We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cozumel H2O

Features Animals
Open Now: 07:00 - 20:00
Open today: 07:00 - 20:00

Cozumel H2O
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
715
All photos (715)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent96%
  • Very good2%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“marine life”(76 reviews)
“snorkeling trip”(62 reviews)
“the reefs”(77 reviews)
About
Booking with Cozumel h2o means top notch service from those with the Cozumel waters in their hearts. You wanna learn to scuba dive? You want to dive adventures reefs? Or you just want to snorkel to enjoy the water of Cozumel? Go h2o!
Open Now
Hours Today: 07:00 - 20:00
See all hours
Contact
Puerto, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Website
+52 1 987 876 2021
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Cozumel
from US$60.00
More Info
from US$85.00
More Info
from US$35.00
More Info
from US$60.00
More Info
Reviews (864)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveller rating
776
17
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
776
17
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marine life snorkeling trip the reefs fresh fruit fish magic mike cruise ship la caleta hand signals discover scuba experience santa rosa wall spotted eagle ray small group snorkel guide great snorkeling experience email communication small deposit
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 797 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We booked the tour on their website and received very precise information. Took 5 mins taxi to go from cruise terminal to the place. We went Snorkeling in 3 different places. They choose the spot based on the weather and water clarity to offer us...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Jumalo
Reviewed 4 days ago

This was our third and best snorkel trip with H20. We were picked up at our dock and happy our boat was all snorkelers. Young Miguel showed us the four sites we would be going to and what we expected to see. He was so...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Anne D
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an amazing day on snorkeling with a small group and terrific guides. There was a miscommunication with the management regarding payment and the owner was quite rude on the phone demanding payment in cash without notice. There are multiple companies in Cozumel that...More

Date of experience: February 2019
2  Thank Mary R
Cozumelh2o, Owner at Cozumel H2O, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hola Mary, As surprised I was by your email as shocked I am about this review. You say that I was rude and demanding you paying in cash. We both know that is a lie. If you write a review than at least make sure...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We did a 1/2 day snorkel trip with H20 and had Miguel as our guide. We had 5 in our private tour (husband, two grown children and one 10 year old grandchild). The dock was a short ($12) cab ride from the cruise line port...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank cmecucci
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a group of 20 off the ship and we took taxi's to meet the boat, was very easy with the directions they'd given us. The boat was perfect for inside or outside seating but the best part was our guide, Miguel! He was incredible...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Jeani A
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I did a Discover Scuba tour with Cozumel H20 last year and were so impressed we had to go back - this time with friends! Two weeks ago, we returned to Mexico with a large group to celebrate our collective 30th birthdays....More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Stephanie P
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Cozumel H2O is the only place to bring beginner divers. They are so professional and keep everyone safe. They also provide experienced divers with fun dives too! They are simply the best!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Deb M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in Cozumel from 11 January to 18 January 2019. Booked a snorkel tour with Cozumel H2O for a day early in our vacation. First stop was in El Cielo, where we saw a nurse shark and starfish. Then we did one of the...More

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Wayne M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was traveling with a friend who is a diver, but I wanted to snorkel in Cozumel. No problem! Not only was the Cozumel H20 crew able to accommodate both of us, we both experienced some of the best diving and snorkeling ever! I was...More

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank LightPacker633659
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I brought my kids on a cruise and spent half of the day snorkeling and scuba diving in Cozumel. The water is blue and clear. There are abundant species of sea creatures at where we went. The guides are reliable and knowledgeable. We were in...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank TCpenley
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 52 nearby hotels
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
2,039 reviews
.35 miles away
The Landmark Resort of Cozumel
224 reviews
.86 miles away
El Cid La Ceiba Beach Hotel
2,257 reviews
.89 miles away
Grand Park Royal Luxury Resort Cozumel
5,142 reviews
.97 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 468 nearby restaurants
Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.
344 reviews
.82 miles away
San Juan Restaurant & Bar Cozumel
18 reviews
.82 miles away
Half Senor Frogs
676 reviews
.85 miles away
Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville
1,713 reviews
.77 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 572 nearby attractions
Puerta Maya
114 reviews
.53 miles away
Mayan Plaza
5 reviews
.74 miles away
Chala - Michal Snorkeling Adventures
326 reviews
.00 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
R5945MFdenisec
22 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Cozumelh2o | Property representative |
Please send an email with the day you will be here and with how many persons. Once we know we can check availability and departure times as this differs per day.
1
Vote
Ell25_12
4 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from thoughtpwr | Reviewed this property |
Sorry about being late in answering, but the boat is small and not that easy to get out and back in on. If the ocean is bumpy, you're going to feel it. If you have back problems, I would not recommend this tour for you.
0
Votes
stephaniehT6045BI
5 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Eugenio R | Reviewed this property |
After arriving at Cozumel, when you call for a taxi ask for “La Marina”, it’s about 10-15 mins away from the port.
0
Votes