We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Ponton 90, Oranjestad 00000, Aruba
Phone Number:
+297 582 5520
Website
Today
08:00 - 17:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Sat 08:00 - 17:00
Description:

2 TRIPS TO CHOOSE FROM:#1: Kayak Tour to De Palm Island for snorkeling and...

2 TRIPS TO CHOOSE FROM:#1: Kayak Tour to De Palm Island for snorkeling and lunch(all you can eat & open bar).#2: Kayak Tour to Mangel Halto Reef for snorkeling and lunch at Balashi Bier Gardens. Each tour includes:• Transportation to and from your hotel• All kayak gear• Guided snorkel tour• Snorkel equipment • LunchVisit our website or Facebook page for more information!

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 138 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 88
    Excellent
  • 25
    Very good
  • 11
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Go COCO and Carlos!

My parents and I did the kayak and snorkel trip and had an absolute blast. They don't miss a beat when planning. We were picked up at our hotel, given a tour of island on our way... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 days ago
jflorek10
,
Grand Rapids, Michigan
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 133: English reviews
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My parents and I did the kayak and snorkel trip and had an absolute blast. They don't miss a beat when planning. We were picked up at our hotel, given a tour of island on our way to the site and then had a ball. You kayak about a mile over to beautiful mangrove beach, a small hidden treasure for... More 

Helpful?
Thank jflorek10
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was the most horrible experience. I was really struggling on the kayak and was told to keep going that we were almost there. The water was very rough and should have been canceled for that day, or at least offered to cancel for a refund. We were told every level could do this......absolutely not ! The food we got... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denise Q
Harrisburg, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Picked up in old tiny van - shocked that the 4 of us fit, 11 of us total. We were very uncomfortable, no air conditioning. Brought to a shack that we got instructions by coco who was very nice. Had to go down unsafe stairs to a dock that was scary to walk on thought I was going to fall... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Aston, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2017

This tour was so amazing I could gush all day! Coco & Cento were so incredibly helpful, funny, and awesome tourguides in general! The tour itself was so great, floating above the turquoise waters where you can see straight down to the coral and fish 10 feet below. After kayaking we get to take a swim in these beautiful waters... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melanie L
Texas City, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2017

We took a kayak tour while in Aruba! That was a great day. The kids loved it and we had so much fun. The guides were very attentive and we felt safe during the activity!

Helpful?
1 Thank lausimpsont
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
140 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2017

Our group did the tour + lunch during a recent windy period on the island. While we are all very experienced with both kayaking and snorkeling, several others in our tour were first-timers. We felt bad for them, as the conditions were very poor/challenging to say the least... approaching dangerous for the snorkeling segment -- especially when considering the distance... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Bebrbabe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2017

Nos parecio excelente.El muchacho que nos hizo el tour se llama Ryan y era super atento y cariñoso , sabia lo que hacia y tenia mucha paciencia . El paisaje era bellisimoooo y se lo recomiendo a todos. el precio super super accesible. No solamente se hizo kayaking sino tambien buseamos. No hay nada mas que decir, si vienen a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian V
Biddeford, Maine
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Carlos, CoCo and Cento were excellent. Carlos made sure we and all of our items were safe at all times. Coco was excellent in providing instruction and guidance. Cento made sure everyone was accounted for. Glad we decided to do this excursion as it allowed us to experience the island from the water side. Got to see plenty of fish,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank willabbe
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We found this on the internet. If you are looking for an active adventure, this is it. We were picked up at the port (we were on a cruise) by our driver Carlos (who turned out to be one of the highlights). We had a brief tour of parts of the island on our way to the kayak departure point.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff H
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2016

I cancelled the day prior to our reservation due to an injury sustained on another excursion. They would not refund our money. $350 lost! Terrible company! Do not book. Many other companies on the island have cancellation policies and do what is right.

Helpful?
Thank 498bethanne
Nancy B, Manager at Aruba Kayak Adventure, responded to this review

Good afternoon. We are so sorry to hear you had a regrettable time with another excursion. Unfortunately our policy of taking only 11 guests, does not give us any room to refund late in the day of an excursion that leaves early in the morning. Thank you for your comments. All commentary is important to us. More 

Travellers who viewed Aruba Kayak Adventure also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Aruba Kayak Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Aruba Kayak Adventure and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Baltimore, Maryland

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Aruba Kayak Adventure staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?