We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Beautiful setting, challenging course

Beautiful golf course, well kept greens. Challenging holes to keep you interested. Friendly staff... read more

Reviewed 9 December 2018
Gail T
,
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Spectacular views ...... to expensive.

This course just has spectacular views from almost every hole. The greens were excellent with speed... read more

Reviewed 2 November 2018
undertaker01
,
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Read all 177 reviews
88
All photos (88)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good27%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“golf balls”(8 reviews)
“beverage cart”(4 reviews)
“slow play”(3 reviews)
About
Mountain Golf at it's finest. Carved out of the slopes of the Coast Mountain range in British Columbia, this magnificent Whistler golf course allows nature to dictate the path without constraints of commercial influence. Traversing creeks, ponds...more
Contact
4612 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V8E 0Y5, Canada
Website
+1 604-938-2092
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Whistler
from US$64.41
More Info
from US$128.03
More Info
from US$99.00
More Info
from US$87.77
More Info
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
107
48
10
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
107
48
10
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf balls beverage cart slow play challenging holes rough shape beautiful golf course spectacular views fairways bears tees undulations scenery nicklaus
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2018

Beautiful golf course, well kept greens. Challenging holes to keep you interested. Friendly staff and good equipment to rent.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Gail T
Reviewed 2 November 2018

This course just has spectacular views from almost every hole. The greens were excellent with speed and undulations. However, the fairways & tees were in rough shape. The shuttle that leaves from Fairmont hotel is an added bonus. Picks you up as well after the...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank undertaker01
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Have played all the courses in Whistler and this is by far the worst value. More expensive than the other courses but not as good. Condition was average at best. Scenery is great but that’s the case everywhere in Whistler. If you only have one...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank murraybasil
Fairmont B, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Brad L, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your most recent golfing experience on the Fairmont Chateau Whistler Golf Course. We appreciate all the feedback we receive, both positive and constructive. Please accept our apologies you found the value...More

Reviewed 3 September 2018

Enjoyed our day on the course: challenging course with spectacular views, great service all over. Beverage cart was very welcome on this very hot day and came by very often. The food in the club house is very good. Unfortunately not a bear in sight,...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Ktwd1966
Fairmont B, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Ktwd1966, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your most recent golfing experience at Fairmont Chateau Whistler's Golf Course. We are so pleased to read that you had an exceptional experience with us, from service to the well stocked beverage...More

Reviewed 28 August 2018

We recently visited Whistler and took the opportunity to play golf at The Chateau - from the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome - the breakfast was excellent as was the Course There was plenty of refreshments on the way round...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Srb870
Fairmont B, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Srb870, Thank you so much for sharing a review on your most recent golf round at Fairmont Chateau's Golf Course. I am thrilled to read that you felt well taken care of by our excellent golf team from the moment you arrived! I will...More

Reviewed 27 August 2018

This was our first time at this course as guests for the TIP Invitational Golf Tournament and it did not disappoint! Stunning views, the grounds are well kept and of course the customer service is second to none.More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank knc604
Fairmont B, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear knc604, Thank you so much for your positive comments! I am thrilled to read that you had a wonderful round during the TIP Invitational Golf Tournament. I look forward to welcoming you back for another round in the near future. Sincerely, Nick Droulis Director...More

Reviewed 13 August 2018

My husband and I played this course on a Thursday. It was a beautiful hot sunny day and the views were spectacular! Unfortunately, we ended up behind a large golf tour group that was playing very slowly. We were waiting on every hole. Fortunately, we...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank G0ttaBeKD
Fairmont B, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear G0ttaBeKD, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor! I am happy to read that you truly enjoyed the views of our golf course! Please do accept our apologies you got caught up behind a large group that consequently caused...More

Reviewed 23 July 2018

My wife and I played at the Fairmont Chateau Whistler Golf Club last week on a beautiful and warm day. The experience was amazing as the views of the snow capped mountains was incredible and the golf course was pure fun - but challenging as...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Howard T
Fairmont B, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Howard T, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments! I am happy to read that you truly enjoyed the layout and design of our golf course! I look forward to welcoming you back for a round soon. Sincerely, Nick Droulis...More

Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

The Fairmont Whistler Golf Course is a resort/ mountain course in the heart of whistler. It has spectacular views of Blackcomb and Whistler Mountains. The course is challenging but is worth the round. If you stay at the Fairmont they will shuttle you to the...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Q2922ODashleyb
Reviewed 31 August 2017

A tough narrow course by my standards, but more seasoned players may find it easier perhaps .... Close to the Fairmont itself, it has a nice clubhouse with a good pro shop, and even damn good food and drink available as well .... And a...More

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Christopher C
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 50 nearby hotels
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
3,118 reviews
.14 miles away
Wildwood Lodge On Blackcomb
30 reviews
.20 miles away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
4,140 reviews
.31 miles away
Aspens on Blackcomb
345 reviews
.34 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 204 nearby restaurants
The Grill Room
289 reviews
.32 miles away
Purebread
90 reviews
.57 miles away
The Wildflower
411 reviews
.32 miles away
Portobello
585 reviews
.32 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 204 nearby attractions
Whistler Mountain Bike Park
547 reviews
.47 miles away
Audain Art Museum
274 reviews
.54 miles away
Squamish Lil'wat Cultural Centre
908 reviews
.23 miles away
Lost Lake
1,635 reviews
.50 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Fairmont Chateau Whistler Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines