We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Laneez
Small fun and friendly Surf School in the heart of Jersey's surfing community. We provide quality instruction with a focus on safety in and out the water. Give us a call to find out more! We provide: -Private / Group lessonsWetsuit/body board/surfboard rental -Wetsuits, Boards & Surf accessories for purchase -Refreshments (teas, coffees, health food)
Open Now
Hours Today: 00:00 - 23:59
Contact
St. Ouen, United Kingdom
Travellers talk about

Laneez
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
8
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
8
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scott grace instructor taught lesson surf wetsuits waves jersey beach
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Wanted to try surfing for twenty years and while I was staying in jersey decided That it was time to give it a try so went to a few surf schools and got the impression they weren’t really that interested in teaching me then I...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank 421markj
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Laneez surf centre is so awesome, Grace and Scott who run it are so nice and really helpful! Board and wetsuit rental prices are sweet as well, you will always get help with where to surf and any questions you have they will sort you...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Stacy B
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Thanks so much Scott and Grace! We had an amazing time as a family of beginners, we all caught waves and all stood up which totally exceeded all our expectations! This was a great taste of surfing and we will definitely be coming back for...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank naomib145
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

This was my first weekend in Jersey, and my first time surfing. I initially had a lesson with Scott who was very friendly, informative and quick to show me the correct techniques to get the most out of my session, after some time on the...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank James M
Reviewed 28 May 2018

This was our 2nd visit to Jersey and our 2nd surfing lesson with Scot at Laneez. Last year Scot took my 2 children out for a private lesson and they absolutely loved it. This year they couldn't wait to do it again. They were safe...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Lorraine F
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Booked a group lesson with laneez at short notice. Staff were really friendly and helpful helpful. I’d never tried surfing before but really enjoyed it. The instructor was great and I learnt a lot about the ocean and how to surf. Surfing is a difficult...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Karl D
Reviewed 14 May 2018

I've had a few surf lessons from Scott at Laneez and will be back for more! They're a really friendly, passionate team who go the extra mile to help people feel welcome. They have excellent knowledge and are really helpful when selecting the right board...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Fi R
Grace D, Manager at Laneez, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thanks for the review!

Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Over the past year I've spend two weekends in Jersey, both of which wouldn't have been the same without the Laneez team. I started with absolutely no surf ability, but their instructor Grace was super patient with me until I was able to stand. Their...More

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank LauraJ321
Grace D, Manager at Laneez, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

thanks Laura, hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Just had my first surfing lesson with Scott. It was brilliant! The site is right next to the beach in a perfect spot and the waves were great. We were taught the basics on land before heading out to the surf where we were continued...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Multi84
Grace D, Manager at Laneez, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Hi guys, thanks for the review! It was a pleasure to meet you both and introduce you to surfing! Sorry their was a bit of construction going on as you say we were still in the process of preparing for the season, hope you enjoyed...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Laneez staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines