Breakout Chester

Breakout Chester: Hours, Address, Breakout Chester Reviews: 5/5

Breakout Chester
5
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Write a review
About
A unique experience that will leave you wanting more. Breakout is a real life escape room game. Using common sense + brain power you have 60 minutes to escape a locked room. If you are looking for a unique and fun activity then this is for you. Teams of 2 - 5 friends, family, co - workers or puzzle enthusiast can attempt to escape. It is a great team building, hen / stag or birthday activity.
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

The area
Address
Best nearby
We rank these restaurants and attractions by balancing reviews from our members with how close they are to this location.
Restaurants
447 within 5 kms
Attractions
200 within 10 kms
Popular mentions

5.0
2,384 reviews
Excellent
2,284
Very good
81
Average
14
Poor
7
Terrible
0

Clare B
1 contribution
Jul 2022 • Couples
First time coming to Breakout Chester, Lucy talked us through what we needed and was really nice. Unfortunately, we didn't breakout but will come back and try another room. Lucy suggested a couple for us to try.
Written 4 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi there! Thankyou so much for leaving such a lovely review, I will pass your kind words onto Lucy, I'm sure she'll be thrilled you had such a lovely time and we can't wait to see you again soon!
Written 4 July 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Mark R
1 contribution
Jul 2022 • Family
Having never experienced an escape room game before I didn’t know what to expect. It was my teenage sons idea, and it was great from start to finish. Staff were great. We played Cursed Carnival which I’m told was a good entry level game. I mostly enjoyed seeing my two boys problem solving and working together. The time flies by. And we managed to get out! They have already requested we come back and have a go at another game, which we will do.
Written 4 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Mark! Thankyou so much for leaving such a lovely review, we're so glad you enjoyed yourselves so much and we can't wait to see you again very soon! :)
Written 4 July 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Laura D
4 contributions
Jul 2022
As a group we’ve completed most of the rooms at Breakout, and we’ve always received a friendly, warm welcome. Danielle was our host today for Forgotten Tomb and she was friendly, informative and gave us the right amount of clues at the right times. Another successful escape maintaining our breakout record 👍🏻
Many thanks, we’ll be back again soon!
Written 3 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi there! Thankyou so much for leaving such a lovely review, I will pass your kind words onto Danielle, I'm sure she'll be delighted you had such a lovely time and we can't wait to see you again soon!
Written 4 July 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

jazzannian
13 contributions
Jul 2022 • Couples
Really enjoyed Excalibur, just the right level of difficulty.Got out with just 10 sec to spare.Danielle explained everything very well and offered timely clues when we were really flummoxed.An enjoyable hour.
Written 2 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello! Thank you very much for leaving us such a lovely review, escaping with 10 seconds sounds nerve racking! Really happy to hear you had such a good time and that Danielle helped make you feel really welcome, I'll be sure to pass on your good words! Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Written 2 July 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jasmine Ireland
1 contribution
Jun 2022 • Family
It was very well set up, and the standing out from the norm with less-locks, more-action was a nice active change. Ben was an amazing host, and had us feeling very welcome from the get go. I can't recommend this enough to anyone with 60mins to spare, definitely worthwhile!!
Written 1 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello There! Thank you so much for taking the time to pop over here and leave us a review, it's very much appreciated. Also, thank you for your very kind words for Ben, I'll make sure to let him know he helped make your experience even better! Thank you again and hope to see you soon!
Written 2 July 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Daisy C
1 contribution
Jul 2022
I had such a fantastic time today. Me and my friend did two rooms (Dead End and Vacancy). Paul and Wilfred were outstanding! They went above and beyond what was required and they put a lot of enthusiasm into their explanations which really made us even more excited. (Paul even remembered me and my friend from when we went last time and even asked about our books we bought last time we were there!). Paul and Wilfred made our experience amazing and you can tell they love their jobs. 10/10 would recommend. Me and my friend are already planning our next visit!
Written 1 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello! Thank you so much for your kind words and we are glad to hear that you had a great time! We will be sure to pass on your kind words to Paul and Wilfred; she will be thrilled to hear how well she did! We can't wait for your next visit!
Written 1 July 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Steph Ellis
Chester, UK34 contributions
Jun 2022 • Family
Danielle was very helpful to us as we were a mix of new and experienced guests- young and old, also helped us when we were completely lost and helped us get back on track - we broke out. Would visit again - this is my 4th visit and always had great service
Written 26 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello! Thank you so much for your kind words and congratulations on a successful escape! We are glad to hear that you had a great time. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to Danielle; she will be thrilled to hear how well she did! We can't wait for your next visit!
Written 27 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Stainesfoodie
4 contributions
Jun 2022 • Family
Lucy was phenomenal! Nothing was too much trouble as we had a newbie and an oldie today. We did the magic room & she was nothing short of brilliant. She’s an asset to your business
Written 26 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi guys! We are so glad to hear that you had an amazing time playing Dark Magic and thank you so much for your kind words! We will be sure to let Lucy know how well she did running your game; she will be thrilled to know how she did! We can't wait to see you again!
Written 27 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Chloe G
1 contribution
Jun 2022 • Friends
Absolutely fantastic experience. Danielle explained the rules perfectly and made our time there enjoyable. Thank you
Written 25 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Chloe, thank you so much for this review! It sounds like you and your team had a blast in Forgotten Tomb, which we're so pleased to hear. Hopefully we'll see you back again to sample some more of our escape rooms! We'll let Danielle know about your feedback as well, we're sure she'll be thrilled!
Written 25 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Samuel D
1 contribution
Jun 2022 • Friends
I have done 2 in the past 2 weeks vacancy last week and dead end this week both absolutely amazing and we passed both with only a little time spare but we escaped that’s the main thing, last Monday our game operator was connor who was kind and helpful and can and helped us when the safe wouldn’t open he gave us an amazing experience and is a credit to the team , today my game operator was Wilfred a very enthusiastic kind hearted person he made sure to make our experience as realistic as possible and made it a memorable experience, he is also a credit to your team, both rooms were well themed and fun to play and I enjoyed all of it and it is worth every penny , I highly recommend:)
Written 22 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for the review! We're glad to hear you had a great experience with us and we hope to see you again for another challenge. We will pass on your kind words to Wilfred and Connor!
Written 23 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 2,386
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Breakout Chester

Breakout Chester is open:
  • Sun - Sat 10:00 - 22:00


Restaurants near Breakout Chester: View all restaurants near Breakout Chester on Tripadvisor