We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Viale Ancona 24, 30172, Italy
Phone Number:
+39 041 099 0973
Website
Today
09:00 - 18:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 09:00 - 18:00
Description:

Venetoinside is a portal owned by the tour company Insidecom srl, which is...

Venetoinside is a portal owned by the tour company Insidecom srl, which is the official and only direct provider of the skip the line access to St. Mark's Basilica. Moreover, on Venetoinside you can also book a wide range of tours, guided visits, excursions and courses, entry tickets to the most important museums, taxi and transfer services as well as travel cards for public transport in Venice.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
US$57.42*
and up
Skip The Line: St Mark's Basilica and Doge's Palace Tours
More Info
US$33.59*
and up
Venice Gondola Ride
More Info
US$36.84*
and up
Doge's Palace Guided Tour

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 375 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 172
    Excellent
  • 49
    Very good
  • 22
    Average
  • 20
    Poor
  • 20
    Terrible
SKIP THE LINE: ST MARK'S BASILICA AND DOGE'S PALACE TOURS

The tour was well organised. The guide was knowledgeable and did a fantastic job in providing an exciting narration.

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 October 2016
PrasenMazum
,
Gurgaon, India
Add Photo Write a Review

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 283: English reviews
Ayer's Cliff, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2016

The one detail that took time to lock into was the actual transportation from the Venice airport to our apartment at the San Stae station. There are numerous sites and transportation services available with all levels of pricing. Confusing! So, we finally found this site and our options were narrowed down with ease. Taking the local bus to P. Roma... More 

Helpful?
Thank suzi d
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2016

Speed of entry, the basilica amazing, the bag drop off very helpful. The roof views(paid 5 euros extra at site well worth it) fantastic.

Helpful?
Thank NellyGizzelly1
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2016

I ordered the skip the line passes online a few weeks before our trip to Venice. It was easy to find the skip the line entry door with the instructions given on the voucher. It was only $3 for the skip the line tickets, but one thing I didn't know when I ordered was there would be extra costs once... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kala W
Venetoinside, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Venetoinside, responded to this review

Dear Kala W, thank you for your kind review! We would only like to clarify that the optional tickets to pay inside St. Mark’s Basilica are indicated online, in the ‘Important Information’ section of the Basilica's page on venetoinside.com. Actually, these tickets are managed directly by the Procuratoria di San Marco and can be purchased only on the spot… But... More 

Prosper, Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2016

Bought these skip the line tickets on my phone for entry to St Mark's Basilica. We arrived earlier than chosen time but were still able to walk right in. Bar code is sent to your phone so no tickets to worry about. Our wait time was 0, regular line to get in must have had 50 or 60 people waiting.... More 

Helpful?
Thank WDWfan81
Venetoinside, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Venetoinside, responded to this review

Dear WDWfan81, thank you for your review! We would like to take this opportunity to remind our customers that reservations must be used on the slot time booked to avoid delays or problems that might prejudice the visits of other tourists who are waiting to enter the Basilica at the time they actually booked. Kind regards, The venetoinside.com staff More 

Dinan, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2016

Would recommend booking this guided tour of St.Mark's Basilica "seen from above". Just ten of us on the tour and our guide was clear and informative. Afterwards able to stay inside the basilica for as long as we wanted and all without any queuing.

Helpful?
Thank RoseCidre
Kobe, Japan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2016

Easy to book, choose your own time slot and the line was easily a 40minute wait when we were there. Make sure you go when the lights are on- its sparkly gold everywhere!

Helpful?
Thank 1camel3
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2016

The tour was well organised. The guide was knowledgeable and did a fantastic job in providing an exciting narration.

Helpful?
Thank PrasenMazum
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2016

We purchased this pass on line in advance to enter the church in no time. Make sure to read carefully the instruction about the location of the entrance and where to store your back pack before entering the church.

Helpful?
Thank Patgor
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016

We made our reservation just before we left on our trip to Italy. It worked out great. Spending 2Eu each to avoid the line was a no-brainer.

Helpful?
Thank Theresa G
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Having been recommended to book a time slot into st marks basilica, which we did. Costing us €2 euros each (€8 euros for 4 of us). Printed off our reservations voucher and took it with us to the church. Jumped the massive queue which was why we booked the time slot in the first place, we didn't want to queue... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy N
Venetoinside, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Venetoinside, responded to this review

Dear Wendy N, we are sorry that you were not able to access St. Mark's Basilica. According to what you wrote and without a date to check what really happened, we can assume that there was an extraordinary closure of which we were not informed. As we specify both on venetoinside.com and on the voucher, it may sometimes happen that... More 

Travellers who viewed Venetoinside also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Venetoinside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Venetoinside and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Venetoinside staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?