We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Damion Jamaica Tours
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
100
All photos (100)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent98%
  • Very good2%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“mayfield falls”(10 reviews)
“black river”(8 reviews)
“day trip”(5 reviews)
About
I am the owner of Damion Jamaica Tours. The services i offer are airport transfers to your hotel/resort/private villas, all types of tours, shopping/ beach trips etc.I work all over the island. My vehicles are fully registered and licensed red plate...more
Contact
Negril, Jamaica
Website
+1 876-879-9421
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
64
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
64
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mayfield falls black river day trip an adventure blue hole mineral springs pelican bar roaring river ocho rios airport transfer no problem laid back boat ride vehicle email journey driver vacation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

We have never booked a driver when we have gone to Jamaica but thought we would try and leave the resort and have some fun. I began corresponding with Damion based on reviews on Trip Advisor months in advance. He replied to me immediately and...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank J63YYjosephr
Damion_JA, Owner at Damion Jamaica Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

I'm glad you decided to get off the resort and explore some of Jamaica and choosing me to provide those services for you. At first we weren't sure if the tour was going to even happen due to your husband being sick. I'm glad that...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We used Damion Tours for an airport transfer to Negril and back. Damion was on time both times, helped with our luggage, and was super friendly. His prices are also really reasonable and about on par with other taxi transfer options (if not cheaper!). His...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank L_M_Saggs
Damion_JA, Owner at Damion Jamaica Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for writing a review for me I really appreciate it. I'm happy to hear that you feel my prices are reasonable. It's important for me to keep the communication going to be able to help plan my guests vacation as best as I can....More

Reviewed 11 May 2018

I work at Early Birds Breakfast in St Louisville Ohio and to celebrate out 10 year anniversary we took the crew, 13 people, to Negril Jamaica and we were lucky enough to find Damion. He took our entire crew to some FANTASTIC spots, we were...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank saraernest
Damion_JA, Owner at Damion Jamaica Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time out to write such a positive review for me. I am so glad that you all enjoyed your time in Jamaica and I was able to make your trip one to remember. Looking forward to the next...More

Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Our first time to negril. We weren’t sure who to use for a driver/guide I found Damion on tripadviser great reviews. I booked with Damion through email and he was quik to respond. Everything he says is right on. We met him for pick up...More

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Tim R
Damion_JA, Owner at Damion Jamaica Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thanks for taking time to write a review for me. I know that you haf a lot of different choices out there for tours and transportation so I thank you for choosing Damion Jamaica Tours. I'm happy you enjoyed my services and will continue to...More

Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Damion was great. He arrived on time for airport transfers to and from negril. We booked a tour to YS falls and had a wonderful time there. He was always quick to respond when we needed him! We enjoyed our vacation and were pleased with...More

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Sasha C
Damion_JA, Owner at Damion Jamaica Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation & you were pleased with my services. Thank you for recommending me and taking a chance on me to show you my island. Until next year...all the best!

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Thank you Damion for the super easy airport transfer from MBJ to Negril. Price was great. And thank you for the complementary beverages. On time and extremely personable. Enjoyed riding with Chester also.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Michelle C
Damion_JA, Owner at Damion Jamaica Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Thank you for booking me through Facebook. I am so pleased that you had a great experience using my services. See you again. One Love.

Reviewed 8 March 2018

Thank YOU Damion for driving me around and showing me what JA is really all about. I wanted to write this review to encourage any travelers to do the same and have an incredible experience in JA w/ Damion - he'll take you to all...More

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank davidsonjessy
Damion_JA, Owner at Damion Jamaica Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Wow, that is quite the review. Thank you so much for taking the time to write it as well as being so thorough with the experiences you had. I can understand "shopping" around to try and find the best tour & taxi services for your...More

Reviewed 25 February 2018

Had to give shout out to our new buddy Damion. He drove us all around Negril and we thoroughly enjoyed his company. Excellent guy, great service, and very reasonable rates. Especially the airport shuttle service. I don't think you can beat his service! If your...More

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank LeeSaintJohn
Damion_JA, Owner at Damion Jamaica Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

I'm am so happy to know you enjoyed my services enough to write a positive review for me. It was so nice to meet you and show you around Negril. Looking forward to the next time. All the best for the rest of the year....More

Reviewed 22 January 2018

We've just returned from our annual trip from Negril and want to thank Damion for another great year. We highly recommend this company. Damion is extremely professional and courteous. Not only are we in safe hands during our stay, but he goes the extra mile...More

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Lorri P
Damion_JA, Owner at Damion Jamaica Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for me. It's always great to hear from and see repeat guests who still enjoy my services. I'm glad you feel safe with me. I like to get to know my guests so i can...More

Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

Wow! I have returned from another week in Negril. After arriving late, leaving customs in MoBay and walking out to find my ride, Damion was waiting with a smile. He was wonderful, as usual. Always wanting me to feel happy. Always tending to my needs....More

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Shantilin
Damion_JA, Owner at Damion Jamaica Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

We had quite the long trip to the bath fountain.. lol. Sooo worth it though and I'm glad you enjoyed yourself. Thanks for being so good to me. Looking forward to seeing you again. All the best in 2018!

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Chick E
8 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Damion_JA | Property representative |
yes, I accept Cdn . I charge using the current exchange rate.
1
Vote
sexxy-monkey
10 April 2016|
Answer
Response from Damion_JA | Property representative |
Yes i do Cultural tours, please check my website listed on trip advisor. Also the itinerary would depend on how much you want to do in a day and what you would like to do. If you have anything in particular in mind you want... More
0
Votes
antony m
18 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Damion_JA | Property representative |
Hi George, i know this is not of any value to you anymore because this is a late reply. However i was having some technical issues with my e-mail and website and therefore was not able to receive your inquiry. I apologize... More
0
Votes