We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

McBrides - CLOSED

Review Highlights
Perfect laid back party spot in St. Lawrence Gap

My husband and I go here every time we visit Barbados. Usually more than once. I personally enjoyed... read more

Reviewed 22 August 2014
Kiyah R
,
Atlanta, GA
Nightlife

Always fun, except for "grumpy gramps" at the outside bar. Bathroom could use a little TLC. Good... read more

Reviewed 30 March 2014
633Liz
,
Charlotte, North Carolina
Read all 51 reviews
1
All photos (1)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good33%
  • Average15%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible3%
8 Mar 2018
“Great food”
24 Mar 2015
“Closed No longer operating”
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
27°
23°
Dec
27°
23°
Jan
27°
22°
Feb
Contact
St Lawrence Gap, Bridgetown, Barbados
Website
435-6352
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
17
15
8
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
17
15
8
7
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

You have to go herei had smoked chicken pie which is best pie i have eaten , my wife had the ribs that were stunning and fell of the bone . Regan and Shanika stood out and were very polite and very good at their...More

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Stuart M
Reviewed 24 March 2015

This place is out of business. Signage still up but it is not longer in business so sorry for all the other reviews. Would have been good to go on ST Pats day...

Date of experience: March 2015
4  Thank migmaro
Reviewed 22 August 2014

My husband and I go here every time we visit Barbados. Usually more than once. I personally enjoyed myself every time we went. The music is awesome and the drinks are even better. NOTHING beats the food truck a few steps away in front of...More

Date of experience: May 2014
2  Thank Kiyah R
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We ate here several times, the menu has a good and varied choice. The staff are very friendly and helpful, well worth a visit

Date of experience: June 2014
1  Thank Steve R
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Always fun, except for "grumpy gramps" at the outside bar. Bathroom could use a little TLC. Good mix of locals and tourists. Tables in need of repair as ours almost fell down when we pulled out the chair that was propping it up!!

Date of experience: March 2014
6  Thank 633Liz
Reviewed 18 March 2014

8 friends turned up on spec.. and we had to wait.. again.. ended up putting us round the side of the restaurant/bar.. felt a bit out.. but perfect to laugh without disturbing other diners.. Food was very good.. all had different.. Prices great

Date of experience: March 2014
1  Thank HeatherOldham
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Only went in for a couple times 2 for 1 drinks.. Staff was friendly would go back if its still there next time It was closed last year and up for sale again.

Date of experience: February 2014
3  Thank CLR50
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The food here is excellent. A little more formal has a jazz player during dinner beautiful touch. The prices here are mid range but worth every penny Will be back again

Date of experience: February 2014
1  Thank phillythefish
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This venue was billed as an Irish pub. What Irish pub does not sell draught Guinness? The place was a disappointment. The food was moderate, the service indifferent and the drink on offer limited. Best avoided.

Date of experience: January 2014
2  Thank IanMac1960
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Didn't enjoy McBrides. It was a bit dirty. Didn't have a band the night I was there so the crowd was very sparse.More

Date of experience: September 2012
2  Thank ADM12
Twinmomma, Owner at McBrides, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your experience at McBride's. However it seems you were there right before it was closed for a much-needed renovation. We remained closed for over 6 months durning the renovation, after which time we, the owners, took it back over...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 96 nearby hotels
South Gap Hotel
114 reviews
.04 miles away
Rostrevor Hotel
751 reviews
.08 miles away
Little Bay Hotel
17 reviews
.09 miles away
Yellow Bird Hotel
543 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 578 nearby restaurants
Jan and Franks Cocktail Bar
206 reviews
.10 miles away
Graeme Hall Nature Sanctuary
109 reviews
.30 miles away
Harlequin Restaurant
2,363 reviews
.05 miles away
Castaways Bar & Grill
980 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 490 nearby attractions
Dover Beach
1,502 reviews
.43 miles away
Barry's Surf Barbados Surf School
459 reviews
.60 miles away
Tiki Bar
229 reviews
.93 miles away
Cliff Sharker
963 reviews
.28 miles away