We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Melchor Cycle Rental

Closed Now: 08:00 - 17:00
Open today: 08:00 - 17:00
Review Highlights
Utv around the island

We had our activity coordinator from the Caribbean Palm schedule us the rental. We started off... read more

Reviewed 8 January 2018
willabbe
,
Biddeford, Maine
via mobile
Great All Day Rental

My son and I rented a 2 seat UTV for the day. Went all the way from the lighthouse to the national... read more

Reviewed 10 April 2018
jeffspreen1998
,
Black Earth, Wisconsin
Read all 39 reviews
9
All photos (9)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good23%
  • Average5%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible48%
Travellers talk about
“national park”(2 reviews)
“roam”(2 reviews)
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 08:00 - 17:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
29°
24°
Jan
29°
24°
Feb
29°
24°
Mar
Contact
Bubali 106B, Oranjestad, Aruba
Website
+297 587 3448
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Oranjestad
from US$45.00
More Info
from US$79.50
More Info
from US$79.00
More Info
from US$80.00
More Info
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
7
7
2
3
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
7
7
2
3
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews drivers license national park roam beauty vacation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

We liked the company. We made a reservation for 2 days later. When we came the machine was ready we had no issues. We’ve got a map from the island and a short explanation of how everything worked. The machines drove okay! I’d rent again

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank bregjevandun
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Bummed to see these guys got bad reviews!!! Our side by side was awesome!!! They drove us to their place. Gave us great advice on where to go and what to see. And we went grocery shopping while they waited to give us a ride...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Darren T
Reviewed 10 April 2018

My son and I rented a 2 seat UTV for the day. Went all the way from the lighthouse to the national park and back via the "dirt road". Had a great time and the UTV had no issues. I would highly consider renting from...More

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank jeffspreen1998
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

I would strongly suggest using a different company than these people. First, my 8 hour rental lost half hour due to return time being moved up by them. Next, lost another half hour while they got the machine ready and gas in it even though...More

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank bpbraun
Reviewed 27 January 2018

On December 31st we rented a 2 seat ATV. Paid $220 for the day. We started our journey from Melchor to a first stop at the lighthouse and then continue to the Natural Bridge. We stopped for directions at the lighthouse and 5 minutes away...More

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Vivi L
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

We had our activity coordinator from the Caribbean Palm schedule us the rental. We started off with not knowing we had to pay cash as we were told at the resort we could pay by credit card. We then got our 2 utv’s and immediately...More

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank willabbe
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Should have known when they requested cash, that it was a fraud! The 6 seated piece of junk they rented us had an extremely bald tire and the muffler fell off!!! When we went back to complain and ask for our money back, only got...More

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank sharonlV3862LZ
Reviewed 22 December 2017

We were in Aruba the week of December 10th for one week and we shopped around to rent a ATV so we could roam the north side freely and not part of a group or have a guide. We were referred too Melchor by another...More

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank psmu82
micheldY1520XH, Guest Relations Manager at Melchor Cycle Rental, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Hi guys!!! Thank you very much for your great review, and I hope we see you again soon!!! See you next year ;) Lots of love, Melchor Cycle Rental

Reviewed 28 October 2017

PleasePlease Please DO NOT waste your hard earned money on this place! Do Not pay cash even though it will save you a few bucks, pay by credit so when they tell you you owe them money for a part or something that broke that...More

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank 1Sunshinediva
micheldY1520XH, General Manager at Melchor Cycle Rental, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Good day mam, We do not understand what issue you had with your rental. Our company only charges your deposit in case of damages, just like any rental place, and this is why we ask for a security deposit which is separate from your payment....More

Reviewed 26 October 2017

This company rents you vehicles that are damaged. And when something occurs with the vehicle, they stay with your deposit!!More

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Stephanie V
micheldY1520XH, General Manager at Melchor Cycle Rental, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Good day Stephanie, Our company stays with the deposit when you cause a damage, just like any rental place. Sorry if we had to charge you for damages, but you are responsible to bring back the vehicle in the same condition that you received it....More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Melchor Cycle Rental staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines