We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

In Play Inc.

Closed Now: 10:00 - 20:00
Open today: 10:00 - 20:00
Review Highlights
Kids will love it but...

...the place is a bit of a dump. It seems pretty unclean (the party room floor in particular) and a... read more

Reviewed 7 February 2017
Toukolou
,
Toronto, Canada
via mobile
One of the Best Laser Tag Experiences in the GTA!

We stumbled across In Play when we were looking for a fun alternative for our kids after... read more

Reviewed 11 October 2017
alightstone
,
Newmarket, Canada
Read all 50 reviews
51
All photos (51)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good18%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible36%
Travellers talk about
“laser tag”(5 reviews)
“my kids love”(3 reviews)
About
Biggest indoor playground in York Region featuring tubes, slide, zip line, huge balls, and so much more. Laser Tag now available! Want more? Try our indoor glow in the dark mini golf, rock climbing, Sports Simulator, arcade and redemption prize...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 - 20:00
See all hours
Contact
18075 Leslie St | Unit #201, Newmarket, Ontario L3Y 9A4, Canada
Website
+1 905-953-8299
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
18
9
3
2
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
18
9
3
2
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laser tag my kids love birthday party all ages parents
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Stopped in with the kids on a whim to play some games. At least 1/2 the games had out of order signs posted. Among the games that where "working" we encountered the following: The claw game did not work - tokens just kept popping out...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Whataboutbob79
traveler123Toronto, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Hello, thanks for your review. Yes, we are in the process of refreshing our arcade. There are a mix of old and new games. Some of the old ones, like the Zeddy Wheel, are still very popular. In fact, that is the most popular ride...More

Reviewed 26 May 2018

We took our 2 older kids (age 16 and 18) who have special needs (autism, anxiety disorders) to the Newmarket location today and the manager and his staff were exceptionally friendly and understanding of our kids' needs eg. Encouraging our son to try activities before...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank janicedouglas
traveler123Toronto, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thanks Janice! So glad you had such a great visit and for taking the time to review. We hope to see you again. - Sarah

Reviewed 20 May 2018

You have to climb stairs to go into a hole. Just got there for yourself, you'll see - or do yourself a favour and don't - trust me. This owner finds stuff in the garbage from around junk sales and garage sales and puts it...More

Date of experience: May 2018
3  Thank KingOfHeat
traveler123Toronto, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Wow! Not even sure what to say to that. I am the owner and I do not go around to garbage sales. The staff and I work very hard to provide a fun and safe place for families to enjoy. It is a ton of...More

Reviewed 17 December 2017

My kids love coming here!! They first came here for a birthday party, when the kids came home they wouldn't stop talking about how much fun they had! So I decided to take them there myself one Sunday afternoon, we had some amazing quality time...More

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank Rosa M
traveler123Toronto, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thanks Rossaaalinaa! So glad your family is enjoying our place. I appreciate your note. It is nice knowing our hard work and efforts are enjoyed and appreciated.

Reviewed 11 October 2017

We stumbled across In Play when we were looking for a fun alternative for our kids after Chcuk-e-Cheese left Newmarket. We were so pleased to discover this hidden gem on Leslie Street in Newmarket. (No need to travel to Vaughn.) What makes In Play so...More

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank alightstone
inplay, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Glad to hear you enjoyed our location. Hope to see you again :)

Reviewed 15 April 2017

I was very disappointed in visiting In Play. Took my 7 year old son and two of his friends. Could go on for about half an hour as to how poorly run this business is however I've already wasted too much time and money on...More

Date of experience: April 2017
6  Thank wcarsonfitness
inplay, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hello, I'm not sure where you emailed to as I didn't receive anything from you. I would very much like to hear why you were so disappointed with your visit. You can email me at info@inplayinc.ca Thanks in advance. Regards, Sarah

Reviewed 19 February 2017

I was there Feb. 19, 2017 for a kids birthday. My son played laser tag downstairs and i took my daughter upstairs to play some games. I spent more time asking for replacement tokens because the machines where broken or just out of order. Not...More

Date of experience: February 2017
3  Thank drew s
inplay, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hello Drew, Laser Play and In Play are two separate business so I can only speak for In Play, which is upstairs. Sorry to hear you were having issues with the games. Glad you were given replacement tokens but I do realize it is time...More

Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

...the place is a bit of a dump. It seems pretty unclean (the party room floor in particular) and a couple of the small ride- on rides were pretty rickety. That being said, there is a decent climbing wall, a fun looking mini putt, a...More

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank Toukolou
inplay, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hello, Happy to report we just had the party room floor done over. Shiny and new again! Glad to hear the kids had a great time. Regards, Sarah

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Visited inplay with my two boys because one of my sons did extraordinarily well on his math test and boy was I disappointed the place was absolutely filthy and half of the games didn't work or ate our tokens!! I was scared that my boys...More

Date of experience: January 2017
4  Thank bijouhardy11
inplay, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hello, Our facility is cleaned every day, and throughout the day, and we are visited regularly by the health department and have always passed inspection. Regards, Sarah

Reviewed 21 September 2016

I've had parties at In play and they have all been fantastic! I totally recomend checking it out and the facility is clean and always in a good mood with smiles from all of the staff! I'm suprised that other reviews say otherwise because I...More

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank foxyej11
Sarah B, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Thanks for your review and for choosing In Play for your parties. The poutine is a staff and customer favourite. Glad you enjoyed it. :) - Sarah

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket
242 reviews
.76 miles away
Comfort Inn
222 reviews
.85 miles away
Newmarket Inn
103 reviews
2.64 miles away
Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel
403 reviews
2.73 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 319 nearby restaurants
Lobo Iberico Restaurant
117 reviews
.47 miles away
Cambodian Noodle King Inc.
27 reviews
.74 miles away
Mint Garden
30 reviews
.35 miles away
Cousins Deli
59 reviews
.74 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 38 nearby attractions
Rogers Reservoir Conservation Area
9 reviews
.98 miles away
Market Brewing Co.
11 reviews
.44 miles away
Arch Brewing Company
6 reviews
.74 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Robyn20161982
16 March 2016|
Answer
Response from traveler123Toronto | Property representative |
Hi Robyn, my apologies for not getting back to you sooner. I have never had a question on Trip Advisor before. Didn't realize they had that. No, adults do not have to pay unless they want to participate. For example, if... More
0
Votes