We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brittany Ferries

Closed Now: 09:00 - 17:30
Open today: 09:00 - 17:30
Share

Brittany Ferries
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
695
All photos (695)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good30%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“pont aven”(439 reviews)
“st malo”(216 reviews)
About
Sail with Brittany Ferries from Portsmouth, Poole or Plymouth direct to France and Spain. Our routes take you closer to popular holiday destinations, saving miles of driving, fuel costs, tolls and overnight stops. Choose either superb comfort of a...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 09:00 - 17:30
See all hours
Contact
Millbay Docks, Plymouth PL1 3EW, England
Website
+44 330 159 7000
Call
Reviews (2,691)
Filter reviews
2,539 results
Traveller rating
1,040
760
324
189
226
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,040
760
324
189
226
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pont aven st malo self service restaurant mini cruise commodore cabin overnight crossing car deck return journey berth cabin inside cabin main restaurant both ways plymouth roscoff club voyage reclining seats ferry company a la carte restaurant
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,539 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Have used the ferry four times in the last 2 years. The overnight crossing is always fine, but a berth in the stern, over the propellers, was not good with constant vibration making it hard to get to sleep. The return afternoon crossing was no...More

Thank Steve M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have used Brittany ferries for a number of years for holidays in France and have never needed to interact with them beyond making a booking. Having a problem with our gite for the first time this holiday I was astounded by the lack of ownership...More

Thank Sjspencer
BF-CustomerServices, Manager at Brittany Ferries, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear 'Sjspencer', I am very sorry to hear that you have had an issue with your holiday on this occasion. I understand that you contacted us with regards to the deposit paid directly at the gite and that we have refunded this to you. However,...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first time in board with bikes and we found the process very easy. Our cabin was very comfy and the journey was incident free despite some of the crossing being rough. Perhaps my seabands helped! The toughest bit was trying to work out the...More

Thank ZWalton
Reviewed 1 week ago

Took the boat to Spain this summer and thoroughly enjoyed the experience apart from not being able to access the lift on the way up as the chamber staff were busy transporting bed linin to the cabins. We both had minor disability issues and were...More

1  Thank patW9388BL
Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently travelled to France and stayed in a Gite It was described to be of a high standard with excellent reviews. We found the property to be damp and unpleasant to stay in due the strong fusty smell. We left. On returning to England...More

2  Thank moldbeware
BF-CustomerServices, Manager at Brittany Ferries, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 'moldbeware', I am very sorry to read that you were unhappy with the gite that you had booked. For customers who book properties through Brittany Ferries we provide a bilingual helpline which is contactable 24hrs a day via telephone or email. We ask customers...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely Ship. Great Cabin . Excellent food and super duty free. Very efficient service. Recommended. Thanks

Thank Graham B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My advice to any disabled person needing a specific crossing is to book at least 6 months in advance. I have booked twice this year 1st time arrived at Portsmouth after a 4 hour journey to be told I couldn't cross on the St Malo...More

Thank lynne2210
BF-CustomerServices, Manager at Brittany Ferries, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear ‘lynne2210’ I am sorry to read of your disappointment with our service. We ask customers who require assistance to tell us of their needs before travel so that we can provide the correct level of assistance for them. In order to comply with safety...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Original outward ferry booking cancelled due to unreliable ferry. Had to sail day before causing a lot of trouble for us including cancelling hotel booking and booking another if France as we were a day earlier. On return journey we couldn't get into cabins until...More

1  Thank stewart m
BF-CustomerServices, Manager at Brittany Ferries, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 'stewart m', I am very sorry to read that your sailing was cancelled and of the disruption it caused you. If you have not already done so please contact our customer service team at customer.feedback@brittanyferries.com so that we can make sure that you have...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just received an email regarding the stopping of associate members tagged to the full member. Now once the full member needs to renew the membership the associate must pay for their own full membership. If you tend to travel together and only have a few...More

2  Thank gbent117
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Baie de Seine is a very economy ferry. It moves very slowly, our trip took all the first day to get to the end of the Channel. The weather is unpredictable and on a smaller ferry has a much bigger effect. The public space...More

Thank kevinandco47
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 23 nearby hotels
The Duke Of Cornwall Hotel
1,123 reviews
.38 miles away
New Continental Hotel
634 reviews
.47 miles away
Plum Holidays - Drake's Wharf
32 reviews
.51 miles away
The Grosvenor Plymouth
859 reviews
.53 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 802 nearby restaurants
The Fig Tree @ 36
150 reviews
.14 miles away
Artillery Tower
366 reviews
.29 miles away
Salumi Bar and Eatery
583 reviews
.34 miles away
Rock Salt Cafe Brasserie
1,616 reviews
.30 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 478 nearby attractions
Cremyll Ferry
154 reviews
.31 miles away
West Hoe Park
110 reviews
.27 miles away
Royal William Yard
608 reviews
.34 miles away
South West Coast Path Walk - Plymouth Waterfront Walkway
7 reviews
.25 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Stephen B
5 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BF-CustomerServices | Property representative |
Hello Stephen, There are continental two pin sockets. Kind regards Jane
1
Vote
Michael C
3 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from roisinstark | Reviewed this property |
Hello, You can't actually sail Plymouth to Santander in February. I don't know if you mean Plymouth to Roscoff or not. I have been going for many years with Brittany Ferries and I would say that the food is really good along... More
1
Vote
pete24601607
28 October 2018|
Answer
Response from roisinstark | Reviewed this property |
Hi, arrival time is local on their website and all tickets. When it comes to disembarkation there is an announcement telling all passengers to go to their cars and foot passengers to make their way to a certain area. Once... More
-1
Votes