We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Ten Spa at Fort Garry Hotel

Neighbourhood: Downtown Winnipeg
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 222 Broadway 10th Floor, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 0R3, Canada
Phone Number: +1 204-946-6520
Website
Today
09:00 - 21:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 09:00 - 18:00
Mon - Sat 09:00 - 21:00
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Description:

Located in the penthouse of The Fort Garry Hotel, Spa and Conference Centre...

Located in the penthouse of The Fort Garry Hotel, Spa and Conference Centre national historic site in the heart of downtown Winnipeg, Ten Spa is a world-class destination of indulgent spa luxury. Each Ten Spa treatment has evolved after years of research at many of the world’s foremost spas, as well as hard-to-find ethnic parlors. Once each treatment is created, our staff is trained to customize each service to find skin and body-care solutions for every situation. All treatments and services are based on classic techniques infused with a modern edge. There are no fad driven trends here – only results. So, whether it’s a facial, body scrub, massage, body cocoon, pedicure or manicure, our cutting edge treatments will provide unmatched results which soothe and nurture. Dubbed, “The hottest, steamiest, most exotic place in Canada” by the Ottawa Citizen, the Hamam at Ten is a modern reinterpretation of the Turkish Roman hot air bathing ritual. Offering several levels of treatment, all hamam experiences are relaxing and detoxifying; they stimulate circulation, cleanse and activate skin metabolism.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 156 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 85
    Excellent
  • 30
    Very good
  • 18
    Average
  • 13
    Poor
  • 10
    Terrible
Great Space!

The space is wonderful and relaxing. Spending time in the Lounge, snacks and tea make the service feel extra special. The Change Rooms could be larger (only one bench for a room... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 October 2016
Sarah L
,
Edmonton, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 156: English reviews
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived 40 mins early. Was told I had to share a locked with my friend because they don't have enough for everyone. If I am paying as much as I am- I expect my own locker. Booked a 50 minute massage. Therapist called my name at 12:05, appointment was for 12. By the time I got changed the massage started... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank P S
Yuko Y, Guest Relations Manager at Ten Spa at Fort Garry Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent experience at Ten Spa. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the experience. We reviewed your comments with your massage therapist. According to our control system, it's been confirmed that the duration of the massage was completed. We are proud of having the... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had our first humam, it was awesome. The experiences that you have are unbelievable. All fantastic. ALLAN was fantastic and very professional, I would highly recommend him or Christie if you go

Helpful?
1 Thank harleycanada2016
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2016

The space is wonderful and relaxing. Spending time in the Lounge, snacks and tea make the service feel extra special. The Change Rooms could be larger (only one bench for a room full of ladies) but the Amenities in the Change Rooms and the Steam Room and Showers feel like luxury. We booked two massages which were adequate. The Massage... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2016

I recently went to Ten Spa for waxing services with Loriana and was very happy with my experience. The spa itself is beautiful, luxurious and accommodating and Loriana was welcoming, friendly, and super attentive to my needs! Waxing services require trust in the esthetician performing them and I definitely felt very comfortable with Loriana and confident that she knew what... More 

Helpful?
Thank StefLC1993
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016

Visited the Ten Spa on the weekend and Loved it! The facility was clean, relaxing and snacks were yummy.I will definitely return on my next visit to Winnipeg. Only suggestion is that if the tip is added to the price, clients should be told that when they book. My understanding is that tips are not mandatory. My therapist was excellent... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christie214
Eriksdale, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Was on a business trip and had some spare time so booked a pedicure at Ten Ten I've been there many times before and was VERY dissatisfied and DISSAPOINTED as I had a 6:30 pedicure Arrived early and awaited my pedi in the lounge I was forgotten about as the lady doing the pedicure walked in past me thru the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wainwrp
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2016

Love it here! If you're looking for a good facial ask for Marissa - she's the best! The facilities are great offering a choice of place to talk with friends or the quiet room to relax and take a little nap after your massage. The naan bread is delicious not to mention the muffins and cookies! yummmm!

Helpful?
Thank Rosevita7
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

After spending the day with my daughter-in-law having facials and massages and spending $500 I was very disappointed that I was charged an additional $12 each to park for the visit! I would think that the Spa should validate your parking this is happened to me every time I go and I think it's time to find a new spot!

Helpful?
Thank Viking204
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2016

I booked Hammam 101 and I must admit I was a little nervous. I read the reviews on what to expect and from the time I arrived - great front desk staff - to when I left, it was the best spa experience of my life! Next time I'll go with my significant other. I was so relaxed after, all... More 

Helpful?
Thank shawn4321
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

I've gone to Ten spa on a few occasions in the past - always with friends. I'd got some gift certificates saved and decided to brave it on my own and still loved the experience. In fact it allowed me to focus on the experiences and remember how much I liked pampering myself occasionally. I find the service great and... More 

Helpful?
Thank r0yalty

Travellers who viewed Ten Spa at Fort Garry Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Ten Spa at Fort Garry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Ten Spa at Fort Garry Hotel and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ten Spa at Fort Garry Hotel staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?