We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 6162 Trans Canada Hwy | Malakwa, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2J0, Canada
Phone Number: +1 250-836-4097
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 103 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 32
    Excellent
  • 32
    Very good
  • 16
    Average
  • 8
    Poor
  • 11
    Terrible
Overpriced for what it is

Only did the waterfalls to break the journey, its a short walk from the carpark with a nice bridge, but its very expensive. Every sign ends with a quote from the bible, which... read more

3 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 October 2016
PhillKentUK
,
Kent UK
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 99: English reviews
rotterdam
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here with a motorhome. The road unpaved gravel full of potholes and bumps. At check-in they were sort of pushing to buy a ticket for the hotpool. We bought the tickets for the waterfall and suspension bridge. The walk was very nice but we were not very pleased with all the bible tekst all over the place. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank bijntje
Kent UK
Level Contributor
323 reviews
167 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Only did the waterfalls to break the journey, its a short walk from the carpark with a nice bridge, but its very expensive. Every sign ends with a quote from the bible, which was odd. Nice waterfall.

Helpful?
Thank PhillKentUK
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort and Hot Pools, responded to this review

Hi Phill, Thank you for visiting the Crazy Creek waterfalls and suspension bridge. We are the perfect stop between Calgary and Vancouver or Alberta and the Okanagan....a great place to stretch your legs, grab a coffee or ice cream cone and experience our little piece of paradise. We look forward to having you visit again when you are passing by. More 

British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2016

It was ok. I would not bother again nor recommend it. It was a lot of money for what you got. The pools were a lovely temperature and it is a great concept. Unfortunately they smelt like my hot tub when I hadn't cleaned it for a few months. The traffic noise from the Trans-Canada detracted from the views of... More 

Helpful?
Thank R G
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort and Hot Pools, responded to this review

Hello R G. It is unfortunate that you were not able to relax. The bible verse encourages you to 'think on whatever is good, wholesome, lovely, etc.' Our guests come to Crazy Creek for rest and relaxation and rejuvenation and return weekly/monthly/yearly for just that. Our single dip price of $9.50 + gst allows our guests to soak for 2... More 

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2016

Called in here on the way to Revelstoke from Salmon Arm. Didn't do the hot pools but did the beautiful walk across the suspension bridge to the waterfall. Well worth it. The light was just right and got some stunning photographs of a rainbow over the falls. There are lots of viewing platforms which are worth doing as they all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda P
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort and Hot Pools, responded to this review

Hi Linda P, thank you for taking the time to visit our gentle mountainside trails to the suspension bridge and waterfall. Please share your photos with your family and friends so that they too can 'see' what you enjoyed at Crazy Creek Resort. We look forward to having you visit us again someday. More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2016

Great day out and lot of fun to relax after doing the suspension bridge and seeing the amazing waterfall.

Helpful?
Thank Trace2367
CrazyCreekMgmt, Owner at Crazy Creek Resort and Hot Pools, responded to this review

Hi Trace, thank you for taking the time to visit and provide a review of your day at Crazy Creek. The suspension bridge and waterfall are enjoyed by many all Spring, Summer & Fall. We look forward to having you stop in for a visit again. More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night in our Motorhome. Like many stops on the highway, the road is fairly close and there's a railway line....you get used to both and there is very little traffic on either at night. There's a couple of walks to do; the waterfalls cost about $9 per person. It's not too long and the falls are... More 

Helpful?
Thank ROB T
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort and Hot Pools, responded to this review

Thank you Rob for your review of Crazy Creek. It sounds like you had a very nice and relaxing stay with us and you were able to take in the walks along the Eagle River and Crazy Creek. The High Mountain Patio is a wonderful place to sit and relax while enjoying some refreshments from the Gift Shop. The squirrels... More 

Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2016

We booked this place when we were traveling from Vancouver to Alberta. I asked for the cheapest room. I was told the only room available was for 189 ... a larger cottage. I agreed as it was time to pack it in for the night. We checked in and were put in a cottage that is adjoining the 'wood room'....I... More 

Helpful?
Thank geterdonegirl
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort and Hot Pools, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for staying at Crazy Creek Resort. After our busy summer season, we were doing repainting and maintenance on our very popular Studio Suites, therefore, they would not have been available for you to stay in. When our guests stay in any of our full-kitchen suites, their stay includes the Hot Pools. Towels are provided at the... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Coming from New Zealand, we were actually pretty disappointed by Jasper National Park (I guess that's the downside to coming from a beautiful country- our standards are high). BUT we were pleasantly surprised by Crazy Creek Falls! It was far more beautiful than anything we saw in Jasper National Park by far, and the crowds a lot smaller too. Yes... More 

Helpful?
Thank michelleluciad
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort and Hot Pools, responded to this review

Hi Michelle, thank you for visiting at Crazy Creek Resort and taking the time to provide your review so others know what to expect. In the future as our property develops, the "Hike the Gorge" mountain trail will be expanded further up the mountain in many phases over the years to come. We look forward to serving many more guests... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

My family and I booked Cabin 6 for 2 nights for 8 people and we were so excited! It was such a disappointment. A) Our cabin was stocked with towels for 2 people ( We paid an extra 20$ per person per night! ) B) We made dinner and went to set the table and discovered that all the dishes... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort and Hot Pools, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that your did not discuss your issues with staff while you were here. This oversight happened but could have been remedied within 10 minutes of your request. It is also disappointing that your grandma got sick and that you left her mess for over an hour while you were packing up. Suite 6 can accommodate up to... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2016

We only went to see the falls and cross the suspension bridge. A great place for photos but the e ntry cost is too high. ( no concessions ) After crossing the bridge there is a store selling the usual overpriced rubbish that tourists are expected to buy but rarely do . Great place to see.. once ...

Helpful?
Thank fabrian8
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort and Hot Pools, responded to this review

Hi Fabria, I see by your review that you did not walk up the "Hike the Gorge" trail which leads you above the waterfalls and you are able to see where Crazy Creek has carved into the rockface of the mountain over the years. It is a beautiful trail up the mountain and even has a bench where you can... More 

Travellers who viewed Crazy Creek Resort and Hot Pools also viewed

Nakusp, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Crazy Creek Resort and Hot Pools? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Crazy Creek Resort and Hot Pools and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Blind Bay, Canada

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Crazy Creek Resort and Hot Pools staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?