We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Top3Tours

Features Animals
Closed Now: 07:00 - 17:00
Open today: 07:00 - 17:00

Top3Tours
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
51
All photos (51)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good8%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
About
Although Top3Tours is the newcomer to Puerto Plata, our representatives have been involved here for well over 20 years. We have experienced almost all of the available day trips and excursions offered in this area and have chosen a few of the best...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 07:00 - 17:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
| Playa Dorada, Puerto Plata 57000, Dominican Republic
Website
Improve This Listing
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
34
4
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
34
4
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paradise island tour boat ride fried chicken these guys outback safari mangroves company crew sunwing fishes souvenirs dr sosua resort blast stops
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked an excursion for my sister and her boyfriend as a birthday gift to her. Top3 cancelled the tour without letting us know. They waited 2 hours in the lobby, we all tried to call and email without any response. We finally got a...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank 738rinam
T3T-PuertoPlata, Guest Relations Manager at Top3Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

738rinam, Unfortunately, your hotel was not very accommodating in relaying any messages without a room number. When we confirm a booking we ask that our guests provide us with a room number so that we may contact them directly at the hotel with any notification...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was nothing short of incredible! Communication with Barry was easy and he responded to all questions very quickly. We were staying off the beaten resort path and they picked us up with no problem at 8 am sharp. The guide, Yoky, was funny, personable...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank movingritealong
T3T-PuertoPlata, Guest Relations Manager at Top3Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Movingritealong! We are so happy to hear that your day was incredible. I tend to steer clear of jellyfish!! LOL Thank you for your review, it means a lot to us to hear from our guests. Salud ( and we hope you will come back...More

Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Paid for a “VIP” catamaran cruise for two to Paradise Island. First clue that this may not be a VIP experience was when an old, dilapidated bus pulled up to the hotel. Got on bus and squeezed into a cramped seat for what we were...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank David5327
T3T-PuertoPlata, Manager at Top3Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Unfortunately that does not reflect our normal VIP excursion and we can certainly sympathize with you. We appreciate your comments and will be taking steps to insure that this tour will not be overbooked in the future. Although you did not give us the date...More

Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

We booked our excursion for 4 with top3tours! Barry was very quick to respond and the prices are amazing! Anyone looking to do any excursions this is the best company to book with!

Date of experience: April 2018
4  Thank kristaleediamond
T3T-PuertoPlata, Guest Relations Manager at Top3Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thanks so much for the kind review. Salud! Top3Tours

Reviewed 13 May 2018

I booked 3 tours with this company prior to arriving from Toronto. Catamaran Tour, Paradise Island and the Extreme Mega Bus tours. Booking process and communication was excellent. We couldn't make the Catamaran Tour on Saturday because our flight from Toronto was delayed by 14...More

Date of experience: May 2018
5  Thank Will W
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Our group of 4 did the VIP Paradise Island excursion and we were all thrilled with it. They picked us up at the hotel, the catamaran ride was amazing, paradise island and the snorkeling was awesome and we loved the lunch afterward. Felt treated like...More

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank KA H
T3T-PuertoPlata, Guest Relations Manager at Top3Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

KA H Thank you so much for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed the excursion, your enjoyment is important to us. Cheers Top3Tours

Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Barry was awesome! Took the time respond to my questions prior to booking. Using PayPal and booking before we arrived at the resort. They emailed me my tickets and we printed them off to take with us. Pick up was on time and the crew...More

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank worsleyjackie
Reviewed 19 March 2018

I booked 3 different tours through Top3Tours. Barry responded quickly once I had booked as one of the dates was unavailable. He was able to make changes so that we could go on all of them. We saved a lot of money which we translated...More

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank TravellingMamma12
T3T-PuertoPlata, Public Relations Manager at Top3Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

TravellingMamma! Thank you so much for your review and we are happy to hear that you had a great time on your excursions. We hope that your luggage wasn't overweight with all of the souvenirs you were able to buy! LOL Salud! Barry Top3Tours

Reviewed 6 February 2018

second year in a row,I've booked tours.Very easy to deal with, fast service & the prices are right.would recommend top3 tours

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank hutch94673
T3T-PuertoPlata, Public Relations Manager at Top3Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you liked Puerto Plata enough to come back again. It seems that the area is getting better every year and we hope to see you once again next season. Cheers

Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

We booked 3 tours with top3tours. Excellent value. Most trips were $30 cheaper. Barry kept in touch with any changes. Lovely man. Thank you.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Good2cu
T3T-PuertoPlata, General Manager at Top3Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are happy that you were able to enjoy our tiny bit of paradise without spending a bundle. Consider yourselves as part of our growing family. Cheers T3T

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 467 nearby hotels
Viva Wyndham V Heavens - An All-Inclusive Resort
1,689 reviews
.12 miles away
Emotions by Hodelpa Playa Dorada
636 reviews
.12 miles away
Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada
1,451 reviews
.14 miles away
Sunscape Puerto Plata Dominican Republic
2,762 reviews
.22 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,492 nearby restaurants
Ristorante Passatore
80 reviews
.09 miles away
Le Petit Francois
424 reviews
.56 miles away
Green Jack Restaurant
164 reviews
.42 miles away
Lucia
87 reviews
.25 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,643 nearby attractions
Golden Beach (Playa Dorada)
336 reviews
.37 miles away
Centro Ecuestre Ammann
20 reviews
.75 miles away
Playa Dorada Mall
74 reviews
.08 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TravelingTrio-KMA
9 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from T3T-PuertoPlata | Property representative |
Very difficult to answer as we don't know what kind of things your family are interested in seeing or doing. The kids will get a lot from the "Safari" excursion. Visit a school that is in session, very eye opening for... More
1
Vote
jojoPei
20 February 2018|
Answer
Response from T3T-PuertoPlata | Property representative |
All day - well, from after your breakfast until around 4 so that you have time to clean up and relax before your dinner.
1
Vote
Charlotte B
11 January 2018|
Answer
Response from T3T-PuertoPlata | Property representative |
Charlotte, not too sure which trip you would be referring to, but I would say it all depends on the due date and your relationship with boating ( sea legs ). For the Paradise Island tour, if the water is rough, the ride can... More
0
Votes