We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Island Experience

Features Animals
Share

Island Experience
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
15
All photos (15)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good35%
  • Average7%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible21%
Travellers talk about
“hato caves”(2 reviews)
“ostrich farm”(2 reviews)
“chichi”(2 reviews)
About
Experience East to West (Curacao in One day!) On this tour you'll get to see all of the wonderful things that Curacao has to offer, in one day! We start at the East side of the island and work our way to downtown Willemstad and towards the western...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Suikertuintjeweg 14-B, Willemstad, Curacao
Website
+599 9 667 7987
Call
Most Helpful Positive Review
Reviewed 13 April 2016

OMG . . . I cannot tell you what a PLEASURE it has been to deal with Sharella Coffe. Let me back up a little . . . We were looking at a couple excursions on Viator for our upcoming cruise. Their prices had jumped...More

1  Thank f9ers55
IslandExperience2015, Manager at Island Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Dear f9ers55, We are very pleased as one team that we are to hear that we are getting good results being available to give the service that you deserve to get when you contact us. We hope to have as well the honor to serve...More

Most Helpful Critical Review
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

My husband and I visited Curacao for the first time on a cruise ship. We had arranged for a private tour, but it was cancelled a couple months before our cruise (due to changes in government regulations?). We had time to find an alternative. I...More

1  Thank GizFriend2014
IslandExperience2015, Manager at Island Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Hi Ms. Gizfriend2014, I thank you for your review about the most popular tour of Curacao "The East to West Tour" which is the whole island in one day. I feel sorry that it was your first time and this happened to be your experience....More

Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
4
2
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
4
2
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hato caves ostrich farm chichi aruba factory company cruise
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There were about 30 guests on large catamaran sailboat. We began the cruise by sailing by beautiful houses until we went out to sea to set sail and saw a great sunset. We were provided with an open bar for the duration of the trip...More

Thank Flatimer
IslandExperience2015, Guest Relations Manager at Island Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

mr. Frank Latimer, It was a pleasure have been of service to you. The island is beautiful but we are more than thankful that you took the time to experience one of the tour offered by us, Island Experience YOUnique Experience.

Reviewed 18 September 2017

I was in Curacao 2 weeks ago & tried to book this tour. It looked so amazing & beautiful, we tried to booking online but there was now way to put in credit card information in any sort of system just an email confirmation. So...More

1  Thank Aarti's P
IslandExperience2015, Director of Sales at Island Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Hi Ramjeeta Ramdhan, Your email came in September 1st, and immediately you got a response And here I am posting the email I, Sharella has sent to you on Sept 1st. ---------------------------------------------------------------- Hi, We thank you for your email. We do not have availability on...More

Reviewed 1 September 2017

On august 22, 2017 we booked a Tour to Curacao East and City Tour with this company. We met Sharella outside the port facilities and informed us about the tour. She accompanied us to the bus to meet the driver and tour guide " all...More

Thank Aury D
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We took the East/West Tour. While (with exception to the HORRIBLE lunch), we enjoyed the excursion, the company is fully dishonest. We DID NOT get taken to Jenchies (driver opted for a resort where a "buffet" was served of 4 dishes for a lot of...More

Thank thankyoupaige
IslandExperience2015, Cruise Operation Manager at Island Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

As the Cruise Operation Manager of the company Island Experience, I take full responsibility not only for the excursion but also for the safety, on time performance during the tour but also I will make sure that restaurant for that day can give the service...More

Reviewed 14 May 2017

We had the pleasure of Sharella of Island Experience to provide an excellent tour of the Ostrich Farm, Hato Caves, Aloe Plantation, and ChiChi Factory. She was kind and knowledgeable and so patient. We really appreciated her giving us such a wonderful tour.More

Thank Oldervisitor
IslandExperience2015, Public Relations Manager at Island Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

We are very pleased to hear you had a good tour with our colleague Sharella. We are always trying to not only give you the product Curacao but also our culture and our people which we are so proud of. We hope to be of...More

Reviewed 14 February 2017

We began our tour experience on the dock when Rosie, our very able and friendly driver, met us at the pier. We were joined by Julius who is a fantastic guide and extremely personable and knowledgeable about the Jewish History of the island. We began...More

1  Thank csw9622
IslandExperience2015, Guest Relations Manager at Island Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear csw9622, We thank you for your review. We would like to give credit though to Rosie and Julius, not employees of Island Experience who happened to have done this tour with you. We could have thanked you and not say anything about this but...More

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately, we were unable to complete our reservation for a snorkeling excursion with this group. I think it came down to a breakdown in language/understanding. I thought we had booked our trip after providing our credit card the morning before (had confirmed pickup location, price)...More

1  Thank OConnellK
Reviewed 13 April 2016

OMG . . . I cannot tell you what a PLEASURE it has been to deal with Sharella Coffe. Let me back up a little . . . We were looking at a couple excursions on Viator for our upcoming cruise. Their prices had jumped...More

1  Thank f9ers55
IslandExperience2015, Manager at Island Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Dear f9ers55, We are very pleased as one team that we are to hear that we are getting good results being available to give the service that you deserve to get when you contact us. We hope to have as well the honor to serve...More

Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

My husband and I visited Curacao for the first time on a cruise ship. We had arranged for a private tour, but it was cancelled a couple months before our cruise (due to changes in government regulations?). We had time to find an alternative. I...More

1  Thank GizFriend2014
IslandExperience2015, Manager at Island Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Hi Ms. Gizfriend2014, I thank you for your review about the most popular tour of Curacao "The East to West Tour" which is the whole island in one day. I feel sorry that it was your first time and this happened to be your experience....More

Reviewed 3 February 2016

We used Island Experience to take their Hato Caves, Ostrich Farm, Chichi Factory and Aloe Vera Plantation Tour. My e-mails with Sharella Coffie were answered promptly whenever I needed to communicate with this company. We were met just outside the ship as directed by Sharella,...More

1  Thank Rowse
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
BB D
31 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from IslandExperience2015 | Property representative |
The East & City Tour is 2,5 hours !
0
Votes