We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Klasse Spa - CLOSED

High Hazels Road | 1, Hazel Court, Barlborough, Chesterfield S43 4UZ, England
+44 1246 488029
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Spa evening

Very relaxing , staff friendly treatments really good warm environment spa area upstairs hair... read more

Reviewed 11 March 2016
Gemma W
,
Mansfield, United Kingdom
via mobile
Dissapointed

We paid up front for fitness classes. 2 were cancelled due to a leak. Open the week after then... read more

Reviewed 14 January 2016
Wendy R
,
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Read all 114 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
We offer a unique salon-spa experience, incorporating hair, beauty and weight loss, including Hypoxi, CACI, Endymed and IPL. Easy to reach from Chesterfield and Sheffield. SKIN & LASER Skin rejuvenation improves skin tone and texture. Facial rejuvenation is a dynamic non-invasive procedure using intense pulsed light (IPL) to rejuvenate the skin. The perfect solution for all visible signs of sun damage and ageing such as brown spot, redness and uneven skin texture. We have both EndyMed and CACI treatments available, which will help tighten your skin, smooth fine lines and stimulate collagen. WEIGHT LOSS & BODY SHAPING A dedicated team to help you every step of the way for weight loss and shaping. Access to state of the art technology and specialist equipment, which includes our Hypoxi Studio. A programme that combines both diet, fitness and core being to bring out a brand new you, looking amazing on the outside, feeling revitalished on the inside. With Hypoxi, even the areas of the body that are genetically predisposed to have poor circulation are activated and warm to touch, which helps your body to release stubborn fat deposits. SPA & BEAUTY Beauty isn’t just skin deep, it’s about so much more, health, wellbeing, a sense of belonging, nutrition, daily skin care to name but a few. We believe that looking after ourselves has a major influence on how we feel, our relationships with others and even our performance at work. Visit our spa and beauty page to see what we can do for you. Hair, tanning, waxing and ESPA are just a few of the treatments that we offer. We also offer a number of spa treatments, including ‘a taste of the spa’ and ‘celebration spa’!
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good25%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible22%
11 Mar 2016
“Spa evening ”
14 Jan 2016
“Dissapointed”
LOCATION
High Hazels Road | 1, Hazel Court, Barlborough, Chesterfield S43 4UZ, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1246 488029
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

Very relaxing , staff friendly treatments really good warm environment spa area upstairs hair dresser down stairs free car parking look for bargain offers. Would go again if I had the time Prosecco on entrance and a talk through what's on offer regarding treatments and...More

Thank Gemma W
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We paid up front for fitness classes. 2 were cancelled due to a leak. Open the week after then received email stating they were no longer trading with a number to contact for refund, never did get through. Surely they must have known they had...More

Thank Wendy R
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

This business is bankrupt taking money on false pretences just hope my daughter can retrieve her money back this person is deceitful

Thank Sharon B
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

I booked time off work to attend my appointment which was made in advance. Arrived at the 'spa' only to discover a little paper notice stating they are no longer in business. Their website and TripAdvisor profile needs getting rid of because as far as...More

1  Thank Olivia B
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Terrible- they book and confirm appointments with you, then when you show up on the day they are closed. You reschedule, and then they cancel the appointments last minute and say they are closed on certain days, but their website says they are open on...More

3  Thank onlyoneway1
Reviewed 24 July 2015

bought vouchers, kept ringing to book but no answer,drove to the place, sign on door stated they are no longer trading. So I have now got to try and get my money back.

8  Thank Paul J
Reviewed 13 July 2015

I stupidly paid in advance for pigmentation removal and it was totally useless and very expensive. They admitted it was a new machine and they were going to get another as the results with the existing one was so poor. Even if they did I...More

1  Thank 659ewt
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

We went to this spa and I honestly don't know what people expect, we often have girly spa days in hotels so have been to quite a few spas, this one is small and very friendly. Amanda and her team looked after our every need...More

1  Thank Kirsty1000
Reviewed 28 May 2015

A very very poor experience where there was no hot water during the visit. The acrylic nails I had lasted about 2 days, and when I rang to complain I was avoided by the customer service team, and lied to with claims that she had...More

7  Thank Karen J
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

Klasse spa are currently been investigated by groupon due to the fact they are taking people's hard earned money and not open when you arrive. Today this happened to me. Paid up front for treatments and now out of pocket by £150 ! If you've...More

5  Thank Kirsty B
Amanda T, Manager at Klasse Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2015

Dear Kirsty B Thank you for your concerns, however we are able to confirm none of your claims are correct and very much the opposite, yes we did have to close for an unexpected couple of days due to a major flood and water leak...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Rose and Crown
388 reviews
.69 miles away
De Rodes Arms Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery
356 reviews
.61 miles away
Dusty Miller
165 reviews
.79 miles away
The Treble Bob
440 reviews
.29 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Barlborough Heritage & Visitors Centre
9 reviews
.74 miles away
Dusty Miller Barlborough
13 reviews
.85 miles away
Arkwright Arms
5 reviews
.29 miles away
The Pebley Pub
5 reviews
.65 miles away