We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Wickhams Cay II | Outside Roadtown, 33759, Tortola
Phone Number:
+1 888-350-3568

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 77 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 36
  • 17
    Very good
  • 10
  • 5
  • 5
Greece Flotilla in Oct 2016

First time to Greece, but not my fist time sailing, but I was glad to be part of the SunSail flotilla, they did a great job of keeping track of everyone, making sure they arrived... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Warren H
Burlington, Ontario
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 73: English reviews
Burlington, Ontario
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time to Greece, but not my fist time sailing, but I was glad to be part of the SunSail flotilla, they did a great job of keeping track of everyone, making sure they arrived and moored safely. at the same time you had the freedom to explore where ever you pleased., knowing that they had your back if something... More 

Thank Warren H
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We had 7 great days sailing through the BVI in a bareboat charter and had a great, great time. The experience was amazing, and my partner and I plan to do it again. My partner just got his captain's license and this was his first outing, and the Caribbean turned out to be a perfect destination. That said, our experience... More 

Thank tjmeehan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Hi all is anybody wants to know of the inside of sunsail I was a flotilla engineer in tortilla and Greece. So can answer most questions regarding the yachts and places to go also problems yiu6might come across

1 Thank Neil B
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We came to base early (9 am) to check in and be able to sail away before sunset (we have been here before so we could skip the general briefing). The boat was in the base and maybe it could be ready in the afternoon. Not much happended and the staff made clear that they did what they liked in... More 

Thank Macalfa
Sunsail_team, Manager at Sunsail, responded to this review

Hi Macalfa, We sincerely apologise for the issues you and your crew encountered during your charter with us. Please be assured this is not indicative of the high level of service we hold ourselves to. Our customer care team can look into the issues you had and help address them. Please email them on customer.care@tuimarine.com with your name, email, phone... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2016

The countdown begins until we can go on another 1 week BVI flotilla vacation next October. My husband and I had an amazing time on our "classic category" 38 ft monohull sailboat. Our sailboat was in tip top shape with everything in working order. The flotilla crew were great resources for their local knowledge of what not to miss and... More 

Thank hardtolee
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016

After years of renting from Sunsail in the BVI, I decided to try sailing the Cyclades Islands of Greece. I rented a 44' Cat. It was in excellent condition. The briefing by Yanis was very helpful and full of detailed information. All of the staff were pleasant and helpful. Yanis gave me his cell # and I called him several... More 

Thank ChrisFromNJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed sailing the BVI in September with Sunsail. Chartered a 38' monohull and had 6 days of fantastic wind and weather. The boat was in great shape!!

Thank John M
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Here is the email I sent to Sunsail. We have had no response. We recently booked a bareboat charter in the BVI with Sunsail. The experience was not great. I think we have had 5 or 6 bookings with you now and this was by far the poorest (the rest were between good and great!) To be honest I wasn't... More 

2 Thank Chris B
Sunsail_team, Social Media Manager at Sunsail, responded to this review

Hi Chris, We're very sorry to hear about your experience with us, and that you didn't get a response from us when you emailed us. Please call us on 020 3813 9677 so we can understand exactly what happened and how we can help. We appreciate your feedback and all the feedback we get from our customers as it helps... More 

Little Silver, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We chartered a 444 Catamaran from Sunsail and had a wonderful experience. We had been planning to go to Belize but due to recent hurricane had to VERY quickly change plans...like THAT day! Sunsail charter company was able to transfer our charter from Belize to Tortola so that we got the same boat and were ready to go. Once we... More 

1 Thank Wendy W
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2016

A group of us rented a 464 cat out of the Sunsail base in Tortolo on flotilla. Its important to recognise that Sunsail outsource fleet management to a local company so the experience is not completely under Sunsail control. The boat was ok if a little jaded with the usual end-of-season issues incl starboard side engine transmission probs which made... More 

Thank Mannfred

Travellers who viewed Sunsail also viewed


Been to Sunsail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Sunsail and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sunsail staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?