We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Fiveways

Is this your business?
423 Charminster Road, Bournemouth BH8 9QY, England
+44 1202 549673
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Brilliant live music venue, great atmosphere

This is one of the best pubs around if you want good live music, great people, great atmosphere... read more

Reviewed 1 November 2017
hardyk482
,
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Do NOT eat here!

I have never had such an awful meal before. I went for a roast dinner that I knew would be within... read more

Reviewed 19 September 2017
Fae M
via mobile
Read all 21 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good23%
  • Average14%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible23%
19 Jun 2017
“No Karaoke ”
1 Nov 2017
“Brilliant live music venue, great atmosphere”
LOCATION
423 Charminster Road, Bournemouth BH8 9QY, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1202 549673
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2017

This is one of the best pubs around if you want good live music, great people, great atmosphere, good staff great manager always time yo talk to you! A must go pub.

Thank hardyk482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carina F, Manager at The Fiveways, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for you positive feedback, we are glad you love our pub and hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

I have never had such an awful meal before. I went for a roast dinner that I knew would be within budget and hoped it would be good. It was awful! The vegetables were tinned Sweetcorn, Tinned Carrots and Tinned Peas. And of which were...More

3  Thank Fae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2017

Hi I’m sorry you had a bad meal, we don’t put sweetcorn on our roast dinners or any meals, and our carrots are fresh are you certain the meal was at our establishment?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Our main purpose of the visit was to see the band - The Rats. We arrived early as we planned to eat, however they had stopped serving food so we are unable to comment on this - except that the prices for what they offered...More

Thank WyvernBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 September 2017

Thank you for your review, we stop serving food at 8 pm and am sorry you did not get the opportunity to try out food hopefully we will see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Went on a Thursday night with friends and had been looking forward to karaoke got a round of drinks in and waited. One of the group went up to ask about karaoke and was told it had been cancelled due to lack of funds from...More

Thank Joan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 August 2017

Karaoke is back every Thursday along with our quiz on a tuesday and live entertainment every Friday and Saturday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

A good pub with nice friendly bar staff and a good beer garden with live bands every weekend and can get very busy when the bands are on !

Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 June 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback we hope to see you again soon. The fiveways team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Go to this pub everyweek entertainment is really good and staff very friendly great to bring friends for a fab night

Thank Lindsay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 June 2017

Thank you for your feedback we look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

This pub is a drinkers pub that also does food. It turns out good food that is standard pub fare but its main attraction is the quality entertainment they put on most weekends. Service can be a little slow when busy but the staff rarely...More

Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Not Family Friendly, would not eat there, rough crowd in evenings yucky. Needs to change into a Harvester or something more family friendly, just down the Rd from where I live but the Queens Park locals would not touch with a barge pole.

1  Thank casablancadesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Came with my daughter for lunch. Nice friendly staff, food was good and reasonably priced. Beer garden with nice tables and parasols. Pub clean and tidy.

Thank tara r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Had to kill an hour so found this pub. Nice friendly barmaid and menu looked good. Food reasonable although my husband wasn't sure about his burger being served in what looked like a dog bowl. I had the flatbread, more bread than topping but was...More

Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PreviousNext
12
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 66 hotels in Bournemouth
Elstead Hotel
624 reviews
1.33 miles away
Langtry Manor Hotel
969 reviews
1.37 miles away
Carrington House Hotel
1,277 reviews
1.39 miles away
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
697 reviews
1.48 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Thai Basil Bournemouth
110 reviews
.31 miles away
Moose Kitchen
42 reviews
.45 miles away
Bates Restaurant
206 reviews
.15 miles away
Frascati Pizzeria
59 reviews
.47 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Vitality Stadium
40 reviews
.53 miles away
Marvo Mysteries Escape Room Bournemouth
531 reviews
.94 miles away
The Firkin Shed
61 reviews
.92 miles away
Chill Massage
54 reviews
.86 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
christine452
22 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Carina F | Property representative |
Hi sorry there is not a function room at the moment
0
Votes
helena186262
8 December 2015|
Answer
Response from peter f | Reviewed this property |
hi,never been there new years eve!,but i know it is packed!,dont know if its tickits only. one thing for certen it will be a good piss up!! usaly have's some form of entertainment., a to food dont know. hope helps? pete
0
Votes