We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lepe Country Park

Open Now: 07:00 - 18:00
Open today: 07:00 - 18:00
Review Highlights
Peaceful country park by the sea

I enjoyed a very peaceful walk around this country park as part of a coastal walk. There are quite... read more

Reviewed 21 October 2018
Jan R
,
Swindon, United Kingdom
Something for everyone

Spent a couple of hours here last Sunday with my husband and 9 year old daughter. She obviously... read more

Reviewed 2 October 2018
ferg17
,
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Read all 314 reviews
153
All photos (153)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good35%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“isle of wight”(69 reviews)
“new forest”(31 reviews)
“country park”(26 reviews)
About
"With over a mile of beach, pine fringed cliffs, historic D-Day remains and wild flower meadows, Lepe Country Park is a great day out with superb views of the Solent and Isle of Wight. There's a full list of events throughout the year that explores...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 07:00 - 18:00
See all hours
Contact
Lepe, New Forest SO45 1AD, England
Website
+44 23 8089 9108
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
154
112
24
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
154
112
24
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews isle of wight new forest country park play area ice cream lovely walk nature reserve stunning views the cliff love this place low tide walk along the beach lovely beach sensory garden cakes southampton water couple of hours
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We drove down from north hampshire to walk along the seafront and have some fresh sea air. Arrived at around 2.30 and stayed until it got dark. Lovely place to explore, all the children (8,12,13) enjoyed themselves and we were happy to let them off...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank tufttufttuft
LepeCountryPark, Visitor Services Assistant at Lepe Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, Many thanks for your review of Lepe Country Park. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit, it sounds like you had a great time exploring! I will also pass your comments on to The Lookout team, who I'm sure will be pleased you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pretty awful to find now the parking has doubled and thee car park is full of damaging potholes. Not an improvement at all and has not put us off visiting anymore. Disables drivers also penalised too. Note the car park machines dont give change, something...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank David B
LepeCountryPark, Visitor Services Assistant at Lepe Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, Many thanks for your review of Lepe Country Park. We're sorry to hear your recent visit was not as you had hoped Just to address some of your points: - The winter time is always a tricky time to manage the beach car park....More

Reviewed 28 November 2018 via mobile

We were visiting the area and after doing some research online found this delightful park. It was a lovely sunny autumnal day and being midweek it was quiet. The views over the water towards the Isle of Wight were lovely too. We thoroughly enjoyed our...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank MoirEngland
LepeCountryPark, Visitor Services Assistant at Lepe Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2018

Hi, Many thanks for your review of Lepe Country Park. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit, it sounds like you couldn't have picked a better day to enjoy a walk along the coast! I will also pass your comments on to The Lookout...More

Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Really nice beach and a lovely place to walk with the kids . The park is nice and the views are lovely, great to see the mulberry harbour works

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank mrgrenade
LepeCountryPark, Visitor Services Assistant at Lepe Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Hi, Many thanks for your review of Lepe Country Park. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to Lepe and managed to visit our D-Day remains. We hope we can welcome you back soon! Best Wishes Laura (and the Team at Lepe)

Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Lovely walk along the beach and to view the D Day landings sites. Beach was very clean and the views were fantastic, great selection of food in cafe and good value Car parking was good value too Will definitely come back soonMore

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Paula H
LepeCountryPark, Visitor Services Assistant at Lepe Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Hi, Many thanks for your review of Lepe Country Park. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to Lepe and managed to visit our D-Day remains. I will also pass on your kind comments on to our catering manager. We hope we can welcome...More

Reviewed 21 October 2018

I enjoyed a very peaceful walk around this country park as part of a coastal walk. There are quite a few walking trails, all with a view to the sea and the Isle of Wight. There are parking, toilet, refreshment & information facilities as well...More

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Jan R
LepeCountryPark, Visitor Services Assistant at Lepe Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Hi, Many thanks for your review of Lepe Country Park. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to Lepe. May we suggest on your next visit that you visit our sensory garden, which is located in our conservation area, which is another very peaceful...More

Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

I have a season pass for lepe but tonight in the top carpark the barrier on exit wouldn't allow me out . Nobody answers the call button . Good job I live local , hate to think if this was someone from say Southampton and...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 308vickyr
LepeCountryPark, Visitor Services Assistant at Lepe Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Hi, Many thanks for your review of Lepe Country Park. We are sorry to hear about your experience at Lepe and for letting us know. We can only apologise for the fault with the barrier and distress that it caused you. We do have a...More

Reviewed 8 October 2018

I had not visited Lepe for a while, and had sent eh construction of the behemoth café ongoing. Thought it would all settle first, before a visit. Disappointed with it all here now. The view from top car park is obscured; and since that is...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank sfctb72
LepeCountryPark, Visitor Services Assistant at Lepe Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Hi, Many thanks for your review of Lepe Country Park. We're sorry to hear that your visit to Lepe wasn't as you'd hoped. As you mention we have gone through quite a transformation at the country park, with our new Lookout building, with £2.7 million...More

Reviewed 2 October 2018

Spent a couple of hours here last Sunday with my husband and 9 year old daughter. She obviously liked the playground but we all had a nice walk along the shore looking out for various sea creatures (as per the free leaflet that we picked...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank ferg17
LepeCountryPark, Visitor Services Assistant at Lepe Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Hi, Many thanks for your review of Lepe Country Park. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to Lepe, and that you picked up one of our Seashore Spotters Safaris, hopefully you managed to tick a few things off. Might I suggest on your...More

Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Lovely park on a nice day. Good cafe. Parking isn’t too pricey. Accessibility could be an issue for some.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank hollya148
LepeCountryPark, Visitor Services Assistant at Lepe Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Hi, Many thanks for your review of Lepe Country Park. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit, and the weather was nice for you. We hope we can welcome you back soon! Best Wishes Laura (and the Lepe team)

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Best Western New Holmwood Hotel
451 reviews
2.20 miles away
Villa Rothsay Hotel
114 reviews
2.38 miles away
North House
144 reviews
2.81 miles away
The Fountain Inn
411 reviews
2.91 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
Langley Tavern
42 reviews
1.71 miles away
The Little Gloster
650 reviews
2.16 miles away
Mr Eddy's Tea Rooms
99 reviews
2.36 miles away
Lepe Beach Cafe
199 reviews
.02 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Exbury Gardens & Steam Railway
993 reviews
2.10 miles away
Calshot Activities Centre
74 reviews
3.14 miles away
Calshot Beach
75 reviews
2.53 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Amanda W
20 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Lyme2013 | Reviewed this property |
Hi I am too sure, do you have a blue badge?. The new scheme reads your number plate as you enter so yes maybe you will have to. It may be worth a quick mail to Lepe
1
Vote
Diane H
27 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ann H | Reviewed this property |
Yes there were camper vans in lower and upper car parks last week
1
Vote
natfree78
4 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from V4048SKsusanb | Reviewed this property |
There are paths along the top area towards the sea with some views of the IOW. There is grass across from the car park to the children’s play area. The new Lookout cafe opened today and I have seen a sloping ramp to one side... More
0
Votes