to full day experience luxuriating in the clear...More

Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Malamala is beautiful my husband and I had such a great time. The weather was rough so unfortunately we couldn’t do any water sports which was a huge bummer because that’s what we were excited about most but we still had a great time. The...More

Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSCAdmin, Sales and Marketing at Malamala Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Bula Samantha T We appreciate your wonderful review of your Malamala experience, (we will follow up on your wifi issue). Cabanas and Day Beds are popular, so we do recommend booking them in advance to avoid disappointment. If you have any pics or video of...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am currently solo travelling and visited Malamala beach club with a group of about 35 others from the mainland in Nadi. The boat ride there was about 45mins but when you have gorgeous views, the time just flies by! The check-in was quick and...More

Thank Bethany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSCAdmin, Sales and Marketing at Malamala Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Bula Bethany M Five stars - thank you so much for your kind review and taking the time out to give us your feedback. We've been working very hard on our customer experience, and your feedback tells us we are doing the right things. We...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went as part of a group for recovery drinks after a wedding celebration. With how tired and worn some resorts of Denarau looked Malamala was a welcome sight. Drink service was quick and food was delicious. Gear for water sports was in good condition,...More

Thank mai-tai4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSCAdmin, SSCAdmin at Malamala Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Bula mai-tai4life Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Malamala Beach Club. We love to hear about our guest's experiences and are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Vinaka!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a one day trip to visit the Mamanuca Island groups. The itinerary is visiting five islands and snorkeling. A small boat without a roof with six people and two local guides arranged by Bamboo Travellers Hotel. Malamala resort is approximately 50 minutes boat...More

Thank ShavyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSCAdmin, Marketing Services Manager at Malamala Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Bula ShavyB Thanks for your comments regarding Malamala Beach Club Fiji. I'm unsure due to your post which tour you were taking and who was the local operator you booked. Malamala Beach Club opened in August 2017, and we are very close to our first...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had so much fun here! The staff are lovely, the food is excellent and the location is a total jaw dropper! Would go back in a flash given the chance!More

Thank hkma120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSCAdmin, Sales and Marketing at Malamala Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Ni sa Bula hkma120 Thank you very much for your 5 star review of your Malamala Beach Club experience - we will certainly pass on your kind words and we love to see those jaws dropping :-) Come back home to Malamala Beach Club soon!...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We loved our day here. We had a private cabana and butler which was great. Lovely quiet beach where we swam, kayaked and used the SUP boards. We also went snorkeling near the jetty. If you love the water, this is a must do in...More

Thank V4923LRchristinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSCAdmin, Sales and Marketing at Malamala Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Ni sa Bula V4923LRchristinel Fantastic to read you enjoyed your beachside cabana and butler service - it's something we are very proud of at the Club. You certainly took advantage of our complimentary non-motorised water sports equipment - don't forget to post any pics to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are a family with a 5 year old so I found that this suited him for swimming and snorkelling but that was about it. The set up is still in progress and getting up and running. The transfer will collect you take you to...More

Thank SCMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSCAdmin, Sales and Marketing at Malamala Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Bula SCMG. Vinaka for reviewing your experience at Malamala Beach Club. Our poolside day beds offer a great location at the Club, close to all the facilities, amazing ocean views and easy pool access. Our beachside cabanas come with private butler service (something very unique)....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Malamala Island Hotels
Navini Island Resort
368 reviews
3.55 miles away
Bounty Island Resort
470 reviews
4.15 miles away
Musket Cove Island Resort & Marina
826 reviews
6.31 miles away
Plantation Island Resort
1,823 reviews
6.79 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Dicks Place Bar & Bistro
196 reviews
6.32 miles away
V Restaurant at Sofitel Fiji Resort
519 reviews
7.14 miles away
Ports O' Call
561 reviews
6.85 miles away
The Flame Tree
130 reviews
6.96 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Musket Cove Yacht Club Island Bar
58 reviews
6.35 miles away
Bula Bikes
58 reviews
6.74 miles away
Port Denarau Marina
2,675 reviews
7.63 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Bob R
19 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Colleen R | Reviewed this property |
Hi & Bula back to you. The Cabana are fantastic and there is plenty of room in them, they have large bean bags and loads of cushions to make it comfortable for the day and waiter service. Close to the water so you don't have... More
0
Votes
Bob R
7 March 2018|
Answer
Response from cptslobodan | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I don't have any photos of the 8 person cabana. Having said that, it is on the quite side of the Island and away from the central hub. We started off in the Cabana but ended up staying next to the pool. If you book... More
2
Votes
Bob R
1 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Colin L | Reviewed this property |
Well worth hiring the cabana, you'll have a 'butler' who looks after you all day, bring drink and food orders etc.
1
Vote
;