We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Xchange Bar/Club

Closes in 15 min: 21:00 - 03:00
Open today: 21:00 - 03:00
Review Highlights
No change

Well the advertising was saying they were having a major refit. An utter left down. Still... read more

Reviewed 20 October 2018
justinsS9215BW
,
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
via mobile
..Poor is being Polite to be honest!..So Sad...Needs a Cash Injection badly!..

Long gone are the days of Tim and Luke (The Old Owners) when it was at it's prime. I remember the... read more

Reviewed 14 May 2017
JetsetZoom
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 24 reviews
All photos (15)
All photos (15)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good4%
  • Average4%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible37%
3 weeks ago
“Why bother”
16 Nov 2018
“Love it”
About
Closes in 15 min
Hours Today: 21:00 - 03:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Mar
12°
Apr
15°
May
Contact
4 The Triangle, Bournemouth BH2 5RY, England
Website
+44 1202 294321
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bournemouth
from US$235.33
More Info
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
9
0
1
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
9
0
1
4
9
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have been there many a drunken time and they have had the pleasure of taking my money but for some reason after paying to get in they were more than happy to completely ignore me while I stood at the bar. As usual the...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank justinsS9215BW
Reviewed 16 November 2018 via mobile

I've been coming here since I was 18 and I'm now 32 and still go when I can.ever since day one I've always found every one so welcoming and Friday and it's so nice to feel so safe somewhere and know I don't have to...More

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank April S
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Well the advertising was saying they were having a major refit. An utter left down. Still substandard drinks and not great music or atmosphere. Really can’t polish a turd. Only went back to see how it looked, won’t return

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank justinsS9215BW
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Dirty filthy place ! Lack of locks on toilets ! Lack of Toilet rolls the dirtiest toilets and bar I have ever visited ! watered down hand soap! Water dripping down from ceiling in main bar!

Date of experience: July 2018
5  Thank mikesE3211TH
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Horrible place. Some of the staff are really nice but a few of them are so rude. They served me and my friends literally rotten beer. I have to ask for my money back.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank Ismael B
Reviewed 13 May 2018

What can I say about this place........ DIRTY! and not in a good way either! Mould growing up the backs of the toilets, flooring peeling, ants running along the bar!!! (Seriously!) With beer being classed as a food with environmental health I am totally shocked...More

Date of experience: May 2018
3  Thank Christian P
Bulgaria A, Public Relations Manager at Xchange Bar/Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Christian In response to your opionion. We did have a major flood in February Which is being dealt with througth Insurance...to include wall and ceiling removals! The mould is a major problem and returns when cleaned...this will be fixed Unfortunately all is held up...More

Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

I remember years ago when it was owned by different owners and it was so good. You would queue to get in and once in, good music and good atmosphere. Now is a classless, seedy over priced bar. Also did not appreciate being over charged...More

Date of experience: March 2018
5  Thank justinsS9215BW
Bulgaria A, Public Relations Manager at Xchange Bar/Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Christian In response to your opionion. We did have a major flood in February Which is being dealt with througth Insurance...to include wall and ceiling removals! The mould is a major problem and returns when cleaned...this will be fixed Unfortunately all is held up...More

Reviewed 18 July 2017

Service was appauling. Unless you knew the bar staff or they liked the look of you, you were treated with derision. One guy behaved like he was at home, standing in front of the mirror, applying his make up, like he had all the time...More

Date of experience: October 2016
7  Thank Sarah E
Bulgaria A, Public Relations Manager at Xchange Bar/Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Sarah I can only apilogise for your experiance And tell you that this is not normal. The drag queens are there to serve and entsrtain. We do not have complaints about them Normally. As for being a flea pit...dont think that remark was deserved...More

Reviewed 25 June 2017

Turned up at 8:15 for a guuud night! Drinks we're a great price and the "views" were great if you know what I mean ;) Didn't end up leaving until 12:30 which is when I got destroyed, again if you know what I mean ;)...More

Date of experience: May 2017
3  Thank kakashi48
Bulgaria A, Public Relations Manager at Xchange Bar/Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thankyou for you great review x

Reviewed 14 May 2017

Long gone are the days of Tim and Luke (The Old Owners) when it was at it's prime. I remember the Queues on a Wednesday night..Long gone days. The Xchange can still have the infamous sticky floors, smell of stale beer or something else similar...More

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank JetsetZoom
Bulgaria A, Public Relations Manager at Xchange Bar/Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear jetset Thankyou for your review The place is cleaned everyday and certainly does not have sticky floors or smell of stale beer as they are moped daily. Times have changed and Tim and Luke did have good times but also very very bad times...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 66 nearby hotels
Durley Grange Hotel
471 reviews
.14 miles away
Manchester Hotel
158 reviews
.15 miles away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
1,202 reviews
.17 miles away
Devon Towers Hotel
178 reviews
.17 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 882 nearby restaurants
Lolas Restaurant
451 reviews
.04 miles away
Espresso Kitchen
352 reviews
.07 miles away
Mad Cucumber
366 reviews
.02 miles away
Brewhouse & Kitchen Bournemouth
357 reviews
.03 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 219 nearby attractions
Lower Gardens
1,877 reviews
.24 miles away
The Square
573 reviews
.25 miles away
Poole Hill Brewery
16 reviews
.10 miles away
Upside Down House
7 reviews
.05 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Xchange Bar/Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines