We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Sapphire Beach Marina Slip S33, St. Thomas
Phone Number: +1 340-775-7017
Website
Description:

Nightwind is a full service day sail and snorkel excursion, sailing to St...

Nightwind is a full service day sail and snorkel excursion, sailing to St John and other small islands suitable for young and old alike. Our niche is private sails for families and groups up to 15 guests. We offer open sails as well for those wishing to meet and sail with new friends. We sail and snorkel at two different locations during our full day sail. Our offerings include continental breakfast, snacks, lunch, dessert and an open bar (something for everyone).Nightwind sails from Sapphire Marina on the East End of St. Thomas close to Red Hook. Captain Rick and First Mate Wes offer top notch personalized service from the moment you step onto the deck of Nightwind. Booking is simple and easy you may book online or for a more person touch you can call and speak with Cathy to confirm your sail on Nightwind.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 410 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 394
    Excellent
  • 14
    Very good
  • 0
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Beautiful Day. Surpassed all my expectations.

We enjoyed a beautiful excursion on December 6, 2016. It was one of the most relaxing vacation days of my life. The sailboat is beautiful. Rick and crew were so accommodating and... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 days ago
Joanyg
,
Collegeville, PA
via mobile

Similar Things to Do in St. Thomas

Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 409: English reviews
Collegeville, PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We enjoyed a beautiful excursion on December 6, 2016. It was one of the most relaxing vacation days of my life. The sailboat is beautiful. Rick and crew were so accommodating and personable. They never let your drink glass go empty; the breakfast and lunch provided is beautifully prepared and everything tasted so fresh and yummy! I felt well attended... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joanyg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a great day aboard Nightwind today. Rick and Deb were very hospitable and informative. They made sure we had what we needed which allowed us to just relax and hang out as a family. The food was excellent and the service was too. The snorkeling sites were great with a lot to see. I would highly recommend this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris P
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a great trip on the boat. Great day for sailing, experienced and pleasant crew, good food and service, good snorkeling. Overall we recommend it highly!

Helpful?
Thank Mike W
Tewksbery, NJ
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I cannot say enough great things about this day sail!! We have been on this at least 5/6 times and have brought many friends and family. It s always such a great time. Capt. Rick is always so welcoming and attentive, and his first mate Deb is equally attentive and informative. This is one trip you do t want to... More 

Helpful?
Thank gail055
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First, the review below by Jessica 126 could not be further from the truth. With that said, we had the most wonderful day. We arrived by cruise ship and booked this tour in advance independent of the cruise line. Heads up for cruise travelers: when you come off of the ship, there will be many taxis waiting that take16-20 people... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vicki W
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This year we enjoyed our 4th sail on Nightwind. It was a magnificent day. Rick and his mate Deb welcomed us immediately even though we were about 30 minutes early. The drinks and wonderful food were plentiful all day. We had a fantastic sail that took us very close to Tortola although we harbored in a cove in St. John.... More 

Helpful?
Thank kathystrick
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

In St. Thomas for a wedding we decided to go a different route and instead of hosting a traditional rehearsal dinner we went with a whole rehearsal day cruise. We were so happy with the decision! The open bar was excellent as was the food, captain and crew. Our group of 10 had a highly personalized experience that just cannot... More 

Helpful?
Thank traveler9955
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice boat. It's too bad captain rick is a rude snob who treats people horribly, including harassing and name-calling. Truly scary.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica126
Cathy O, Owner at Yacht Nightwind, responded to this review

Jessica, Captain Rick and I are concerned about your negative experience you say you had on a day sail with us. We would like to know what day you sailed, and the circumstances during your sail. We have NEVER had such a review - you can see all our other reviews and visit our FaceBook page to see what other... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a lovely day on this sail boat. The service was amazing. Great drinks and food are offered all day long. A max of 15 people makes it a great day with friends old and new. You have to climb a ladder to get in and our of water to snorkel but my 77 year old Mom did it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth G
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We showed up on Tuesday morning for our planned trip in torrential rains. Captain Rick met us and quickly suggested we reschedule our trip due to the lack of wind and the terrible rain. Luckily we were able to fit a reschedule into our and his schedules. Clear blue skies and a steady north wind we waiting for us the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura S

Travellers who viewed Yacht Nightwind also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Yacht Nightwind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Yacht Nightwind and other visitors
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Yacht Nightwind staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?