We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Bridge Inn

7 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

New Bridge Inn

7 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
7Reviews2Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Mwapec2013 wrote a review Dec 2019
London, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
Visited the pub with my 9 year old son hoping for a quiet drink maybe some food. We were met at the door by a very horrible group of people who looked at me suspiciously and asked what i wanted in there. I told him that I was a client and I had the right to be there just like everyone else. He stepped aside to let us inside. Once inside, another man who sat at the table with him passed a rude comment aimed at us. I ignored him because I was with my son. We did not finish our drinks and left. The bar lady was nice and kind and when i told her what had happened, she did apologise but no action taken. Very disappointed with the unnecessary environment as they were all grown men acting like racist bullies.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Tania R, Manager at New Bridge Inn
Responded 31 Dec 2019
Have you got the right bridge inn as I’ve spoke with all staff and no one has a recollection of this . And the pub is not a racist pub x
Read more
Ben wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We visited the bridge inn as a party of 16 for our annual xmas meal,the food was excellant,well presented,plentiful and hot.one of our party required glutton free dietry requirements,which was catered for very well..the staff were very pleasant and helpful,nothing was too much trouble.. We will be returning again for sure..
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Jetsetter1209 wrote a review Nov 2019
12 contributions5 helpful votes
Ignorant and disgusting service “can’t accept Scottish bank notes” what a joke, avoid like the plague
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Tania R, Manager at New Bridge Inn
Responded 18 Dec 2019
Sorry you received this service, also the reason for not accepting Scottish bank notes is because the post office we bank with do not accept them either and we can only bank with them.
Read more
eric t wrote a review Mar 2019
Derby, United Kingdom253 contributions193 helpful votes
This pub has just had the kitchen and lounge areas refurbished. They have a good menu and the prices are very good. They have Special offer days for curries, steaks, burgers etc. These are all very good value. They have also started doing Sunday lunch with freshly cooked local meats. These freshmeats are supplied by a highly rated local supplier. We visited on Thursday for the steak night,two steaks for £12, these dishes were very good. We had a serloin steak each which was really tender and cooked as requested, the steaks we had were top quality unbelievable for the price and I fully recommend this dish. I can also recommend the sweet dishes, they are good quality, with good portions at a very good price. The price of the the drinks are also very good. We found the staff to be friendly, helpful and obliging. I fully recommend a visit and we will soon be going back.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Tania R, Manager at New Bridge Inn
Responded 18 Dec 2019
Thankyou very much glad you enjoyed your time spent with us x
Read more
Jo010517 wrote a review May 2017
Derby, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
Food state till 5pm, we ordered at 4.20pm, got moaned at by the one kitchen staff for placing. Very poor service from the kitchen member. We ended up cancelling a £50 food order because of the way we got spoken to.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2017
Helpful
Share
Previous
12