We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jenman African Safaris

258 reviews
About Jenman African Safaris
Jenman African Safaris specializes in small group, guided group, tailor-made, private guided lodge, adventure and 4×4 safaris in Southern Africa, East Africa and Madagascar. We have also recently introduced our exciting new product range, Jenman Select - a collection of private custom safaris in the most exclusive areas of Africa. When it comes to the captivating continent of Africa, we confidently provide a wealth of expertise and knowledge gained from over 20 years of experience on the ground. This is what distinguishes us from the rest. Talk to us about making your dream of a thrilling African adventure a reality.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 09:00 - 12:00
Certificate of Excellence
Contact
South Africa
Travellers talk about

Jenman African Safaris
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
186
20
11
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
186
20
11
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews okavango delta victoria falls game drives bedouin camp hwange national park southern experience guma lagoon caprivi strip meals prepared permanent tents bucket shower cape cross elephants eye lake manyara driver guide excellent holiday animal spotting
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I have done three trips with Jenman Safaris. Four years ago in November, I went to South Africa. This 20 day trip exceeded my expectations. The itinerary, accommodations and guide were excellent. In 2018, I used Jenman again for trips to Madagascar and Botswana. Itineraries...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank JJawandering
Reviewed 1 week ago

Jenman organised our tailor made 5 day trip taking in Illala Lodge in Victoria Falls, two nights at Elephant's Eye on our very own personal game drive at Hwange National Park, then returning for a final night at Victoria Falls Hotel.Our personal guide for Victoria...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Mary P
JenmanSafaris, Manager at Jenman African Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Mary P Thank you for your review. it is always great to read a review like this. We are so glad to hear your guide was very informative and enthusiastic. Our guides are paramount to ensuring our guests have a wonderful time in Africa...More

Reviewed 7 December 2018

Recommend these guys for their expertise, prompt support and service. Will definitely use them again.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Simon R
JenmanSafaris, Manager at Jenman African Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2018

Hi Simon R Thank you for your wonderful feedback. So glad to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us. We hope to have you with us again in Africa soon. Kind regards Jenman African Safaris

Reviewed 6 December 2018

Our travel agent used Jenman African Safaris as our provider on our first safari to Uganda and South Africa in 2014. This time around I decided to arrange directly with tour companies myself and since we had such a good experience with them last time,...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank sunseeker613
JenmanSafaris, Manager at Jenman African Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2018

Hi sunseeker613 Thank you for your wonderful, detailed feedback regarding your latest trip with us. We do not provide accommodation at Heron Portico, Ol Tukai Lodge or Mara Eden Camp, however, Nairobi Safari Park Hotel is one of our accommodation options and we are happy...More

Reviewed 28 November 2018

This was our first group tour to Africa, but certainly not the last. The itenerary sounded interesting when we booked the tour and it did live up to our expectations - and even more. A programme packed with life-time experiences ranging from the beautiful, endless...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Hanne_and_Peter
JenmanSafaris, Manager at Jenman African Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2018

Hi Hanne_and_Peter Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you have such a lovely time with us. Africa is such a beautiful place and we agree that it is a "life-time experience" that you will remember for a long time...More

Reviewed 16 November 2018

After some time spent researching various travel companies, I chose Jenman based on the itinerary, duration, small group, vehicles used, accommodation and cost. The itinerary was great; good group of seasoned travellers; varied landscapes and more animal sightings than I’d anticipated. This should have been...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank gokkie
JenmanSafaris, Manager at Jenman African Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2018

Dear Gokkie Thank you for your review on the Northern Experience tour. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed Chobe, it is a very special part of the world. Apologies that there has been such a delay in getting back to you, our sales...More

Reviewed 14 November 2018

My husband and I and two friends have just returned from the East African Safari tour visiting 6 Wildlife parks - Lake Manyara, Tarangire NP, Ngorongoro Crater, the Serengeti, Masai Mara and Amboseli NP. Firstly, we booked for a tour, but ended up being the...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank luckyaus
JenmanSafaris, Manager at Jenman African Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2018

Hi luckyaus Thank you for your review. We love it when we hear that our Guests are having such a wonderful time when they tour with us and so we are delighted to hear that you had a very adventurous time with us. Walter has...More

Reviewed 2 November 2018

Our tour started in Victoria Falls where we met our guide Alfred and driver Maxwell before going on a sunset cruise on the Zambezi River. The next morning we headed off on our adventure that took us into Botswana, Namibia and South Africa ending in...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank bronwyn g
JenmanSafaris, Manager at Jenman African Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Hi Bronwyn G Thank you for providing us with such wonderful feedback. We are glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your time in Southern Africa and you that you got to experience all its beauty. We agree that Alfred and Maxwell are a huge asset...More

Reviewed 31 October 2018

I have just recently returned home from the 24 day Southern Experience with Jenman African Safaris. It commenced in Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe, travelling to Cape Town, South Africa via Botswana and Namibia. Our fabulous guide Alfred set the correct tone the first evening when he...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank SouthernAurora
JenmanSafaris, Manager at Jenman African Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Hi SouthernAurora Thank you for your review. We are thrilled you had a wonderful time in Southern Africa. We definitely agree with your guide Alfred that Africa is most certainly an adventure and we will let all the guides you encountered know about your positive...More

Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

The Northern Safari of 23 days offered by Jenman African Safaris was a great opportunity to see the countries of Southern Africa and the animals that inhabited the regions and parks. Unfortunately, the service provided by the company was very poor when it came to...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Q7180XGstephenw
JenmanSafaris, Manager at Jenman African Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Hi Stephen W Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not what you had anticipated. For this tour, we use either Land Cruisers, Sprinters or Fusos and we select the vehicle according to availability. A Sprinter was allocated...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JS J
1 December 2017|
Answer
Response from JenmanSafaris | Property representative |
Hi JS J Thank you for your message. We are sorry you haven't received the response you were hoping for from us. Your complaint was resolved internally between us and your travel agent, which should have been shared with... More
1
Vote
annielane
3 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JenmanSafaris | Property representative |
Hi Annie Lane Thank you for your message and for choosing our 24-day Northern Experience Tour for your upcoming holiday! We have a wide range of blogs offering tips about going on safaris, which you can access on our... More
0
Votes
Golde2016
24 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from JenmanSafaris | Property representative |
Hi Golde. We regularly have older persons participating on our safaris and thus, provided you are able to get in and out of the safari vehicle without too much trouble, your age should not be a concern. We can also make... More
0
Votes