GLOBALLS
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
About
GLOBALLS is proud to present Brighton's very own 12-hole indoor crazy golf courses, and a wonderfully unique carnival games experience - all in stunning UV. With the choice of an aquatic, jurassic, zootopia or carnival theme, you can enjoy playing amongst wonderful life size neon sculptures and vivid wall art. Why not round off your trip with a visit to THE GREAT GLOBALLS, our very own cocktail bar! Fully air-conditioned, perfect for any day of the year!
Duration: 1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

The area
Address
Reach out directly
See what travellers are saying
  • WeeCaz84
    Ayr, United Kingdom49 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Don't go if you have Scottish notes!
    First time visiting the place. They wouldn't accept our Scottish notes so that soured the experience to start with. Once in there were empty beer cans lying around on the ground where we were playing, not great when your with a 5 year old. The art work was great and thd course itself was OK but not very big for the price.
    Thank you for your review and your feedback. Our courses are checked and cleared every half hour during the weekend but we will be investigating the issue to see if it was an isolated incident. In future, if you book our Aquatica course you should not get any cans lying around (this is our kids course!). In regards to not accepting Scottish notes; this is because we are an independent business. All our artwork is done in house so we are glad you enjoyed it!
    Written 6 June 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited May 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 7 May 2023
  • Cassie C
    125 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Really fun and worth a visit!
    We had the best time here for my fiancés birthday! The course is so fun, the artwork is just amazing! We did the Jurassic course and we will be back to complete the rest. The bar is wonderful, cocktails were lush! Thanks for a lovely experience!
    Thank you for your review, we are glad you had such a great time and enjoyed our cocktails too! All of our courses are designed and built by our team so your feedback means a lot to us :)
    Written 6 June 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited May 2023
    Travelled as a couple
    Written 16 May 2023
  • Jennifer M
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Cocktails are amazing!!
    Had a lovely afternoon playing golf in the Jurassic area with friends. We decided to go for a couple of drinks in the Great Globals bar. Wow! Gavin was amazing! Lovely cocktails. You can tell he puts a lot of effort in providing a tasty cocktail & knows what he is doing. Very surprised to find someone who provides such care & attention to detail here. So glad it was raining and we experienced this. Will definitely come back again and would totally recommend coming here for cocktails as they tasted amazing! Thanks for a lovely afternoon, it was fab! X
    Hi, thank you for leaving us such a great review! The bar is still a new addition to our venue and we have spent a lot of time on the menu, so your comments mean a lot to us :) We will pass your comments on to the bar team and we hope to see you again soon for some more cocktails :D
    Written 31 July 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited July 2023
    Travelled with friends
    Written 27 July 2023
  • Corryne B
    4 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Amazing place with great service and a smile the minute you walk in the door :)
    Absolutely loved this place I preferred the crazy golf to the carnival games as it took us longer and felt a better experience, however saying that we really enjoyed the wind machine was so much fun! I came home and found a bit of the foil in my bag 🙈 I promise I didn’t intentionally steal it and happy to return next time I come ! We did 2 of of the 4 rooms and plan to do the other 2 another time. Great fun for adults amd children. Genius invention and amazing artwork throughout. I found the staff to be very polite and friendly and always smiling which makes you feel really welcomed as soon as you come in the door. The kid in me came alive here especially with that ball put ! We are so craving the experience again! Thank you Globalls we had a great day 😊
    Thank you so much for such an amazing review! We're so happy to hear your comments about the staff and the artwork, all of our courses are built and designed in house so this means a lot to us :). We can't wait to see you all again :D
    Written 9 August 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited August 2023
    Travelled with friends
    Written 7 August 2023
  • jamie p
    3 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Thank you so much Gabe!
    Thank you so much Gabe for the knowledge you brought to the cocktails for a quick visit! Highly attentive and knew his thing. Came with a mate for a quick pop by after work before town and they kept us cool and made me the perfect French Martini. Cheers Cabe!!!!
    Hi Jamie! Thanks for such a great review , we will pass your comments on to the team and we hope to see you again soon :D
    Written 14 August 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited August 2023
    Travelled with friends
    Written 10 August 2023
  • Claire J
    Gravesend, United Kingdom56 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Great afternoon with friends escaping the rain
    Great afternoon with friends escaping the rain! We did the Aquatica as the Jurassic unavailable. Great fun- don’t go in the ball pit though- stinks! Staff really helpful and couldn’t do enough for you! Globangles overpriced- I’d take my own if going again! Make sure you wear white to get full neon effect!
    Thank you so much for the five star review! It would be great to see you again to try another one of the courses - the Jurassic course is now available as we've finished decorating it for Christmas :) We're sorry that you found that the Glomerch was overpriced - we regularly check our prices against our competitors and we still remain the cheapest! :)
    Written 27 November 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited November 2023
    Travelled with friends
    Written 6 November 2023
  • NorthStar801419
    1 contribution
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Fun but not value for money
    While we had a good time at Brighton Glow Balls, we found it to be very expensive for a family outing. Tickets were nearly £10 each, and with drinks and other potential extras, the costs add up quickly. The six-shot maximum per hole, combined with only 9 holes total, meant we zipped through the course in under 30 minutes. This didn't feel like it justified the £40 price tag. For families on a budget, I'd recommend seeking out other Brighton activities.
    Thank you for your review! We regularly compare our prices to our competitors and make adjustments to ensure that we are offering the best price we can for our customers. We find ourselves to be mid-range in comparison to our competitors. We are an independent business and we take pride in investing in our staff and paying them a fair wage. We have also put in a great deal of effort to create such a unique space; our courses are built, painted and maintained by our team. We believe our prices are fair for what we offer and we value our team and venue greatly. All of our crazy golf courses have 12 holes, which is more than the 9 hole average offered at most Brighton-based crazy golf courses. We introduce a 6 shot maximum on our busier days to ensure that all groups can enjoy playing the courses without having to wait long periods of time to play each hole. We hope that this has provided some context to your comments. If you have any further feedback then please feel free to email us at manager@globalls.co.uk :)
    Written 28 February 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited February 2024
    Travelled with family
    Written 18 February 2024
  • EastSussexJules1969
    Herstmonceux, United Kingdom19 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    good fun and excellent coctails
    Arrived on a Sat afternoon we were greated by a friendly and knowlegable staff member called Felicity, she explained the course and got up set up to play the course, we played on the Zootopia course. It was good fun with plenty of laughs. it was quite busy when we visited but tbh it made it better as the golf balls obviously went off course causing other players to get involved in passing it back. After the course went into the cocktail bar and enjoyed a cocktail.
    Thank you for your wonderful review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your visit to Zootopia and the bar. We hope to see you again soon - maybe to try another one of our courses? :)
    Written 25 March 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited February 2024
    Travelled as a couple
    Written 28 February 2024
  • Jennifer F
    Ashford, United Kingdom96 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Brilliant courses, smelly ball pit!
    I’ve been here and done the carnival course with friends before and had a brilliant time. This weekend we decided to come back and do the aquatica and zoo courses. Both were brilliant, very creative courses and the decorations really make the rooms. Aquatica was quite busy as there was a few large groups in front of us with younger children so it was taking them a little longer to get round - it wasn’t a problem waiting for each hole but there’s not a lot of space between them so it was a bit tricky to try and get out of the way to the group behind us could get through the course too. The zoo one was adult only on Saturdays so was pretty quiet which made it more enjoyable not having to worry about being too quick or slow and getting in the way of other groups. My only criticism at all was that the ball pit absolutely stank. it all looked fine but as soon as we got in we realised the smell and that the balls looked quite dirty. just made me feel icky and unsure if they have ever been cleaned! im sure they have been in the past but they are defo overdue a deep clean now!
    Thank you for your review! We're so glad that you enjoyed the courses. We understand that at times the courses can get quite busy, especially if there is a slower group in front, and due to us being an indoor venue there is sometimes limited space. We try to manage this the best we can by limiting the amount of people that can enter and sorting the booking slots into 15 minute intervals. As per the ball pit, we are aware that it can get smelly from time to time due to the amount of people we have entering the courses. We do deep clean it every two weeks. We use a specialist machine which cleans each ball individually and then we deep clean inside the pit itself. If we have reason to believe that it needs cleaning sooner then we try to sort this out as quickly as we can. However, because it takes several hours to clean and we have to shut off the course to do so, this can be harder to plan during busy periods. We hope that this has provided you with more information :)
    Written 25 March 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited March 2024
    Travelled with friends
    Written 10 March 2024
  • Maddi S
    Brighton, United Kingdom277 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Nice evening
    We came on a whim and booked them on the day. This was with friends. We brought someone who uses a wheelchair and we had to help him, this was the one and only area they definitely could work on in making all parts of the course accessible and at least for one of the courses. It was disappointing that this hasn't already been done. The person who went also said that when he went a few years ago it was more accessible so to hear they've made it worse is really bad. However it was a good course and I was delivered a cocktail to me.
    Thank you for your review! We're glad that you enjoyed your visit. As for the wheelchair accessibility, we have worked with IGO and Compass to make our courses as wheelchair friendly as possible. We are one of the only mini golf courses to provide flexi-clubs for wheelchair users. There is only one hole, on one course, that cannot be accessed using the flexi-club. We have this noted on our website and we also explain upon arrival which course has this hole, and that the other two mini golf courses are fully accessible. We are sorry if that on this occasion you went onto the course that has this unaccessible hole. Comparatively, we are one of the most wheelchair friendly mini golf courses in East Sussex :)
    Written 25 March 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited March 2024
    Travelled with friends
    Written 16 March 2024
These reviews are the subjective opinion of Tripadvisor members and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles385 reviews
Excellent
183
Very good
106
Average
36
Poor
22
Terrible
38

Limar
United Kingdom23 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Family
DO NOT GO TO GLOBALLS in BRIGHTON

ABSOLUTE WASTE OF MONEY ,
Cost us £45 for 4 people , To go round the mini golf in less than 30mins , there was 12 small holes to play ,
So I went to complain, The Manager was very rude , and didn't care less , Her attitude was appalling , i asked for a telephone number or an email address that i could contact , because i was not happy about what she was saying to me , she wouldn't give me either . Really Bad Way To Run A Business ,

DO NOT GO TO GLOBALLS in BRIGHTON
Written 9 April 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Maddi S
Brighton, UK277 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2024 • Friends
We came on a whim and booked them on the day. This was with friends. We brought someone who uses a wheelchair and we had to help him, this was the one and only area they definitely could work on in making all parts of the course accessible and at least for one of the courses. It was disappointing that this hasn't already been done. The person who went also said that when he went a few years ago it was more accessible so to hear they've made it worse is really bad. However it was a good course and I was delivered a cocktail to me.
Written 16 March 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review! We're glad that you enjoyed your visit. As for the wheelchair accessibility, we have worked with IGO and Compass to make our courses as wheelchair friendly as possible. We are one of the only mini golf courses to provide flexi-clubs for wheelchair users. There is only one hole, on one course, that cannot be accessed using the flexi-club. We have this noted on our website and we also explain upon arrival which course has this hole, and that the other two mini golf courses are fully accessible. We are sorry if that on this occasion you went onto the course that has this unaccessible hole. Comparatively, we are one of the most wheelchair friendly mini golf courses in East Sussex :)
Written 25 March 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jennifer F
Ashford, UK96 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2024 • Friends
I’ve been here and done the carnival course with friends before and had a brilliant time. This weekend we decided to come back and do the aquatica and zoo courses. Both were brilliant, very creative courses and the decorations really make the rooms. Aquatica was quite busy as there was a few large groups in front of us with younger children so it was taking them a little longer to get round - it wasn’t a problem waiting for each hole but there’s not a lot of space between them so it was a bit tricky to try and get out of the way to the group behind us could get through the course too. The zoo one was adult only on Saturdays so was pretty quiet which made it more enjoyable not having to worry about being too quick or slow and getting in the way of other groups. My only criticism at all was that the ball pit absolutely stank. it all looked fine but as soon as we got in we realised the smell and that the balls looked quite dirty. just made me feel icky and unsure if they have ever been cleaned! im sure they have been in the past but they are defo overdue a deep clean now!
Written 10 March 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review! We're so glad that you enjoyed the courses. We understand that at times the courses can get quite busy, especially if there is a slower group in front, and due to us being an indoor venue there is sometimes limited space. We try to manage this the best we can by limiting the amount of people that can enter and sorting the booking slots into 15 minute intervals. As per the ball pit, we are aware that it can get smelly from time to time due to the amount of people we have entering the courses. We do deep clean it every two weeks. We use a specialist machine which cleans each ball individually and then we deep clean inside the pit itself. If we have reason to believe that it needs cleaning sooner then we try to sort this out as quickly as we can. However, because it takes several hours to clean and we have to shut off the course to do so, this can be harder to plan during busy periods. We hope that this has provided you with more information :)
Written 25 March 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

John M
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2024 • Family
Waste of money. Experience lasted 10 minutes for £10pp. Not great considering bowling lasts longer and is cheaper, as a comparison.
Written 3 March 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

EastSussexJules1969
Herstmonceux, UK19 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2024 • Couples
Arrived on a Sat afternoon we were greated by a friendly and knowlegable staff member called Felicity, she explained the course and got up set up to play the course, we played on the Zootopia course. It was good fun with plenty of laughs. it was quite busy when we visited but tbh it made it better as the golf balls obviously went off course causing other players to get involved in passing it back. After the course went into the cocktail bar and enjoyed a cocktail.
Written 28 February 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your visit to Zootopia and the bar. We hope to see you again soon - maybe to try another one of our courses? :)
Written 25 March 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

louisaaax
Horsham, UK88 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2024 • Couples
Second time I’ve visited and had lots of fun. We did the aquatic course and it was great! First visit I did the zootopia course. Will be returning to do the carnival one next!
Written 25 February 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your great review! We're so glad that you enjoyed the crazy golf courses :) Looking forward to seeing you for the Carnival Games!
Written 28 February 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

NorthStar801419
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2024 • Family
While we had a good time at Brighton Glow Balls, we found it to be very expensive for a family outing. Tickets were nearly £10 each, and with drinks and other potential extras, the costs add up quickly. The six-shot maximum per hole, combined with only 9 holes total, meant we zipped through the course in under 30 minutes. This didn't feel like it justified the £40 price tag. For families on a budget, I'd recommend seeking out other Brighton activities.
Written 18 February 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review! We regularly compare our prices to our competitors and make adjustments to ensure that we are offering the best price we can for our customers. We find ourselves to be mid-range in comparison to our competitors. We are an independent business and we take pride in investing in our staff and paying them a fair wage. We have also put in a great deal of effort to create such a unique space; our courses are built, painted and maintained by our team. We believe our prices are fair for what we offer and we value our team and venue greatly. All of our crazy golf courses have 12 holes, which is more than the 9 hole average offered at most Brighton-based crazy golf courses. We introduce a 6 shot maximum on our busier days to ensure that all groups can enjoy playing the courses without having to wait long periods of time to play each hole. We hope that this has provided some context to your comments. If you have any further feedback then please feel free to email us at manager@globalls.co.uk :)
Written 28 February 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

M0xie4
Auckland, New Zealand125 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2023 • Family
A great space to have fun with the kids (big and small.) We did the Aquatica one and the ball pit at the end was a highlight.
The only negative is that check in at the reception entrance is chaotic when busy.
Written 9 January 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review! We're so glad that you enjoyed the ball pit... that's defintely a staff favourite too! We try our best to manage everyone coming in to play the courses. However, this does get tricky during half terms or when groups miss their timeslots. We hope you can appreciate our efforts and if you have any suggestions on how we can improve this then please feel free to email us at manager@globalls.co.uk :) We hope to see you again soon!
Written 16 January 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Gary G
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2023 • Family
The golf courses are good... Bit busy at times but they do well staggering the groups.... The carnival games on the other hand are f**king terrible. Their website makes them sound a lot better than they are. THERE IS NO CLOWN GHOST TRAIN. IT'S A LOADS OF RUBBISH
Written 31 December 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello! Thank you for your feedback and we're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the games. If you have any ideas for how we can improve, please email manager@globalls.co.uk
Written 13 January 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Henley156
Reading, UK328 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2023 • Couples
Can't comment on the course as thought we would start with a cocktail in the bar next door. Walked into an empty bar with an old man behind the bar who completely ignored us. We stood for a few mins and still no acknowledgementor order taken! Disgraceful customer service so walked out!
Written 17 December 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Laura, thank you for leaving another review and we are sorry to hear of your experience. We previously requested that you email manager@globalls.co.uk, with the date/time and a contact number. We would love to be able to investigate/resolve the issue but do need some more details to be able to do this :)
Written 20 December 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 384
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

GLOBALLS: All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

Frequently Asked Questions about GLOBALLS

GLOBALLS is open:
  • Sun - Sun 10:00 - 22:00
  • Mon - Thu 12:00 - 22:00
  • Fri - Fri 12:00 - 23:00
  • Sat - Sat 10:00 - 23:00



All Brighton HotelsBrighton Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Brighton
All things to do in Brighton
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire