We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AMA Jewellers

Frontstreet 24, Philipsburg, St Martin / St Maarten
+1 721-542-6935
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
AMA IS THE BEST!!!!!

My husband and I have been going to AMA for over 20 years. I have beautiful jewelry. My best... read more

Reviewed 28 February 2018
nitesb
,
Crownsville, Maryland
Lost diamond follow up

I 1st posted March 2017 about a lost diamond on our $2500 ring & said I would update, but trip... read more

Reviewed 15 February 2018
Tim M
,
Newport, Tennessee
via mobile
Read all 202 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
AMA your "Friendly Island Jewelry"... home of the Free Heineken!
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good6%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“free ride” (7 reviews)
“bus trip” (5 reviews)
LOCATION
Frontstreet 24, Philipsburg, St Martin / St Maarten
CONTACT
Website
+1 721-542-6935
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Philipsburg
from US$125.00
More Info
from US$119.00
More Info
from US$151.29
More Info
from US$119.00
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"simpson bay resort"
in 8 reviews
"free ride"
in 7 reviews
"bus trip"
in 5 reviews
"customer service"
in 16 reviews
"complimentary shuttle"
in 3 reviews
"free heineken"
in 3 reviews
"st maarten"
in 20 reviews
"no pressure"
in 12 reviews
"beautiful chocolate"
in 3 reviews
"jewelry store"
in 13 reviews
"beautiful jewelry"
in 11 reviews
"my wife"
in 14 reviews
"local jeweler"
in 3 reviews
"front street"
in 12 reviews
"beautiful items"
in 3 reviews
"beautiful ring"
in 6 reviews
"fine jewelry"
in 5 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2018

My husband and I have been going to AMA for over 20 years. I have beautiful jewelry. My best friend and I both bought beautiful pendant at the same time. Hers is champaign diamonds and mine is pink and blue sapphires with diamonds(sapphire is my...More

Thank nitesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

I 1st posted March 2017 about a lost diamond on our $2500 ring & said I would update, but trip adviser wouldn't let me for 3 months. Needless to say it's been more than 3 months. AMA Jewelers made good on the repairs and my...More

Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMA Caribbean G, Public Relations Manager at AMA Jewellers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Thank you Tim, for writing your feedback on Trip advisor. We are happy to know that Janet loves the ring. One thing I can assure you with us that we back our product if there is something that we sold you in Jewelry we will...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We are praying that you all have survived Irma and wish you God's blessings on whatever you must face next. Bob and Kate, Racine, WI, USAMore

Thank LakeLady75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMA Caribbean G, Public Relations Manager at AMA Jewellers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Bob and Kate, Thank You for your kind inquiries.Our homes as well as business were saved from the wrath of Irma as well as Maria, we were and are very blessed. We are open for business , hope to see you soon in our friendly...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

If you are staying at a resort on St. Maarten, check with your concierge to see if this free shuttle service to Phillipsburg is available. You will be taken to one of the best jewelry stores in the city. Beautiful jewelry and leather goods at...More

2  Thank tim0thymk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMA Caribbean G, Public Relations Manager at AMA Jewellers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience you had with us here on TripAdvisor.We are passionate and creative about our jewelry collection and designs.,we are happy that you liked them. You are anytime welcome to have a free "Dutch coffee". Looking forward...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

This was my 2nd visit to this beautiful island of St. Maarten, which I have now adopted as my favourite island. Friendly people, beautiful beaches, good food at reasonable prices, easy to get around in a rental car and most of all I have gained...More

Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMA Caribbean G, Public Relations Manager at AMA Jewellers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your business and trust in us. Happy to hear that Dinesh and rest of our staff and service meet your expectations . Looking forward to see you soon in...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

AMA jewelers sponsors the four times weekly free shuttle bus from Simpson Bay to downtown Phillipsburg and back. The entire tour lasts from 1-4 pm. I took the opportunity to ride it early in the week of our stay (Tuesday) to see if we wanted...More

2  Thank Grendyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMA Caribbean G, Public Relations Manager at AMA Jewellers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience you had with AMA on Trip advisor. Our Free Shuttle is something we are quite proud of. Innovator, in fact on the Island of Sint Maarten. We pride on our laid back no pressure approach towards our customers and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Our hotel offers a free shuttle service to the Boardwalk hosted by the owner of this jewellery store, so of course, the entire 20-minute trip there was was a protracted infomercial. We were actually expecting her to point out historical sites, but no such luck....More

1  Thank Jamille85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We went in only looking for a silver chain that had broken and because of the awesome deals that Sanjeer and Deepa offered us, we walked out buying a couple new necklaces!!

Thank Lezah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ama J, Public Relations Manager at AMA Jewellers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you for sharing your shopping experience you had with us ,here on tripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear Sanjeev and Deepa took good care of you . Looking forward to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We love visiting St. Maarten and we never miss the opportunity to go to AMA! Love the fact that they provide transportation from the resort we usually stay at in Simpson Bay. We have made numerous purchases there and have enjoyed getting to know the...More

Thank jswcruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ama J, Public Relations Manager at AMA Jewellers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience you had with us here on TripAdvisor. The sad truth is that we all miss Don, He gave so much to remember. We are happy to know Ajay was able to make your experience here...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

I would highly recommend visiting AMA Jewellers on Front Street in Phillipsburg. They are very friendly and will offer you a Dutch Coffee (A Heineken) or a glass of wine while you shop. Make sure to ask for Deeps as she will give you an...More

1  Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ama J, Public Relations Manager at AMA Jewellers, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Thank you Bill and Pam for such a lovely review ,sharing your experience with others here on trip advisor. We are glad to know Deepa was able to make your experience with us memorable. We at ama not only believe in making customer happy at...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 70 hotels in St Martin / St Maarten
Pasanggrahan Royal Guesthouse
266 reviews
.04 miles away
Joshua Rose Guest House
32 reviews
.05 miles away
Holland House Beach Hotel
852 reviews
.09 miles away
Horizon View Beach Hotel
127 reviews
.11 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Lazy Lizard Beach Bar & Grill
1,007 reviews
.03 miles away
Dirty Sanchez Crew Bar
272 reviews
.07 miles away
Gelateria Milano
254 reviews
.07 miles away
Ocean Lounge
298 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Yoda Guy Movie Exhibit
892 reviews
.04 miles away
Saint Martin of Tours Church
130 reviews
.13 miles away
Frontstreet
1,571 reviews
.06 miles away
Old Street
271 reviews
.07 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
grahamwormald
27 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Grendyl | Reviewed this property |
I can't answer for them but I pulled up their website where it shows that they are open 7 days a week so it looks like you are good to go. In general, the shops open whenever a ship is in port as a lot of their business... More
1
Vote
grahamwormald
27 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Chuck_and_Linda_Reed | Reviewed this property |
Yes, they are open seven days a week unless it is a public holiday. December 10, 2017 is not a holiday.
1
Vote
Lisa_savage88
12 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DoxieLover49 | Reviewed this property |
I just noticed the other answers about their email address. Check those answers for the email that you are missing...
0
Votes
;