Christmas Tree Farm

Christmas Tree Farm, Bromley: Hours, Address, Christmas Tree Farm Reviews: 4/5

Christmas Tree Farm
4
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
About
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
The area
Address
Popular mentions

4.0
356 reviews
Excellent
173
Very good
121
Average
34
Poor
9
Terrible
19

Voyager556646
Maidstone, UK1 contribution
A very good sensory day for everyone.
Sep 2021
We had a great time both adults and children. The small goats were able to roam and were such fun with all there antics. Especially if you had a bucket of food. Child went in frightened off the goats at the end would off taken one home. What a lovely day.
Written 15 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much we are so pleased you enjoyed it and glad you liked the Goats.
Written 27 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Natalie FS
London25 contributions
A little gem of a farm
Aug 2021 • Family
This farm is fabulous, not just for kids but for all animal lovers.

Our toddler is always a little scared of petting animals, even home pets. Visiting the Christmas Tree farm broke that fear. He was feeding and stroking the goats, sheep and ponies.

The little cafe had a lovely selection of food and cakes. The chickens and peacocks roaming around loved the dropped food.

There were plenty of wash stations to clean your hands after the animals fed, lots of hand gel too.

Recommend this farm, we'll be back!
Written 11 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your glowing review really means a lot to us here at the farm.
Written 27 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Nobbyathome
Bromley, UK16 contributions
Great petting farm
Sep 2021 • Couples
Love the fact that we have this attraction in our village. It’s a great place to treat your kids to seeing and feeding the animals close up. Good value with friendly staff. Recommended highly.
Written 9 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for review of your local farm much appreciated.
Written 27 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

bex89
Bexley, UK148 contributions
A fab place to visit with young explorers.
Sep 2021
Great place to discover with little ones (and us!)
Staff are knowledgeable, friendly and I saw nobody being rude. Animals are used to being petted and quite affectionate, none of them looked starving as another review had written - some animals just have no fuel gauge and will not stop eating.
My 1 year olds loved the donkeys, cows and alpacas. The enclosures are safe, animals well cared for and staff look like they genuinely like working here.
I found the admission quite reasonable with tickets only being £5 each. The cafe was also good value for money when comparing to NT places etc. Will definitely visit again.
Written 3 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for your excellent review its always pleasing when we get positive comments from visitors. We look forward to your visit again soon.
Written 4 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

bradley R
6 contributions
Point blank rude. Literally. Twice!
Aug 2021 • Family
I come with a family of 4 adults and one child. Whilst I was getting drinks for everyone, 3 adults and one child paid entry, when I went to pay for the entree for myself, I was told I wasn’t aloud in because it’s a minimum of £10 card spend! £10!!!!!!!? Surely this is not legal anymore. If shops aren’t aloud to do it why are they?
I explained to the rather unpleasant ‘OWNER’ behind the counter I was with a family of 4 and the only reason I’m paying for myself is because they have already entered the farm whilst I was paying £1.90 for bottles of drink, after a long look at me and a raise of the eyebrows I was told with a grunt “this time only” so he reluctantly aloud me to pay only £6.50 by card.

I spent 3.60 for 3 ‘MINI’ party like sausage rolls. Considering they are bought from a supermarket and heated up in the microwave it’s a bit of a joke to charge 3.60!?
If you wonder how I know they are supermarket sausage rolls and only microwaved…
When I proceeded to talk to my wife about how expensive they were, the lady behind the snack counter decided not only to eavesdrop our conversation but to join in the conversation to rather rudely tell me, “I have to go and buy them from the shop and heat them up herself, we have to make a profit”

The customer service is an absolute joke.
Considering this is a farm for children to go and pet animals, you’d think you might get at least a hello or smile from the staff.

29/08/2021
Written 29 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you Bradleyr for your review, slightly inaccurate though yes you did come in and try to pay for an adult and feed at no time was you denied entrance we always ask if you have the cash you did not so I took the card payment which at the time you were quite happy with. Slightly confused when buying drinks for everyone you only came in with 1 bottle which in the review you agree with another inaccuracy. I am not the OWNER another inaccuracy. As for the Sausage rolls we do sell many of these with no complaint and as said there has to be a small margin of profit somewhere, judging by your other reviews you have a problem with Sausages and complaining . Sorry you felt our customer service was not great that day but sometimes dealing with the likes of customers like yourself can be very trying. I wish you well on your quest for the perfect Sausage.
Written 30 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Andrews
4 contributions
Lovely afternoon at the farm!
Aug 2021 • Friends
Had an amazing afternoon at the farm with my friends and her young nephews. The staff were extremely pleasant and very helpful and feeding the baby goats running around was a personal highlight. I couldn’t think of anything better to do with children on a nice afternoon!
Written 23 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for your positive review we ae so pleased you enjoyed the farm .
Written 27 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

GoPlaces11232325033
26 contributions
Fun family morning out
Aug 2021
We visited for the first time in many many years today and had a lovely time. The animals are well cared for, and the children loved feeding them with the buckets of feed that you could purchase. Our favourites were the goats, and as rabbit owners myself you could tell that the rabbits were very relaxed and happy. The food in the tearoom was a good quality too.
Written 19 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kate S
6 contributions
Stinks
Aug 2021 • Family
You can literally do this farm in an hour, which is no problem we got it was a charity but it stunk, I've been to many farms that do not stink this bad. The animals were so greedy that makes me think do they feed them or leave it for the public? Wjo can buy feed. We took a picnic which they had about 40 signs up saying no picnics. We spent about £15 on coffee and drinks for the kids so thought ok we will be cheeky and feed the kids their sandwiches on a bench to have someone storm over and be like can't you read? So we packed up and tried to find the park they advertised. Also minimal card payment is £10 which is ridiculous for single parent families so have to buy feed to make up for it. Will not be visiting again
Written 17 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for your review sorry you feel the farm stinks ? no one else has mentioned this, bad reviews are something we will have to put up with as we have so many happy repeat customers (once a week monthly) they will not always review its not until someone is unhappy they review like in your case. Yes we do have signs saying no Picnics as the tables and grass area is reserved for customers using the kitchen much the same as restaurants/pubs/cafes etc where you would purchase food drinks then use their tables, as for 40 signs a slight exaggeration as i only counted 3 also if you read the sign why carry on it is obvious someone would come over to explain and they quite rightly did although not in the manner you said. As for the minimum card payment as the farm is relatively cheap we ask for small change for extra feed at the window where we cannot have access to a card machine, we will always accommodate card transactions around £10 if we can but it is easier and quicker for us to take cash for small transactions, which i think is fair. As for us not feeding animals don`t be so ridiculous. I for one am quite pleased you will not return leaves more space for proper customers.
Written 18 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

psalmist001
London, UK50 contributions
Excellent Family Attraction
Aug 2021
Visited for the first time today. No grumpy staff to be seen!
We had a lovely visit as did our sons, partners and grandchildren.
This is not a slick, overpriced commercial operation. It is a fairly priced, family orientated opportunity for the kids to get close to the farm animals.
At the end of our visit we sampled the food and drinks on offer and again would give top marks for value and quality. I would happily recommend Christmas Tree Farm to family groups and look forward to visiting again
Written 14 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for your excellent review of the farm we are all so pleased you had a great time.
Written 17 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Gary C
1 contribution
Rude aggressive staff and management
Aug 2021 • Family
Extremely rude staff, and an even more rude and confrontational manager.

In an increasingly cashless society this place will only accept card payments with a minimum £10, so when you go through and pay and forget to get extra buckets of food they only accept cash for anything under £10.

Avoid, there are plenty of other places that you can go to and get a better day with better staff
Written 13 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your review although not of the farm just you complaining about card payments, as you were going around the farm we all noticed you having a great time with the Animals and feeding them just a shame that you were rude to a young member of staff. I have emailed you separately regarding this and i have no more to say on this matter as you kindly said i will jog on.
Written 17 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 355
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Christmas Tree Farm

Christmas Tree Farm is open:
  • Sun - Sat 10:00 - 16:00

Hotels near Christmas Tree Farm: View all hotels near Christmas Tree Farm on Tripadvisor