We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
They take care of their customers!

I highly recommend booking with Island Marketing in Puerto Rico. We booked a beach day pass because... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
ILoveTraveling79
,
Georgia
Awesome shore excursion!

I was driving for a local tour operator to take us to El Yunke because the excursion offered by my... read more

Reviewed 29 August 2018
liv4fuud
,
Ottawa, Canada
via mobile
Read all 30 reviews
24
All photos (24)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good6%
  • Average0%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
About
Serving the Cruising community since 2003, Puerto Rico Cruise Excursions-Island Marketing Ltd provides exclusive beach breaks, action tours, Island tours, private tours and Airport Transfers. All excursions are in small groups, offering privacy and...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
San Juan 00901, Puerto Rico
Website
+1 787-292-9734
Call
Recommended experiences in and around San Juan
from US$75.00
More Info
from US$40.00
More Info
from US$83.00
More Info
from US$107.98
More Info
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
24
2
0
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
24
2
0
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air conditioned van booked a private tour meeting point tour ended experience puerto rico answered all of our questions explained everything great tour cruise ship our tour guide zip line el yunque rainforest walking tour old san juan stops highlights trees
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a tour Island Marketing called Old San Juan and Countryside Tour and it was the worst tour I have ever been on and I have done more than 20 cruise all over the world. First of all, when I booked it I was...More

Thank Brent S
IslandmarketingPR, General Manager at Island Marketing Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Very sorry that your excursion did not go as you expected. It is not what our goal is and that is to satisfy all our clients. We do not have any information or communications from you about wanting to visit the forts, that would be...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I highly recommend booking with Island Marketing in Puerto Rico. We booked a beach day pass because we had a late flight after getting off the cruise ship. There was some confusion because the excursion listed showers and changing rooms as amenities included in the...More

Thank ILoveTraveling79
IslandmarketingPR, General Manager at Island Marketing Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for enjoying your experience at our beach club. We do try our best to help with any situations that arises: Looking forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

I was driving for a local tour operator to take us to El Yunke because the excursion offered by my cruise had a minimum age of 10 years old (YO). I had an 8 YO and a 10 YO. So I booked online with Island...More

Thank liv4fuud
IslandmarketingPR, General Manager at Island Marketing Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you for your comments, We do our best putting together tours for our clients. We are very happy that the rain forest is slowly coming back with the tower open again and finally have a chance for a river swim! We are able to...More

Reviewed 13 August 2018

In searching for an excursion, I found Belize Island Excursions (Island Marketing Lt) and booked on line. Not knowing what to expect, I was somewhat nervous as we walked to our meeting point. We were a bit late, but our guide/owner Richard was waving to...More

Thank lnoel27
IslandmarketingPR, General Manager at Island Marketing Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Glad you enjoyed our tour to the Pyramids in Belize!. We can never control the weather but great people and culture.

Reviewed 11 August 2018

Arranged transportation to Hotel upon arrival in San Juan and from our Cruise ship. They were prompt, excellent service, air conditioned and took great care of our family. Would used again!

1  Thank Susan H
IslandmarketingPR, General Manager at Island Marketing Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you for your comments, we do try to use very responsible operators that can handle all types of groups and luggage. Come back soon to our enchanted island, maybe next time you can tour on your way to your hotel and save!

Reviewed 19 May 2018

Our San Juan tour was cancelled. When I returned home I contacted Island Marketing Tours and worked with Eva to obtain a refund of my deposit. Process went smoothly. I would recommend Island Marketing Tours and will use them again.

Thank VerdeMan
IslandmarketingPR, General Manager at Island Marketing Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Thank you for your patronage and we hope the next time things work out and we get a chance to show you our Enchanted Island. We are very happy to have Eva on our team.

Reviewed 1 April 2018

We did the Food Tour and Old San Juan Walking tour. We didn't book a private tour but our family of five were the only ones doing it. The tour guide had a lot of knowledge about San Juan and answered all of our questions....More

Thank Sheila B
IslandmarketingPR, General Manager at Island Marketing Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Glad you enjoyed our guide and tour. We do try to have the most comfortable walk possible but some days if not prepared with hats, water, sunblock or even umbrellas it can be hot for some. Old San Juan is a gem of the Caribbean...More

Reviewed 13 March 2018

Tony ( Anthony ) met us at the cruise port and took our family to the El Yunque Rainforest to the Zip Line. The older kids and Mom used the zip lines and the rest watched. After the zip line Tony took us to the...More

Thank Novalobster
IslandmarketingPR, General Manager at Island Marketing Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

It always pleases us when our guests let us know about their experience. We have chosen this park for exactly these reasons! On weekends we service many a passenger with transfers directly to the airport, cruise ship or their hotel. Touring saves you the money...More

Reviewed 4 January 2018

Our family of 5 booked a private tour with Anthony so we could experience "Puerto Rico"! Anthony picked us up across from the cruise port - he waited for us as our ship was behind schedule. Anthony was very informative and we learned so much...More

1  Thank apexmomstill
IslandmarketingPR, General Manager at Island Marketing Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Our new East coast and West coast island tours of Puerto Rico are our new and upcoming tours in the new year. We are happy that you enjoyed what we put together for you! We know these tours are not for everyone but a great...More

Reviewed 3 January 2018

We took a tour with Anthony.(Antonio maybe?) Very informative guide who gave us good info about San Juan Viejo and a bit of the surrounding countryside. We had no idea that this is such an interesting city but Anthony made it clear and interesting. Nice...More

Thank Bruce A
IslandmarketingPR, General Manager at Island Marketing Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you for enjoying our new Highlights tour, we believe it is the new tour to do :) We take our clients to places that most do not have a chance to see during their stay in PR, especially if you have only done a...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TonyM3322
11 August 2018|
Answer
Response from IslandmarketingPR | Property representative |
HI, sorry we missed this question. Yes there is, please fill out our form and we will better help you there. Again apologies for the late response.
0
Votes
billz1979
4 May 2018|
Answer
Response from IslandmarketingPR | Property representative |
Yes we do have city tours available, please visit our website and choose one of our city tours we have. After that we can help you further:)
0
Votes