We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Biz Rentals

9717 Estate Thomas # 1, 00802-2623, St. Thomas
+1 340-774-5840
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent Rental. No Hassle

Rented jeeps for the day. Paid for 2 door, but received 4 door at no extra cost. I was on the... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Teij
,
Toronto, Canada
Perfect day rental for Cruisers wanting to explore on their own.

We arrived in St Thomas via a Cruise ship. We reserved a Jeep online and due to issues with our... read more

Reviewed 1 June 2017
Sean M
via mobile
Read all 30 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good6%
  • Average0%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“these guys” (4 reviews)
“st john” (4 reviews)
“cruise ship” (5 reviews)
LOCATION
9717 Estate Thomas # 1, 00802-2623, St. Thomas
CONTACT
Website
+1 340-774-5840
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rented jeeps for the day. Paid for 2 door, but received 4 door at no extra cost. I was on the Adventure of the seas - RCCL docks on the other side of the bay from Havensight. I was not aware of this and had...More

Thank Teij
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

We arrived in St Thomas via a Cruise ship. We reserved a Jeep online and due to issues with our ship are itinerary changed and we were arriving in St Thomas a day earlier than expected. I was able to call before we left and...More

Thank Sean M
Reviewed 28 April 2017

It was on my husband's bucket list to rent a scooter and drive along the ocean on an island. We were referred to Biz Rentals by another vendor when we had a hard time finding a place to rent while on port from our cruise....More

Thank slwiebe26
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We have rented from this company many times. Cesar/staff always do a great job getting our Jeep to us when we get there and is so easy to drop it off regardless times or our flight. Used another company one time many years ago and...More

Thank Chad M
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We rented a scooter to ride around the island. The staff made sure we knew what we were doing and may not rent to you with no previous experience. I have a motorcycle license so no worries. You can find several beaches with few people...More

Thank Wayne W
Reviewed 8 March 2017

I had a rental confirmation and correspondence by email with the owner, Cesar Lupatelli, Sea Horse Rentals/Rent A Motion, (340)774-5840. The reservation was for soft top Jeep Wrangler for February 21St, 2017. Since we were on a crusie ship, we had limited time in St....More

Thank U7908ER
csar2002, Manager at Biz Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Mr Dan Durig shows up late for his scheduled pick up. He was offered many options of vehicles declined them all. Hope you will be on time next time, so you can have what you reserved.

Reviewed 21 November 2016

We rented a jeep from this company last week and we were very impressed! We were picked up at the airport and after a little paperwork, we were off to discover the island. Adam was great, he had our jeep at the airport right on...More

1  Thank dineradventurer21
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Extremely rude! The guy acted like he was superior to other people, kept cutting me off and made it seem like he knew everything! Even though I have been riding dirt bikes and scooters since I was 3years old..

1  Thank austinwade21
csar2002, General Manager at Biz Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

You are welcome for keeping you from getting hurt on a motorcycle. If you have been riding motorcycles since you were 3 years old you should have learned how to take off on a motorcycle and shift gears.

Reviewed 25 April 2016

Chose Biz Rentals (aka Sea Horse Rentals, JeepsVI, ScootersVI, EcoRentalsVI, Rentamotion) after reading about some horrible experiences with many of the other rental companies. I knew I wanted to rent local, so originally tried contacting a couple other well-known local companies. One who didn't answer...More

Thank 2TravelingFromTexas
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Rented a jeep and motorcycle on my last vacation. Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. I recommend everyone that visits St. Thomas and St. John to rent from them. I've been renting from them since my first trip there in 2008

Thank Joey G
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
janebelljane
15 December 2016|
Answer
Response from csar2002 | Property representative |
Thank you for your interest in renting a Jeep from us. Unfortunately, we are fully booked for Jeeps on December 20Th. We can offer you a Nissan Leaf for $81 daily. Thank you for your inquiry. Feel free to email again if you... More
0
Votes
Nancy L
27 July 2016|
Answer
Response from csar2002 | Property representative |
Hi Nancy, Thank you for your interest in renting a vehicle from us. We don't charge your credit card until you are physically here renting the Jeep. So, there isn't any cancellation fees if cruise gets diverted to a... More
0
Votes