The Lorrens Ladies Spa
The Lorrens Ladies Spa
5
About
The Lorrens Ladies Spa is a luxury ladies-only Day Spa and Residential Health Spa offering high quality but affordable Day Spa packages and all-inclusive Health Spa Breaks. Perfect for individuals and for groups, we offer quality treatments, care and personal attention. Relaxation and Pampering Spa Breaks Spa Days and Treatments Slimming and Weight-loss Stays Special Occasions Groups, Hen Parties and exclusive Private Hire
Duration: More than 3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

The area
Address
Reach out directly
See what travellers are saying
  • rhiannaholland
    Devon, United Kingdom12 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    My anxiety was put at ease immediately
    I received a perfect spa day voucher for my birthday but have been putting off booking due to anxiety and not being confident to go alone, but I am SO glad I did. The staff are lovely and really welcoming, Annie greeted me on arrival and gave me a tour of the spa, she then told me, she was also carrying out all my treatments for the day which immediately put my mind at ease, it was so lovely having the same member of staff throughout the whole day, it made it really personal. Annie is amazing at what she does, I can not recommend her more!! I loved being able to visit the sauna, steam room and jacuzzi by myself too, it was really nice to not have the anxiety of going in alone/ sharing with others. Having never done a spa day before, I was worried about what I’d do all day (Will I just be staring at a wall whilst others are in groups of 2 or 3?), but the day was planned out for me and I didn’t find myself at an awkward pause at all. I would honestly recommend this spa to anyone, I have had such a lovely day, a well needed break from reality. Thank you so much!
    Hi Rhianna, We're so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely day with us especially as you had a few misgivings beforehand.. Quite a few ladies do get a little nervous especially if they haven't visited a spa before. We try to create an welcome and an atmosphere that put our guests at their ease so that they can really enjoy the experience. The "private" use of the spa facilities is lovely isn't it? We try to allow this as much as we can; it's not always possible but it does make it extra special. Thank you so much for taking the time to write and post your review. It was lovely to hear from you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. best wishes, Suzanne & Steve
    Written 8 July 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited July 2023
    Travelled solo
    Written 4 July 2023
  • DayTrip43915745694
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Splendid
    From the moment you walked through the door until the moment you left you felt cocooned and welcomed. A great deal of thought, care and attention is given to make you feel pampered and treated as an individual. A most relaxing experience; had the best nights sleep I’ve had in years. Knocked spots off other spa days I’ve had. Would wholeheartedly recommend.
    Hi, Thank you so much for your lovely review. of your spa day and "mini-break" with us. We're so pleased to hear that you had such a good time with us and felt relaxed and pampered. We always try to make our ladies feel welcomed and it looks like we succeeded! Adding the night's stay to a spa day is a lovely idea - really allows you to feel relaxed and a great night's sleep is always a wonderful thing. Thanks once again for taking the time to post your review. We hope to see you again soon. best wishes, S&S
    Written 26 September 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited September 2023
    Travelled with friends
    Written 23 September 2023
  • Shen & Steve
    Hertfordshire, United Kingdom19 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    A hidden gem
    Ladies Spa with lady therapists who kindly arranged an itinerary for me and my friend with treatments in the right order. Location and venue was excellent! Best of all was the private time of our own group to enjoy the Sauna, Steam room and Hot Tub. Staff were friendly and lunch was lovely. I would highly recommend this Spa and will definitely be back!
    Hi, Thank you so much for posting your review. We are so happy to hear that your day went well and that you enjoyed your time with us here at The Lorrens. Thank you so much for your recommendation, it means so much to everyone here. kindest rgds, Suzanne
    Written 29 November 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited November 2023
    Travelled with friends
    Written 25 November 2023
  • Sophie D
    11 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Amazing spa day and Treatments
    I visited Lorrens today and what can I say from the moment me and my friend walked through the door, the staff were friendly and you can see how clean it was. We were there for the the perfect spa day and all I can say the word is in the name...perfect! I had Annie as therapist today and she was absolutely lovely. Annie thank you so much for making my spa day experience the best. Me and my friend will deffo be back. Would recommend the hot stone massage 😀
    Hello Sophie, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your lovely, positive review! It was great to know that you had a friendly welcome and that you were well looked after. We'll pass your comments on to Annie as it means so much to all the team that their ladies enjoy their treatments - the hot stone massage is fabulous! So glad your day was "perfect" from start to finish. We'd love to see you again soon. S&S
    Written 16 February 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited February 2024
    Travelled with friends
    Written 10 February 2024
  • Amy W
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Amazing spa day
    Had the most amazing spa day today at lorrens. Warm and welcoming from the moment we arrived. Jade the therapist was lovely and made sure I was well looked after all day, the hot stone massage was absolutely awesome. Annie the therapist showed us round and explained what would happen throughout. Really was a lush experience, and would highly recommend. Can't wait to visit again.
    Thank you, Amy, it was really lovely to hear that you enjoyed your day with us here at The Lorrens Ladies Spa. We're so pleased that you felt welcomed and well-looked after for your day. We'll make sure that Jade knows how much you enjoyed the day. Good to hear it was "lush" and thank you for your recommendation. See you again. best wishes, S&S
    Written 16 February 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited February 2024
    Travelled with friends
    Written 10 February 2024
  • Keri I
    6 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    A 5* experience. It was perfect.
    A 5* experience and amazing value. Booking was easy, staff so friendly, treatments amazing, facilities perfect. Absolutely amazing experience. We went as a group for a hen do and had a few additional requests and nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely be going back. Thank you to everyone that was involved in our spa experience.
    Hi Keri, We are so pleased to see that you all had such a good time It was lovely having you here for such an important occasion. We're pleased that you found the booking easy as it can be quite complicated with a large group and we always try to help out with additional requirements. Good to hear that you found the treatments and facilites were so much to your liking. Brilliant to hear. Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. Look forward to seeing you again. S&S
    Written 21 April 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited April 2024
    Travelled with friends
    Written 15 April 2024
  • Tracy M
    2 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Fabulous day
    We were a group of 4 ladies ranging from 20 to 70 years old who attended the spa day for a birthday gift. The spa is impeccably clean with a relaxed ambiance and we felt that we had the spa to ourselves. The treatments were amazing with a lovely lunch included. We hope to visit again soon.
    Hi Tracy, It was lovely to see you and the ladies recently and we're so pleased that you enjoyed your day, your amazing treatments and your lunch. All so important! Thank you for posting your thoughts and we look forward to seeing you again soon. best wishes, S&S
    Written 11 May 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited May 2024
    Travelled with friends
    Written 10 May 2024
  • Judith B
    Exeter, United Kingdom16 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Ticked every box for a perfect day.
    My daughter and I visited this lovely Spa as a special treat and enjoyed every minute of our day. Thank you to all the staff but especially Hollie and Jade for their professional and excellent treatments. We left feeling pampered and completely relaxed We will be back :)
    Hello Judith, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your lovely, positive review. It's great to see that you both had a good day which is really important when it's a special treat. We will certainly pass on your thanks to Hollie and Jade as they will be so pleased that their hard work contributed to your enjoyment of your pampered, relaxing day. We look forward to seeing you again soon and hope all goes well on the big day! best wishes, S&S
    Written 20 May 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited May 2024
    Travelled with family
    Written 19 May 2024
These reviews are the subjective opinion of Tripadvisor members and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles390 reviews
Excellent
368
Very good
14
Average
5
Poor
2
Terrible
1

Teresa W
Bideford, UK18 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Friends
Welcomed on arrival
Quite an old fashioned set up … lots of downtime between treatments .. which weren’t the best I’ve had.
Lunch was disappointing very inedible watery soup.
I would not go back.
I was a bit disappointed to be truthful.
Written 3 June 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello Teresa, We were very concerned to read your review of your day with us so we have taken some time to look back and check on your day and the relevant timings. Days are planned out so that your two and three-quarter hours of treatments are spread evenly with use of spa facilties and lunch in between. This has always proven to be the most popular schedule but we are sorry if this did not suit you on the day. We were disappointed and surprised that you did not enjoy your treatments as much as we would have liked. We know our therapists are very good and very highly regarded by all our clients and we always emphasise that client communication to their therapist is so important. Our website clearly shows what we have to offer which are modern tylo steam room, sauna, spa pool and lovely relaxtion room alongside several beautiful treament areas all within an elegant Victorian Villa. We are sorry if this is not to your taste. With regards to lunch, if you weren't happy with the usually popular vegetable soup that you ordered we would have been very happy for you to choose something else from the many lovely options on the lunch menu. You only had to mention it at the time. We are sorry that you were disappointed but thank you for taking the time to post your review. S&S
Written 11 June 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Judith B
Exeter, UK16 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2024 • Family
My daughter and I visited this lovely Spa as a special treat and enjoyed every minute of our day. Thank you to all the staff but especially Hollie and Jade for their professional and excellent treatments. We left feeling pampered and completely relaxed We will be back :)
Written 19 May 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello Judith, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your lovely, positive review. It's great to see that you both had a good day which is really important when it's a special treat. We will certainly pass on your thanks to Hollie and Jade as they will be so pleased that their hard work contributed to your enjoyment of your pampered, relaxing day. We look forward to seeing you again soon and hope all goes well on the big day! best wishes, S&S
Written 20 May 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Georgie B
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2023 • Solo
Had a Lovely time, very friendly staff and the massage was absolutely perfect.
Always a joy to come here for a pampering treatment.
Written 18 May 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Georgie B, It's always lovely to see you and we're so happy that you enjoyed your treatment once again this time. Looking forward to seeing you again for another pamper! S&S
Written 20 May 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tracy M
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2024 • Friends
We were a group of 4 ladies ranging from 20 to 70 years old who attended the spa day for a birthday gift. The spa is impeccably clean with a relaxed ambiance and we felt that we had the spa to ourselves. The treatments were amazing with a lovely lunch included.
We hope to visit again soon.
Written 10 May 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Tracy, It was lovely to see you and the ladies recently and we're so pleased that you enjoyed your day, your amazing treatments and your lunch. All so important! Thank you for posting your thoughts and we look forward to seeing you again soon. best wishes, S&S
Written 11 May 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Keri I
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Friends
A 5* experience and amazing value. Booking was easy, staff so friendly, treatments amazing, facilities perfect. Absolutely amazing experience. We went as a group for a hen do and had a few additional requests and nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely be going back. Thank you to everyone that was involved in our spa experience.
Written 15 April 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Keri, We are so pleased to see that you all had such a good time It was lovely having you here for such an important occasion. We're pleased that you found the booking easy as it can be quite complicated with a large group and we always try to help out with additional requirements. Good to hear that you found the treatments and facilites were so much to your liking. Brilliant to hear. Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. Look forward to seeing you again. S&S
Written 21 April 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ros W
Cornwall, UK13 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2024 • Solo
Beautiful place, lovely staff, very attentive without being intrusive, excellent treatments. I’d like to move to the area and go every week
Absolute BLISS…..
Written 2 March 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Ros, Thank you so much. It's really good to see that you enjoyed your day with us so much. Bliss is such a good thing! Please do move down, we'd love to see you more often! kindest rgds, S&S
Written 6 March 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Amy W
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2024 • Friends
Had the most amazing spa day today at lorrens. Warm and welcoming from the moment we arrived. Jade the therapist was lovely and made sure I was well looked after all day, the hot stone massage was absolutely awesome. Annie the therapist showed us round and explained what would happen throughout. Really was a lush experience, and would highly recommend. Can't wait to visit again.
Written 10 February 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you, Amy, it was really lovely to hear that you enjoyed your day with us here at The Lorrens Ladies Spa. We're so pleased that you felt welcomed and well-looked after for your day. We'll make sure that Jade knows how much you enjoyed the day. Good to hear it was "lush" and thank you for your recommendation. See you again. best wishes, S&S
Written 16 February 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sophie D
11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2024 • Friends
I visited Lorrens today and what can I say from the moment me and my friend walked through the door, the staff were friendly and you can see how clean it was. We were there for the the perfect spa day and all I can say the word is in the name...perfect!
I had Annie as therapist today and she was absolutely lovely. Annie thank you so much for making my spa day experience the best. Me and my friend will deffo be back.
Would recommend the hot stone massage 😀
Written 10 February 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello Sophie, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your lovely, positive review! It was great to know that you had a friendly welcome and that you were well looked after. We'll pass your comments on to Annie as it means so much to all the team that their ladies enjoy their treatments - the hot stone massage is fabulous! So glad your day was "perfect" from start to finish. We'd love to see you again soon. S&S
Written 16 February 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

hungry856408
Brixham, Devon18 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2024 • Family
Wow ! Great experience! Can’t believe we haven’t been before.
Beautiful facilities lovely staff and great range of treatments.
We also had a delicious lunch there
Looking forward to our next visit
Written 23 January 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi, Thank you so much. We're so happy that you had a great experience with us. It's always lovely to hear that our visitors have really enjoyed their time here at The Lorrens. We really look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thanks again for taking the time to review The Lorrens Ladies Spa. best wishes, S&S
Written 31 January 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

rose
Birmingham, UK5 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2023 • Friends
Me and a friend visited the spa in November I had been planning this trip for a while and looking into the spa for years now. The service was great, food was good and treatments were nice.
But value for money I’m not sure the products used are cheap products from beauty stockists. I feel for the money charged they can easily invest in good quality products, we had a pedicure and the foot file was very old and not sure how hygienic that is.
The fact we could not use the sauna, jacuzzi or pool was a shame and the steam room was not good at all, your only allowed to use in your allocated time.
When we have visited other spas the services mentioned above are accessible most of the day. They close at 4.30/5pm and the decor is dated it could do with an update and not restrict people from using the other facilities
Written 25 December 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Rose, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very pleased to hear that our service was great and that the food was good. We are also really happy that you enjoyed your treatments as this is very important to everyone here. However, we were very disappointed to read a couple of your comments and that you didn’t feel that you could take up the issues directly with us either at the time or since. As this is an anonymous review, we do not know why you were not able to use the sauna or spa pool as they would have been available to you. Perhaps one or the other of you have a medical condition that prevented you from doing so? Unfortunately, we do only have an outdoor pool so this would not have been available in November (this is quite clear on our information). We are not quite sure what your comment about the steam room means. Nor are we sure about your comments regarding us closing at 5.00pm. We are open from 8am and ladies on spa days generally arrive for9.30am and depart at about 4pm so they are getting a whole day (again this is clearly set out on our spa day information). For guests who are staying overnight after their spa day alternative times for use of the spa facilities are always available; one only has to ask. We allocate specific times for using the facilities as many of our clients prefer to have “private-use” rather than having share with people they don’t know. We instigated this policy on re-opening after the Covid lockdowns and the feedback has been very positive about the privacy and how our ladies prefer it. We are sorry that you did not like this and we will review the policy and feedback from clients going forward. Our main product range is Thalgo which is a high-end, high quality, results driven brand. Your comment about the décor and an update are a little confusing. As you mentioned your research, you will be aware that our spa is situated in a lovely Victorian Villa. In our most recent refurbishment (within the last few years) we refreshed/redecorated/redesigned all guest and spa areas in what client feedback has shown to be tasteful and of high quality. We are sorry that this is not to your taste. Thank you once again for taking time to write your review; we always appreciate and review any feedback. Best wishes, S&S
Written 17 January 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 390
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

THE LORRENS LADIES SPA (2024) All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

All Torquay HotelsTorquay Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Torquay
All things to do in Torquay
Amusement Parks in Torquay
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire