We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Melchor Cycle Rental

Bubali 106B, Oranjestad, Aruba
+297 587 3448
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Side by side

Bummed to see these guys got bad reviews!!! Our side by side was awesome!!! They drove us to their... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Darren T
via mobile
Great All Day Rental

My son and I rented a 2 seat UTV for the day. Went all the way from the lighthouse to the national... read more

Reviewed 10 April 2018
jeffspreen1998
,
Black Earth, Wisconsin
Read all 37 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good21%
  • Average5%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible50%
Travellers talk about
“six seater” (2 reviews)
“national park” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 08:00 - 17:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Bubali 106B, Oranjestad, Aruba
CONTACT
Website
+297 587 3448
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Oranjestad
from US$79.50
More Info
from US$45.00
More Info
from US$79.00
More Info
from US$89.99
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"six seater"
in 2 reviews
"drivers license"
in 2 reviews
"national park"
in 2 reviews
"roam"
in 2 reviews
"beauty"
in 2 reviews
"vacation"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Bummed to see these guys got bad reviews!!! Our side by side was awesome!!! They drove us to their place. Gave us great advice on where to go and what to see. And we went grocery shopping while they waited to give us a ride...More

Thank Darren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

My son and I rented a 2 seat UTV for the day. Went all the way from the lighthouse to the national park and back via the "dirt road". Had a great time and the UTV had no issues. I would highly consider renting from...More

Thank jeffspreen1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

I would strongly suggest using a different company than these people. First, my 8 hour rental lost half hour due to return time being moved up by them. Next, lost another half hour while they got the machine ready and gas in it even though...More

Thank bpbraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018

On December 31st we rented a 2 seat ATV. Paid $220 for the day. We started our journey from Melchor to a first stop at the lighthouse and then continue to the Natural Bridge. We stopped for directions at the lighthouse and 5 minutes away...More

Thank Vivi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

We had our activity coordinator from the Caribbean Palm schedule us the rental. We started off with not knowing we had to pay cash as we were told at the resort we could pay by credit card. We then got our 2 utv’s and immediately...More

Thank willabbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Should have known when they requested cash, that it was a fraud! The 6 seated piece of junk they rented us had an extremely bald tire and the muffler fell off!!! When we went back to complain and ask for our money back, only got...More

Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

We were in Aruba the week of December 10th for one week and we shopped around to rent a ATV so we could roam the north side freely and not part of a group or have a guide. We were referred too Melchor by another...More

1  Thank psmu82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
micheldY1520XH, Guest Relations Manager at Melchor Cycle Rental, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Hi guys!!! Thank you very much for your great review, and I hope we see you again soon!!! See you next year ;) Lots of love, Melchor Cycle Rental

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

PleasePlease Please DO NOT waste your hard earned money on this place! Do Not pay cash even though it will save you a few bucks, pay by credit so when they tell you you owe them money for a part or something that broke that...More

1  Thank 1Sunshinediva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
micheldY1520XH, General Manager at Melchor Cycle Rental, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Good day mam, We do not understand what issue you had with your rental. Our company only charges your deposit in case of damages, just like any rental place, and this is why we ask for a security deposit which is separate from your payment....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

This company rents you vehicles that are damaged. And when something occurs with the vehicle, they stay with your deposit!!More

Thank Stephanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
micheldY1520XH, General Manager at Melchor Cycle Rental, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Good day Stephanie, Our company stays with the deposit when you cause a damage, just like any rental place. Sorry if we had to charge you for damages, but you are responsible to bring back the vehicle in the same condition that you received it....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

We were two couples that rented a 4-seater UTV. This was a great way to see the island! We had no issues with our UTV. It handled the rougher trails smoothly. Stephanie gave us fantastic directions and recommendations. Made our tour super easy. The only...More

Thank ZGarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Melchor Cycle Rental staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;