We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boolchand's

Havenstraat 25, Oranjestad, Aruba
+297 583 0147
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Lovely ring!

We visited this store in December 2016. On a day when there was six cruise ships in the port. So... read more

Reviewed 20 January 2017
C7513HDwendym
,
Waterlooville
SAND AND DUST IN MY CAMERA SENSOR BROUGHT ME HERE

It is located next to the Renaissance and Crystal Casino. Although they sold their last full lens... read more

Reviewed 18 November 2016
Easylivingtravel
,
Tampa, Florida
Read all 43 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Product Categories: Cameras, Electronics, Computers, Watches, Pandora
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good35%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible23%
18 Nov 2016
“SAND AND DUST IN MY CAMERA SENSOR BROUGHT ME HERE”
22 Oct 2016
“Camera purchased”
LOCATION
Havenstraat 25, Oranjestad, Aruba
CONTACT
Website
+297 583 0147
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2017

We visited this store in December 2016. On a day when there was six cruise ships in the port. So we were not able to barter so much with the prices in a lot of the stores, as the customers were just pouring ashore. We...More

Thank C7513HDwendym
Boolchands, Public Relations Manager at Boolchand's, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Hello! Thank you so much for your kind and honest review - we are so happy that you are pleased with our store, pricing and availability of your jewelry and Pandora purchases. We strive to keep our customers happy with our products and service. We...More

Reviewed 18 November 2016

It is located next to the Renaissance and Crystal Casino. Although they sold their last full lens and camera sensor cleaning kit available (particularly a sensor cleaning rocket blower), it was nice to see that they had canon lenses available for sale in case I...More

Thank Easylivingtravel
Boolchands, Manager at Boolchand's, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Hello! Thank you so much for your kind review - we are so happy that you are pleased with our store, pricing and availability of lenses for your Canon camera. We strive to keep our customers happy with our products and service. We hope to...More

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

A good selection and variety of audio/video/digital/electronic goods for sale in this town centre shop. Was well attended to by the saleswoman and found the right waterproof camera for my requirements.More

Thank Phil S
Boolchands, Public Relations Manager at Boolchand's, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Hello Phil! Thank you so much for your kind review - we are so happy that you are pleased with our store and pricing for your waterproof camera. We strive to keep our customers happy with our products and service. We hope to see you...More

Reviewed 29 June 2016

False stone sold tried to get money back but store ignore all contact. So stay away try a different store.More

Thank Carol120
Boolchands, General Manager at Boolchand's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Dear Carol, We sincerely apologize for not being able to respond to you sooner. Please be informed that we are in the business for many years and work with some of the top merchants and suppliers to procure the finest quality of jewelry. Your claim...More

Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

A local vendor sent us here to get a curling iron. They just had hair straighteners. There were plenty of sales people to help. The store was nice and cool!More

Thank Lepha
Boolchands, Public Relations Manager at Boolchand's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our store. Yes, we are primarily an electronics store but we do carry the occasional hair straightener. We're glad our sales team was enough for you to get the answers you needed though. We...More

Reviewed 22 April 2016

My husband and I are life long visitors to Aruba. He is dutch and I am from the US. On a recent week-long mini holiday, we decided to try and find a Nikon Coolpix waterproof camera to take diving instead of our Canon large waterproof...More

1  Thank Rose B
Boolchands, Manager at Boolchand's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Dear Rose, We are very sorry to hear that your visit to our store was not to your satisfaction. However, we do strive to offer the best service possible. To this end, be assured that your comments have been conveyed to the concerned Management. Thank...More

Reviewed 20 April 2016

The Pandora Store in Palm Beach has a larger variety of Aruba charms by Pandora. I wish I had waited, but didn't want to miss getting any charm at all. I emailed them two weeks before my trip to Aruba (three weeks ago) and didn't...More

Thank JoanieB53
Reviewed 28 February 2016

DO NOT BUY ELECTRONICS FROM THIS STORE!!! We purchased an iPhone 5C as an UNLOCKED phone 1 year ago…. still have not been able to use it!!! The phone is LOCKED TO ATT…. a company we have never been with. We work on boats and...More

1  Thank Jonathan T
Boolchands, Manager at Boolchand's, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear Jonathan, Our aim has always been and still is to satisfy our customer from the time he enters the store. In regards to your comments, we would like to point out few things. As per the conversation we had, you mentioned that this phone...More

Reviewed 4 September 2015

Poor staffing. Waited over 30 min to purchase a pandora charm. Good thing pandora opened a store at palm beach today. Cruise ship had docked and only one lady at the pandora counter.

Thank MzButterfli725
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

I would strongly advise people to never buy anything in this store. They sold me a phone as 'new' , right out of the box. At home, the phone had family photos of an Indy family on it. When I went back to the store...More

Thank matsy v
Boolchands, General Manager at Boolchand's, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2015

Greetings from Boolchand’s Thank you for taking the time to give feedback. We apologize for the poor experience that you had with Boolchand’s and would like express our sympathy towards it. We would like to know if you contacted us by email regarding the issue...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Fred Restaurant
252 reviews
.21 miles away
Yemanja Woodfired Grill
1,928 reviews
.12 miles away
L.G. Smith's Steak & Chop House
1,080 reviews
.06 miles away
Que Pasa Restaurant Bar & Art Gallery
798 reviews
.21 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Renaissance Mall
282 reviews
.06 miles away
National Archaeological Museum Aruba
176 reviews
.06 miles away
Wilhelmina Park
186 reviews
.16 miles away
Royal Plaza Mall
133 reviews
.11 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Boolchand's staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit