We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moby Dick Tours

Features Animals

Moby Dick Tours
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
671
All photos (671)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent92%
  • Very good5%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“cruise ship”(143 reviews)
“stingray city”(294 reviews)
“these guys”(94 reviews)
About
Moby Dick Tours Best Stingray City tour 18 years of operation won lot's of awards. 3hr tour going to Caymans beautiful barrier reef and in the shallow water playing with the stingrays. Lot's of hands on interaction. Our staff help you take your own...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Grand Cayman
Website
+1 345-925-5542
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Grand Cayman
from US$44.00
More Info
from US$40.00
More Info
from US$84.37
More Info
from US$45.00
More Info
Reviews (1,171)
Filter reviews
1,149 results
Traveller rating
1,034
65
15
15
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,034
65
15
15
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise ship stingray city these guys great tour stingray tour feed the stingrays sand bar fish crew members booked this tour tour group visited grand cayman personal attention sting ray an amazing experience coral reef small group
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,149 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had the pleasure of spending the day with Mark from Moby Dick Tours. We drove all over the island and got tons of information and history. Mark has the best sense of humor and quite interesting. We saw numerous places that normally being on...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank immeodl
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fun and informative tour about the island and its history. Mark is a great tour guide. Would greatly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank richard p
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited Grand Cayman during the ship cruise. I booked an island tour online ahead of time. Mark is great! Well organized, perfect timing. Mark drove us around the entire island. We visited the best places, learned about the history, played with starfishes, had a...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Olga-Uki
MarkButton, Owner at Moby Dick Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Olga Thank you for your review of the Island tour. It's starting to get more popular as people realise they never get see Grand Cayman and only just get to see Seven Mile Beach the commercial part. It takes about 5hrs to really cover the...More

Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

Moby Dick was great! Super easy to book online, extremely affordable compared to booking through Disney and we were able to bring our 4 yrs old along to swim in the ocean! Great staff, super friendly and helpful! Could not say enough great things! Clean...More

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Katarzyna R
Reviewed 5 January 2019 via mobile

There are some things that are out of the tour operator’s control including the weather and other tour guides practices or behaviors. In the case of our tour operated on Christmas Day, the sea was very rough. If they had canceled, we would’ve been upset...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank HLinkowich
Reviewed 15 December 2018 via mobile

We were on a NCL Cruise but booked the Moby Dick Island Tour before arrival in Grand Cayman. We got to see the entire island and had an amazingly great lunch at the Tukka restaurant. We frequently travel and rate this tour as one of...More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank magill310
Reviewed 10 December 2018

We were so looking forward to this tour. Unfortunately the windy weather meant the tour was cancelled. The tour company were very honest and we appreciated that they put our welfare and comfort before profits and we hope that we will join them again. Many...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank jane13CheshireUk
MarkButton, Owner at Moby Dick Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2018

Unfortunately this sometimes happens and it's very sad for everyone. I have been out sometimes and actually taken everyone back and refunded them because I know it's not safe. Often the marine police will shut the sandbar when it's considered too rough. When I often...More

Reviewed 25 November 2018

My daughter and I took this option instead of the excursions off the cruise as offered. We beat the crowds and had a lovely experience. The host and guides were fun and informative and ensured that everyone had a chance to hold a stingray and...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank wanderlust4ever71
Reviewed 23 November 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing day with Mark. He provided history of the island and pointed out sites. We were in an air conditioned van which was great considering heat then some showers. And...lunch was included. Great value and great wat to see the island. Highly...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Deblmor
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

We were on a cruise and one of our ports was Grand Cayman. We found the Mody Dick island tour online and booked it a couple days before we left for our cruise and we were definitely not disappointed! We got to see the entire...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank HeidiL160
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 19 nearby hotels
Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman
701 reviews
4.34 miles away
Grand Caymanian Resort
105 reviews
4.36 miles away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
913 reviews
5.40 miles away
Sunshine Suites Resort
1,999 reviews
5.46 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 349 nearby restaurants
Upstairs Restaurant
464 reviews
2.27 miles away
Bacaro
205 reviews
4.83 miles away
KAIBO Beach Restaurant
1,270 reviews
2.27 miles away
Osetra Bay Restaurant and Lounge
378 reviews
4.99 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 487 nearby attractions
Stingray City
6,471 reviews
.03 miles away
Native Way Watersports
369 reviews
.02 miles away
Stingray City Cayman Islands, Ltd.
404 reviews
.02 miles away
Rowan Water Sports
184 reviews
.03 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tudsabz2
8 January 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from JohnGPorter | Reviewed this property |
You would have to be able to walk backwards on metal steps into the water. These are similar to pool ladder type steps.
1
Vote
Jamie M
30 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Hedgewick | Property representative |
No you will leave you stuff on the boat under the seats it's perfectly safe. Only people from our tour on the boat.
0
Votes
Autumn V
18 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Hedgewick | Property representative |
Your ship is usually in for aprox. 7 hours and our tour is 3hrs long so it's not really an issue. We are aware of the departure times of ships after 15yrs of providing tours. To guarantee a place it's best to book beforehand.
1
Vote