We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Nice round of golf

Course is very nice but has a grub bugs problem which makes for a rough spots in some fairways... read more

Reviewed 22 October 2018
Roger H
,
Pine, United States
Nice Course - Great Views

I played this course 3 years ago and I play to a five handicap. I have to say I was a little... read more

Reviewed 21 September 2018
D L
,
Omaha NE
Read all 41 reviews
14
All photos (14)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good24%
  • Average7%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“rough spots”(2 reviews)
“tee boxes”(2 reviews)
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
13°
Mar
17°
Apr
24°
May
Contact
1301 Tuyuna Trail, Santa Ana Pueblo, NM 87004
Website
+1 505-771-6155
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
22
10
3
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
22
10
3
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fairways and greens rough spots tee boxes tees hole desert shape layout yards degrees
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Course is very nice but has a grub bugs problem which makes for a rough spots in some fairways. Staff is very nice but course is a little overpriced. Its still a must play course at least once. Not a hackers course as it has...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Roger H
MicahJones, executive assistant/ web manager at Twin Warriors Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Thank you for the feedback about the golf course. We appreciate the compliments about our staff, and we hope you had an enjoyable day. Our apologies for the damaged areas you saw on the golf course; we will be seeding those small areas. Thank you...More

Reviewed 21 September 2018

I played this course 3 years ago and I play to a five handicap. I have to say I was a little disappointed today. It is a good layout, but the course was absolutely soaking wet/soft, unusual for a desert course. This meant that the...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank D L
MicahJones, executive assistant | web manager at Twin Warriors Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

First of all, thank you for returning to play Twin Warriors. We appreciate the four bubble rating, though conditions were not up to your expectations, nor ours. We have had a very rainy September, daily rains, and had a generous rainstorm the night before, so...More

Reviewed 11 July 2018

Played on a July afternoon alone. It was 90 degrees. First time which is never good especially alone. Would like to play again,,blind shots are frustrating if your not familiar. Course in pretty good shape, a few rough spots on fairways. Tee boxes are not...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank jmes h
Derek G, General Manager at Twin Warriors Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Hello and thank you for your feedback following your visit to Twin Warriors GC. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will return again soon. Twin Warriors definitely offers a challenging test of golf and for your first time would have been much easier with...More

Reviewed 20 October 2017

My wife and I celebrated our anniversay yesterday by playing after a 3 hour drive. We've played this course several times in the past and this was by far the worst. It is so sad to see the course in such poor condition. Evidently, the...More

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank skywater1
MicahJones, Executive Assistant | Web Manager at Twin Warriors Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience. We were pleased that you were able to visit with the head professional and further discuss. We had an unusual season in which our normal preventative maintenance program was less effective and have...More

Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

The golfing experience was phenomenal all the way around. The course is gorgeous, perfect greens, and GPS on the cart was accurate. The staff were amazing. Food... yummy! Views were spectacular from every hole.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank kellysimmons3
TWGC_PrairieStar, Executive Assistant | Web Manager at Twin Warriors Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 30 August 2017

We played 08/28/2017 and were extremely disappointed. The fairways were shaggy, like light/medium rough, with no roll. What should have been the light rough next to the fairway was instead heavy rough, and beyond it was desert with brush. The greens were also shaggy and...More

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Troy W
MicahJones, Executive Assistant | Web Manager at Twin Warriors Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

We are sorry to hear of your disappointment and hope that you will respond to our invitation to further discuss your visit. On behalf of the management, thank you for taking time to provide feedback, as we always wish to improve our product.

Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Great course, very challenging, with some beautifully stunning holes. My favorite was the par three shooting over the water falls. Some of the canyon is tight as there are rocks and brush on the sides so be prepared to lose a few balls. If you...More

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank swimdiva
TWGC_PrairieStar, Executive Assistant | Web Manager at Twin Warriors Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you so much for sharing such great compliments (and sorry about those few missing balls.) We are very pleased you had a good round and a great experience. And aren't the sunsets something? Come see us again soon!

Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

The course is in fine shape except for the bunkers which are nothing but dirt or stones. They charge $80 plus for a round and it should be $30 u till they put sand in them.More

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank pjbgolf
TWGC_PrairieStar, Executive Assistant | Web Manager at Twin Warriors Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Our apologies that your visit was less than expected and thank you for your comments. Your input has been noted and shared with management. The bunker project has been on our list, is in planning and we will implement the work at the soonest scheduling...More

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

This was my first visit to Twin Warriors but won't be my last. The course is very well organized, has lots of scenic beauty and even more challenges. This is not a good course for duffers and requires having some degree of skill and finesse...More

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank edlH6551JZ
TWGC_PrairieStar, Executive Assistant | Web Manager at Twin Warriors Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you for taking time to review our facility and staff. We truly appreciate your feedback and great rating! We shared your comment with Dennis, and thank you for letting us know he contributed to your positive experience. So glad your first round at Twin...More

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Just for a brief background. My buddies and I go every year on a golf trip to various locations around the US. We love golf, we play 6 rounds in 4 days. We have played Myrtle Beach, Robert Trent Jones golf trail in AL, Pinehurst...More

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank NoelCam
Derek G, General Manager at Twin Warriors Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

On behalf of the entire team, thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your recent visit to Twin Warriors Golf Club. We are truly grateful you chose Twin Warriors GC for your annual golf trip, especially considering some of your...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa
2,340 reviews
.21 miles away
Santa Ana Star Casino Hotel
384 reviews
1.88 miles away
Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo
206 reviews
2.20 miles away
Days Inn by Wyndham Bernalillo
489 reviews
2.25 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 5 nearby restaurants
The Santa Ana Cafe
125 reviews
.21 miles away
Prairie Star Restaurant & Wine Bar
188 reviews
1.40 miles away
Blake's Lotaburger
69 reviews
1.95 miles away
Corn Maiden
187 reviews
.24 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6 nearby attractions
The Stables at Tamaya
111 reviews
.13 miles away
Quiet Waters Paddling Adventures
200 reviews
2.00 miles away
Tamaya Mist Spa & Salon
90 reviews
.13 miles away
Coronado Historic Site
227 reviews
1.57 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Twin Warriors Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines