We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boneo Maze & Mini Golf

Features Animals
Closed Now: 10:00 - 17:00
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
95
All photos (95)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good25%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“paddle boats”(10 reviews)
“giant chess”(5 reviews)
About
Surrounded by 27 acres of Native flora and fauna you start to feel the effect of this natural environment immediately. A calming, welcoming space that engages you and reminds you to enjoy the moment you are in right now. Our Pro designed 18 hole...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 - 17:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
695 Limestone Rd, Fingal, Victoria 3939, Australia
Website
+61 3 5988 6385
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
32
23
11
7
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
32
23
11
7
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddle boats adventure zone giant chess board games light display climbing wall old fashioned great few hours sausage rolls natural bush school holidays a lot of fun whole family carousel wetlands picnic snakes
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fantastic boardwalk & beautiful grounds. Well kept property & kept kids entertained for hours. Great little coffee shop attached. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank 11108dani
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very pleasant experience in the natural bush lands of Victoria - much to do and see - a recommended venue ( a little expensive though)

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank rodhosking
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

Mini golf and giant chess kept my teens entertained, younger children enjoyed the mazes/ giant connect 4 and the bungy trampoline. A beautiful place to visit. Don’t forget sunscreen if your kids are doing the bungy activities as there is no shaded area there to...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Charmzy
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Not really impressed with this maze Way over priced . There are more affordable Mazes to attend in the area.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank ket20
Reviewed 28 October 2018

The mini golf is a joke - the most boring one I have ever done. The walk around the swamp was OK - a little interesting towards the chess area. The maze part was OK - a decent maze. The coffee shop section was nice....More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank holygrail42
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Whether you are here just to walk around or play mini golf which is one price for as many games as you want to play this is a great day out for families The cafe serves nice food and has a pool table the kids...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank DeniseLock
Evie W, Public Relations Manager at Boneo Maze & Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Thank you for such a lovely review Denise. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your day with us :)

Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

We spent hours with 4 young children and they did not want to leave. The antique carousel is a thing of rare beauty - the reviewer who mentioned it is old and dilapidated should be banned from leaving blatant untruths on trip adviser, or at...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank jmanson2018
Evie W, Public Relations Manager at Boneo Maze & Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you for the lovely review we are so happy you all had a fun day with us. We love our antique carousel so it is so nice to hear you do too. We hope you will comeback to visit us soon :)

Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

After looking at the website and the beautiful photos we were excited to visit Boneo. On entry the ladies at the front desk were rude and not welcoming. Not even providing a map. We went there to walk around the wetlands/ boardwalk and gardens and...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Kristy L
Evie W, Public Relations Manager at Boneo Maze & Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Hi Kristy, I am sorry you didn't enjoy your day with us. Could you give me details on what day you came? We always get such great feedback on our friendly staff so would love to follow this up. The wetlands are maintained they may...More

Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

I live on the Mornington peninsula and finally made it here. Great location, good rides & cafe. Well worth adult $18, children $15. Good mazes and paddle boats for the lake. Garden perfect for a picnic too.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 925nigew
Evie_BoneoMaze, Public Relations Manager at Boneo Maze & Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Hi Nige Thanks for taking the time to write us this lovely review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your day with us, look forward to having you back in the future :)

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Visited over Easter and attended Autumnfest on the middle day. Boneo is a bit outdated to be honest and not really aimed at 10+ year old children - mini golf and the giant board games appealed more to our children aged 9+. There were additional...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Pip_Y_nz
Evie_BoneoMaze, Public Relations Manager at Boneo Maze & Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks for your review Pip. We will be having a festival in the winter with the light walk so hopefully you will make it back for that :)

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Peppers Moonah Links Resort
539 reviews
1.34 miles away
Fairways Resort
95 reviews
2.76 miles away
Bayview Motel
80 reviews
3.39 miles away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
685 reviews
3.44 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3 nearby restaurants
St Andrews Beach Brewery
154 reviews
.96 miles away
La Campagna
76 reviews
3.15 miles away
Veraison Restaurant
594 reviews
3.39 miles away
Thai Rosy
84 reviews
3.53 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 8 nearby attractions
Peninsula Hot Springs
1,878 reviews
1.91 miles away
Panorama Garden Estate
152 reviews
3.26 miles away
St Andrews Beach Golf Course
30 reviews
1.53 miles away
Old Apple Shed
52 reviews
1.62 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Boneo Maze & Mini Golf staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines