We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leeward Islands Charters

Circus Fort Street, Basseterre, St. Kitts
+1 869-465-7474
Save
Review Highlights
Sail and Snorkel on Caona

Our trip on the Caona was through a Royal Caribbean Excursion. Captain Lennox was wonderful and his... read more

Reviewed 22 August 2017
edestefa
,
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Snorkeling tour

We had an incredible time! The catamaran was clean and they actually sailed most of the way there... read more

Reviewed 4 August 2017
nursebrendaw
,
Goshen, Indiana
via mobile
Read all 270 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good8%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“day trip” (29 reviews)
“bbq lunch” (10 reviews)
“coconut salad” (9 reviews)
LOCATION
Circus Fort Street, Basseterre, St. Kitts
CONTACT
+1 869-465-7474

Similar Things to Do in Basseterre

Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017

Our trip on the Caona was through a Royal Caribbean Excursion. Captain Lennox was wonderful and his crew Peter and Stallone were fantastic! Stallone was able to dive to the bottom of the water to retrieve my sunglasses that I lost when I jumped into...More

1  Thank edestefa
Leeward_Is_Charters, Tour Agent at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Good Morning, Thank you, sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are so delighted to hear what a wonderful trip you had sailing with us. We appreciate you taking the time you took to share your experience with others. Hope to see you sailing with...More

Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

We had an incredible time! The catamaran was clean and they actually sailed most of the way there which was awesome. Staff was very kind and helpful to young kids and bolder people that needed help. Drinks and music were great. Highly recommend this company

Thank nursebrendaw
Leeward_Is_Charters, Tour Agent at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Hello, Thank you for taking the time out to leave this wonderful comment. Happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed the services that were provided. Looking forward to see you sailing with us again. Much love from the LIC Team.

Reviewed 19 July 2017

Would 100% recommend that anyone visiting St Kitts arranges to go on one of these tours. It was absolutely the highlight of my trip again (this is now my second time). The catarmarans were really stunning and we sailed out to a beautiful snorkeling spot,...More

Thank emily m
Leeward_Is_Charters, Tour Agent at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Hello, Thank you for taking the time out to leave this wonderful comment and sharing your experience that you had on our tour with others. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful time and you enjoyed the services that was provided. Looking forward...More

Reviewed 18 July 2017

Our party of 14 took an all-day (about 9:30 am to 4 pm) excursion on the Spirit of St. Kitts. There were about 10 other people on the boat, so it felt like a private tour even though it wasn't. We all had an amazing...More

Thank Ohiomom15
Leeward_Is_Charters, Tour Agent at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Hello, Happy to hear what a wonderful day you had on your tour and your enjoyed the food and loved the services that was provided. It's our pleasure to make our guest feel welcome. As the crew would have said "come as strangers and leave...More

Reviewed 13 July 2017

After reading so many top notch reviews, we were disappointed with our Leeward experience. (We booked a private 20-person charter on a 50-person capacity catamaran.) First the positive: We thought Leeward was fairly priced for a private charter. In fact, the price was competitive with...More

2  Thank Father-of-Dragons71
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I did the half day snorkeling trip. The weather forecast was supposed to be rain. It was cloudy, little cool breeze and the water was lightly choppy. About 12 on the boat I think. We and one other couple were the only...More

Thank CKeeler17
Leeward_Is_Charters, Tour Agent at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Hello, So Happy to hear you had a wonderful time on your tour. Sorry, you didn't quite enjoy much of the food due to you don't eat gluten, diary and soy but next time you book inform us about them I will prepare some special...More

Reviewed 2 July 2017

Excursion you shouldn't miss! Took catamaran from St. Kitts to Nevis. What a great ride! Fun in the sand and warm ocean water. Family friendly. Staff entertaining, kind, knowledgeable and extremely courteous. The BBQ on the beach could not be topped. We had a wonderful...More

Thank Travelstothebeach
Leeward_Is_Charters, Tour Agent at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Hello Dear, Happy to hear that you had a wonderful time on your Full day to Nevis and that we were a part of your memories. It's our pleasure to make our guest feel at home sharing our topical lifestyle with them. Do hope to...More

Reviewed 27 June 2017

We did the three hour sail and snorkel with Leeward Island sails from Nevis to St. Kitts and back. Our hotel, the Nisbet, set it up for us. The catamaran leaves from the Four Seasons dock, which is very easy to get to even if...More

1  Thank britannia1533
Leeward_Is_Charters, Tour Agent at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Hello, What a wonderful comment! This comment is very informative about your tour and customer service provided by our crew. We are so happy to hear that you had an amazing time. This was the best tour on your vacation with high hopes we look...More

Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

My family and I were on a Royal Caribbean cruise that stopped in St Kitts & Nevis and we decided to take the day trip on a catamaran and snorkeling tour. The tour included lunch on the beach. The BBQ lunch was delicious. This tour...More

Thank SDavis99
Leeward_Is_Charters, Tour Agent at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Hello, Thank you for taking the time out to leave this wonderful comment. We are so happy to hear that you had an amazing time. You enjoyed the services that was provided and you would definitely choose us to sail again. Thank you much from...More

Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

This was a great way to spend an afternoon in St Kitts. The crew was courteous and entertaining and made our afternoon outing very enjoyable and fun. On the cruise to and from the snorkeling spot, we were offered banana bread as a snack and...More

Thank Nils Y
Leeward_Is_Charters, Tour Agent at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Hello, Thank you for the leaving this comment. We appreciate you taking the time out to tell other about the wonderful experience you had on our tour. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time and love the services that were provided....More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Tamarind Indian Cuisine
42 reviews
.23 miles away
Serendipity
458 reviews
.74 miles away
El Fredos Restaurant and Bar
173 reviews
.39 miles away
The Gallery Cafe
51 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Royal St. Kitts Golf Club
67 reviews
.53 miles away
Palms Court Gardens & Restaurant
260 reviews
.66 miles away
Immaculate Conception Co-Cathedral Catholic Church
83 reviews
.11 miles away
The Circus
143 reviews
.09 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
ldcampbell86
6 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Cyrus R | Reviewed this property |
The leward charter have their own place to stop where the lunch is taking place,that is in Nevis shoreline before Four Seasons Beach Resort.
1
Vote
JacqueParsons
20 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Leeward_Is_Charters | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for your question. September is a quieter month and the length of time you are here gives you flexibility - you can wait until you get here. However, if you email us and let us know your dates we can advise... More
0
Votes
Wocyob K
15 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Leeward_Is_Charters | Property representative |
Hello Please send us an email with details of when you would like to sail and the size of your party so we can better answer assist you. It would be best to do a separate island tour to Nevis as our tour really allows for... More
0
Votes