We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Halfpenny Green Vineyard

Halfpenny Green Vineyards | Tom Lane, Bobbington DY7 5EP, England
+44 1384 221122
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Outstanding high tea ☕️🎂🍰

We booked for 'high tea' and was not disappointed, it really was delicious, as much tea as you can... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Kimberley1959
,
West Midlands
via mobile
Lovely Lunch

I never knew this place existed, but my friend suggested we meet there for lunch as she had been... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
jackie21228
,
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Read all 83 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good37%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“craft shops” (16 reviews)
“wine shop” (4 reviews)
“scones” (6 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 17:00
LOCATION
Halfpenny Green Vineyards | Tom Lane, Bobbington DY7 5EP, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1384 221122
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We booked for 'high tea' and was not disappointed, it really was delicious, as much tea as you can drink we filled up once, as you can see by the photographs a pleather of cakes and sandwiches, lovely white table cloth and beautiful China. Staff...More

Thank Kimberley1959
Ben G, Public Relations Manager at Halfpenny Green Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for visiting. We're glad you had such a great time, thank you for all of your lovely comments! Apologies for the wait; we wouldn't have knowingly kept you waiting, so this may have been down to confusion on our part. We're glad...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I never knew this place existed, but my friend suggested we meet there for lunch as she had been there before. It is a lovely setting, with a variety of great little shops. Lunch was lovely, the staff are extremely pleasant, no pressure for you...More

1  Thank jackie21228
Ben G, Public Relations Manager at Halfpenny Green Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for visiting. we're glad you had such a great time here! We put our guests' comfort and satisfaction first, so we'll never try to rush you through a lunch. Although we're a little biased, we'd certainly recommend visiting for an afternoon tea,...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We made our first visit here a couple of weeks ago. Heard about the vineyard at the Nantwich food festival. We had a look round at the few little shops which were quite interesting. We called in the restaurant for an afternoon snack of scones...More

1  Thank worthyone
Ben G, Public Relations Manager at Halfpenny Green Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for visiting. We're glad you enjoyed your time here! Apologies for the delay regarding the tea, it can get very busy during peak times (especially on bank holidays), but we're always working as fast as we can to ensure everyone receives great...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This really is a lovey place, surrounded by beautiful countryside. There are a few little shops which stock unusual gifts, and even a little animal center to keep the little ones happy.My scone and cup of tea was perfect - i think a return visit...More

1  Thank Karen Y
Ben G, Public Relations Manager at Halfpenny Green Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi Karen, Thank you for visiting, we're glad you had a great time. As you've correctly pointed out, there's so much here to do that it always worth a return visit. It's definitely worth booking a table in our restaurant, we're sure you'll love it!...More

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

I went as a party of 7 for breakfast. Really friendly accommodating staff and pleasant surroundings. Only one choice of full English breakfast which was over £8, we would have liked to have see a smaller cheaper option for those with a smaller option. There...More

Thank shaun_hick
Ben G, Public Relations Manager at Halfpenny Green Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi Shaun, Thank you for visiting. We're glad you enjoyed your breakfast! We always endeavor to use the highest quality, locally sourced ingredients where we can, so this can mean changes to our menu on occasion, but we always try to ensure our menu is...More

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

When I have eaten here it's always been very good, we usually go for coffee and scones, although my fussy eater has also enjoyed their paninis. Very nice and always busy.More

Thank lisa j
Ben G, Public Relations Manager at Halfpenny Green Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi Lisa, Thank you for visiting. Glad you enjoy eating here! We're proud of all the food we serve - from cakes and scones, to paninis, right through to three course meals - so we're glad you agree. Thank you again for visiting, we hope...More

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

This is such a gem of a place. Lovely little shops. Beautiful countryside. Restaurant. Vineyards etc. Even a zoo there now.More

Thank dizzywytche1964
Ben G, Public Relations Manager at Halfpenny Green Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for visiting. We're glad you enjoy your time here so much! You're quite right, there's plenty here to do, and the site is getting bigger and more interesting by the day! Thank you again for visiting, we look forward to seeing you...More

Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Lovely little craft shops to mosey round and spend your time and money. Love the jewelery and the wood craft shops. Really enjoyed our visit.More

1  Thank Denartes
Ben G, Public Relations Manager at Halfpenny Green Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for visiting. We're glad you had such a great time on site! As you've mentioned, there's plenty to do here, including the 15+ businesses in the craft centre, not to mention WILD Zoo, the shop and the restaurant! Thank you again for...More

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Last Sunday I went to the Vineyard, I have been before and I wanted to buy some more wine, I chose to have some bottles of " Penny Black " which is a fantastic wine, its also worth a look at the Delicatessen, the Cheeses...More

Thank danNewtonAbbot
Ben G, Public Relations Manager at Halfpenny Green Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for visiting. We're glad you enjoy our wines so much! As you've pointed out, there's so much more here than just wine - including our gin range, deli and cheeses, the restaurant, our tours and tastings, the craft centre, and Wild Zoological...More

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Many people probably don't even realise what is here. Shops, coffee shops and the vineyard too. Will be back soon.More

1  Thank MysteryCustomer89
Ben G, Public Relations Manager at Halfpenny Green Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for visiting. We certainly are tucked away in the countryside, but as you've correctly pointed out, there's so much here! It's definitely worth a return visit, as there's something new to discover each time! Thank you again for visiting, we look forward...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Old Gate Inn
115 reviews
1.06 miles away
The Red Lion Inn
248 reviews
1.77 miles away
The Woodman
442 reviews
1.80 miles away
The Bell Inn
258 reviews
2.00 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Lets Go Round Again
15 reviews
2.80 miles away
Ashwood Nurseries and John's Garden
71 reviews
3.56 miles away
Wightwick Manor and Gardens
983 reviews
4.40 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Jessicaheys
When the zoo opens at the end of the month I'd imagine there will be a lot of children wanting food in your cafe/restaurant. Is it buggy and toddler friendly? Just thinking about an upcoming visit with my 3 month old and 2 and a half year old....
14 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Rippingrik | Reviewed this property |
Seemed to be space when we were there to get around but it will be busy no doubt!!!
0
Votes