We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Viale Ancona 24, 30172, Italy
Phone Number:
+39 041 099 0973
Website
Today
09:00 - 18:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 09:00 - 18:00
Description:

Venetoinside is a portal owned by the tour company Insidecom srl, which is...

Venetoinside is a portal owned by the tour company Insidecom srl, which is the official and only direct provider of the skip the line access to St. Mark's Basilica. Moreover, on Venetoinside you can also book a wide range of tours, guided visits, excursions and courses, entry tickets to the most important museums, taxi and transfer services as well as travel cards for public transport in Venice.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
US$57.42*
and up
Skip The Line: St Mark's Basilica and Doge's Palace Tours
More Info
US$33.59*
and up
Venice Gondola Ride
More Info
US$36.84*
and up
Doge's Palace Guided Tour

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 375 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 172
    Excellent
  • 49
    Very good
  • 22
    Average
  • 20
    Poor
  • 20
    Terrible
venice overall incl. the church

Venice is an awesome place to visit. Food is expensive and 7.50 to 12.00 for a can of coke, C'mon/ St Mark's church is amazing. Not accessible for handicapped up to 2nd floor... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 October 2016
Ken1011
,
ThunderBay, Ont. Can
Add Photo Write a Review

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 283: English reviews
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
254 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2016

We purchased a skip the line ticket for San Marco basilica in Venice on a Sunday. It was perfect! People were waiting in line and we walked right in. Best thing to do! You can't go wrong.

Helpful?
Thank Travelers0205
Dartmouth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2016

Excellent decision to book timed skip the line entry into St Mark's Basilica. For a very reasonable fee you save hours of frustration waiting in line. I recommend this service for any of the popular attractions of Italy.

Helpful?
Thank Peter P
ThunderBay, Ont. Can
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2016

Venice is an awesome place to visit. Food is expensive and 7.50 to 12.00 for a can of coke, C'mon/ St Mark's church is amazing. Not accessible for handicapped up to 2nd floor. Rooms are expensive. Nice hotel but $450.00 a nite at Hotel Biszanzio. Maybe cheaper hotels but how can U find one. Food all over the island was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ken1011
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2016

The 'skip the line' queue was as long as the ordinary line, and moved more slowly as the other line didn't need to check tickets. Waste of time and money.

Helpful?
Thank 949melindamac
Venetoinside, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Venetoinside, responded to this review

Dear 949melindamac, we are sorry you could not take benefit from our skip-the-line access. Unfortunately, without a booking number or the date of the service, we cannot provide you with more specific details about the overcrowding… Maybe there was an exceptional closure of the Basilica or other causes that prevented the skip-the-line service from operating regularly. We apologize for any... More 

Muscat
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2016

excellent guide, tour and you get to skip the long queue. the only disappointment that the description of the tour was not correct as it not include seeing the horses from above.

Helpful?
Thank hassan369
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

This transaction was billed as a "skip the line" event. Well, we waited in line for nearly an hour while guided groups bullied their way in front of us and people without reservations in another line got in more quickly than we did. Once inside, it was very crowded and everything cost money. They "nickeled and dimed " tourists all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andy B
Venetoinside, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Venetoinside, responded to this review

Dear Andy B, we are sorry you were not completely satisfied with the service. Unfortunately we cannot investigate further about what happened on the day you reserved the skip-the-line entrance without a booking number or a date… As for the optional tickets to pay inside the Basilica if you want to visit the Treasury, the Golden Pall and St. Mark’s... More 

Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

As the title suggests, don't know how much time we saved as the que was horrendous anyway and completely disorganised and now I can't unsubscribe from all the emails I get😠

Helpful?
Thank Mac1963
Venetoinside, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Venetoinside, responded to this review

Dear Mac1963, we are sorry you were not completely satisfied with the service purchased on our portal. If you read the other reviews published both on venetoinside.com and on Tripadvisor you will realize that the skip-the-line service is appreciated by almost all of our clients because it allows them to spend much more time in visiting many other interesting things... More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2016

We had to check in at an office to the left of St. Mark's Basilica to get our official tickets, which wasn't entirely clear on the instructions. Then you need to find the line for ticket holders which is very short in comparison. All in all it was way better than paying for a tour. There were tons of solicitors... More 

Helpful?
Thank russelliida
Venetoinside, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Venetoinside, responded to this review

Dear russelliida, thank you for you feedback! Unfortunately some points of your review are not clear to us… What kind of tickets did you get at this ‘office to the left of St. Mark's Basilica’? The voucher issued at the end of the online reservation is the only valid document to access St. Mark’s Basilica from the skip-the-line entrance. Regarding... More 

London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2016

yes we skipped the line - but you have pay more now to see inside - however, well worth it - the queue was horrendous

Helpful?
Thank ht23London
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2016

Brilliant! A must to visit. Book in advance on line. No queuing, guide on time and a nice small group. Jumped all the queues inside as well. Really knowledgeable guide who did not rush us and answered all our questions. Booking was easy and very efficient. Note in the small print it says NO Rucksacks and people were turned away... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shelaghstirling

Travellers who viewed Venetoinside also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Venetoinside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Venetoinside and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Venetoinside staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?