We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bournemouth International Centre

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Exeter Road, Bournemouth BH2 5BH, England
Phone Number:
+44 1202 055555
Today
09:00 - 17:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 17:30
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Description:

Set in the heart of Bournemouth, with panoramic views across the bay,...

Set in the heart of Bournemouth, with panoramic views across the bay, Bournemouth International Centre is the South Coast's premier conference, exhibition, entertainment, and hospitality venue, with licensed capacity for up to 10,000 visitors. Four main halls and a variety of smaller meeting and hospitality areas can be blended and scaled to host events such as multi-hall conferences, exhibitions, banquets, meetings, music concerts, dance and comedy performances. Cafes, bars, a seasonal ice and roller rinks and art exhibition space also feature at the venue - see website for details

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 949 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 411
    Excellent
  • 335
    Very good
  • 123
    Average
  • 44
    Poor
  • 24
    Terrible
Jack whitehall

Access from car park reasonable. No advance booking available for some reason. Signage on arrival @ venue from pedestrian roadside main entrance not brilliant but team members on... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 week ago
christopher s
,
Southampton, United Kingdom
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

949 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 937: English reviews
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were here for a Special Assembly and were very impressed. There were escalators and stairs to the first floor. Some big rooms catering for things going on. There are also bars and food areas. It is a big centre but has cash machines and further information on things to do

Helpful?
Thank carolineking5
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Brilliant show went with my granddaughter and was pleased from start to finish Ideal place for going to and very easy to get too

Helpful?
Thank Deb B
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Access from car park reasonable. No advance booking available for some reason. Signage on arrival @ venue from pedestrian roadside main entrance not brilliant but team members on hand the direct / be helpful in a positive mannner. Bar service ok - prices could be better but as expected. Seating comfort across the venue is dated ( uncomfortable after approx'... More 

Helpful?
Thank christopher s
BHLive, General Manager at Bournemouth International Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for visiting Bournemouth International Centre. I appreciate your feedback and will pass it onto the team for review. We hope to welcome you back to the Bournemouth International Centre in the future. S. Turner, General Manager More 

Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We attended the BIC for the first time last night to see Jack Whitehall. We were impressed with the modern venue, well laid out with plenty of bars, although more seating is needed in the foyer area. There were plenty of friendly and helpful staff around. The seating was comfortable and you didn't feel squashed at all, like some other... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandie W
BHLive, General Manager at Bournemouth International Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Bournemouth International Centre and I am very pleased to read you had an enjoyable experience seeing Jack Whitehall. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we will share your comments with the team. S. Turner, General Manager More 

Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to see Jack Whitehall. The venue is like a large school hall and if you are seated on the ground as we were you cant see anything as the seating is not tiered. No atmosphere and wouldn't bother to see anything there again.

Helpful?
Thank ponge69
BHLive, General Manager at Bournemouth International Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to see Jack Whitehall at Bournemouth International Centre. I am sorry to read however that you didn’t enjoy your visit on this occasion. We will share your comments with the team and hope this experience doesn’t deter you from coming to another event in the future. S. Turner, General Manager More 

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The venue has good size lobby and crowd management. Drinks were East to get and reasonably priced. Seating was good with unobstructed view and comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Peter B
BHLive, General Manager at Bournemouth International Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Bournemouth International Centre. It’s great to read your positive comments about the venue and I will share your feedback with the team. S. Turner, General Manager More 

Midsomer Norton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been here a couple of times and it is such a convenient location. Close to hotels, shops, beach gardens and restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank NucciaNice
BHLive, General Manager at Bournemouth International Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review. I am delighted to read you feel Bournemouth International Centre is in a convenient location and will share your comments with our team. We hope to welcome you back again soon. S. Turner, General Manager More 

Ilford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Saw the 1975 concert in December. Our seat was at top of balcony but the view was brilliant. The seating venue is wide so you don't seem too far from stage unlike bigger venues such as The O2 Arena. The staff were very helpful and the whole thing was very well organised. The only issue would be the length of... More 

Helpful?
Thank goldie963
BHLive, General Manager at Bournemouth International Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our venue and for giving us a five star review. I was pleased you had a brilliant view and will pass on your great comments about our helpful and organised staff. I will also share the rest of your feedback with the team to see where improvements can be made and look forward to welcoming you... More 

Seend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Brilliant Jools Holland show with fantastic guests. Brilliant seats, had to be shown to our seats but staff very efficient. All of the audience cleared the building very quickly and efficiently.

Helpful?
Thank ttaylor123holmes
BHLive, General Manager at Bournemouth International Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Bournemouth International Centre and we are thrilled you had a great time with brilliant seats. I am also delighted you thought our staff were very efficient and will share your comments with them. We hope to see you again soon. S. Turner, General Manager More 

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved the BIC and would return again despite how far it is for us to travel. They have a good variety of shows at good prices and we found the whole experience of getting to our seats very easy. Lots of staff were working and as such there was hardly any wait at all.

Helpful?
Thank Celine M
BHLive, General Manager at Bournemouth International Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Bournemouth International Centre and for giving us a five star review. I will share your feedback with the team who will be pleased to read your positive comments. I am delighted you enjoyed your experience and look forward to welcoming you back to our venue for a future event. S. Turner, General Manager More 

Travellers who viewed Bournemouth International Centre also viewed

 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Bournemouth International Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Bournemouth International Centre and other visitors
6 questions
Ask a question
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Llandrindod wells united kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Bournemouth International Centre staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?