We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Fiveways

Open Now: 11:00 - 00:00
Open today: 11:00 - 00:00
Review Highlights
Family meal

Excellent food and service plus my favourite pint thanks again Fiveways, top pub. Malcolm and... read more

Reviewed 7 October 2018
Malcolm H
via mobile
Venue for wake

We used this venue for a wake on a Thursday afternoon. It was fairly quiet in the pub which made it... read more

Reviewed 22 September 2018
adtucker65
,
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Read all 29 reviews
13
All photos (13)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good17%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible17%
4 days ago
“Loud”
7 Oct 2018
“Family meal”
About
Open Now
Hours Today: 11:00 - 00:00
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Dec
Jan
Feb
Contact
423 Charminster Road, Bournemouth BH8 9QY, England
Website
+44 1202 549673
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bournemouth
from US$25.70
More Info
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
14
5
3
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
14
5
3
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Went in for a drink one night because they had a band playing and they were excellent. Think they were called The Floaters. Bar was busy and there was nowhere to sit. Too cold to sit outside as well. A bit of a "spit and...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Leigh T
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Excellent food and service plus my favourite pint thanks again Fiveways, top pub. Malcolm and family x

Date of experience: October 2018
3  Thank Malcolm H
Reviewed 22 September 2018

We used this venue for a wake on a Thursday afternoon. It was fairly quiet in the pub which made it feel like a private function. There is a raised section which was reserved just for us and the food, which was organised by Dawn,...More

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank adtucker65
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We visited The Fiveways on Sunday - it was mid afternoon. It was VERY busy - but the staff were coping well. We ordered the Two burgers and Two drinks for £12 deal: Burgers were lovely and the Chips were perfect. The staff we spoke...More

Date of experience: August 2018
3  Thank Mark M
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We are a family of 6 and just stopped for something to drink but ended up having lunch. It was a busy lunch time and expected to wait a while but we didn't. The menu was very reasonable 3 courses for just over £5. The...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank jeanett w
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

This is a very good pub good atmosphere and really good staff but I got proper annoyed when the manager came in as the place was getting busy and she let her kids aged about 5 and 12 behind the bar helping themselves to drinks...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank I689ZZtonyw
Carina F, General Manager at The Fiveways, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Very sorry you feel this way, we are a family friendly pub,

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Went for the first time last week and had a really lovely lunch for under a fiver. Huge menu, lots of special offers for adults and kids and a lovely atmosphere. Plenty of parking too. Friendly staff. Lots of seating. Although it was busy as...More

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank bongodorset
Carina F, General Manager at The Fiveways, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback we look forward to seeing you again

Reviewed 26 February 2018

was staying with bloomy its his local was made welcome by the staff and the regular customers was there in october. will be back in september 2018 looking forwards

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Ray G
Reviewed 1 November 2017

This is one of the best pubs around if you want good live music, great people, great atmosphere, good staff great manager always time yo talk to you! A must go pub.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank hardyk482
Carina F, Manager at The Fiveways, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for you positive feedback, we are glad you love our pub and hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

I have never had such an awful meal before. I went for a roast dinner that I knew would be within budget and hoped it would be good. It was awful! The vegetables were tinned Sweetcorn, Tinned Carrots and Tinned Peas. And of which were...More

Date of experience: September 2017
3  Thank Fae M
Management response:Responded 5 October 2017

Hi I’m sorry you had a bad meal, we don’t put sweetcorn on our roast dinners or any meals, and our carrots are fresh are you certain the meal was at our establishment?

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 65 nearby hotels
Elstead Hotel
678 reviews
1.33 miles away
Langtry Manor Hotel
1,072 reviews
1.37 miles away
Carrington House Hotel
1,453 reviews
1.39 miles away
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
136 reviews
1.48 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 838 nearby restaurants
Moose Kitchen
215 reviews
.45 miles away
All Things Nice
143 reviews
.50 miles away
Bates Restaurant
222 reviews
.15 miles away
Frascati Pizzeria
73 reviews
.47 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 215 nearby attractions
Vitality Stadium
58 reviews
.53 miles away
Winton Recreational Ground
10 reviews
.46 miles away
Escape Rooms Quest!
17 reviews
.40 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sue D
25 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from bongodorset | Reviewed this property |
Yes - my friend asked and she brought two dogs and although very tiny they were barkers and she got a few dirty looks from the patrons so she didn't stay long. She said to the guy at the bar that initially they bark but then... More
0
Votes
christine452
22 October 2017|
Answer
Response from CarinaF929 | Property representative |
Hi sorry there is not a function room at the moment
0
Votes
helena186262
8 December 2015|
Answer
Response from peter f | Reviewed this property |
hi,never been there new years eve!,but i know it is packed!,dont know if its tickits only. one thing for certen it will be a good piss up!! usaly have's some form of entertainment., a to food dont know. hope helps? pete
0
Votes