Brighton i360
Brighton i360
4
Points of Interest & LandmarksObservation Decks & Towers
10:30 AM - 6:30 PM, 7:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Monday
10:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Tuesday
10:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Wednesday
10:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Thursday
10:30 AM - 6:30 PM
8:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
10:30 AM - 6:30 PM
7:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
10:30 AM - 6:30 PM
9:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Sunday
10:30 AM - 9:00 PM
About
Home to #BrightonsBestviews & the South Coast’s highest bar. Glide to 138m above our city in a giant glass viewing pod and experience 360° of pure joy. Whether you want to raise your glasses sky high, capture Brighton’s best sunsets or tuck into some beachside bites, there’s nothing quite like the Brighton i360 anywhere in the world! We’ve been called everything from the world’s first vertical cable car, to a giant glass donut on a stick of rock, but however you describe Brighton i360, one thing’s for sure - it’s a completely unique experience. We pride ourselves on being a true reflection of Brighton. Fun and welcoming - we challenge you to end the day without a smile on your face! Back on the ground, find out how the i360 was built in the free exhibition, explore the many products created by local artists in the beachside gift shop.
Duration: 1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Admission tickets
from £18.50
All you need to step foot in the door.
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
The area
Address
Reach out directly
See what travellers are saying
  • Gulliver
    Milton Keynes, United Kingdom8 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Has to be done when in Brighton..
    We thought about renting this for my daughters 21st, but decided to do something else. She was on this flight and was not fussed that we did not do the birthday thing (so not a wow then?!) . I do not have a head for heights but felt very secure on this flight. Booked on line with no issue. Chap at the gate checked our email to ensure we had paid. Got a drink (not cheap and you can not take your own food and drink on) Didn't have to wait long. They do a bag check on arrival. Not too busy. Very slow moving and smooth flight so no scary points. There is a bar and snacks on board. They also have packages so check out their web site. Lovely view and you can walk round to see the land and the sea. Air-con too. There is a person that explains the landmarks (and all the other packages they offer of course) About 25 min journey. Seats available if you can not stand for long. Easy access on and off (ramps etc) No toilets on the fight but you can access them before and after. Unisex WC with baby change. Enjoyable. Would not do again as pricey for what it is. Although, noticed some hotels are incorporating flight tickets into hotel packages, so worth asking. Glad we have done it now, esp' when I do not have a head for heights
    Hello and thank you so much for taking time to rate your experience and for your feedback. We're delighted that you enjoyed the experience despite not having a head for heights! Jason.
    Written 7 August 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited August 2023
    Written 6 August 2023
  • Emily
    4 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Misled, but stunning views
    Our decision to go up the Brighton i360 was a spontaneous one, and while the experience itself was good, we nearly missed out on our slot due to unclear and misleading marketing and staff. The only thing informing us that we were meant to arrive 20 minutes prior to our timeslot was a small print in the bottom corner of the tickets which is very easily missed if you don’t study them. Additionally, we were told it would be 50 minutes, when in reality we were back on the ground in 20. There’s nothing wrong with that, but we would’ve liked to know what was actually being sold to us (especially for the price.) Fortunately, though, the views going up the tower were stunning, handing you equally beautiful scenes of both the sea and the city of Brighton. It wasn’t too busy, leaving enough room to comfortably walk around and look out onto different sides. The gift shop at the end of the experience was filled with great products by local, independent artists.
    Hello and thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the i360 - we're delighted that you enjoyed the experience and the views! The need to arrive 20 minutes prior to your timeslot should have been explained by the member of staff that sold you your tickets in the ticket office, so please do accept my apologies if this wasn't the case. As for the duration of the trip, we always operate timeslots with a duration of 25 minutes so I'm unsure as to why you would have been told otherwise. In terms of "misleading marketing" our website and promotional material states clearly that the i360 is a 25-minute experience. We hope that this didn't detract from the overall enjoyment of your visit and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Jason.
    Written 30 August 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited August 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 29 August 2023
  • Ken S
    Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom6 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    i360 Walk Around
    A surprise birthday treat for me by dizzy. Not only were we going up…we were doing the outside walk. And what a great experience it was on a beautiful sunny day. Noah and Lloyd were absolutely fantastic. Well done and worth every penny.
    Hello and many thanks for rating your Walk 360 experience with five stars and for your great feedback. We're delighted that you enjoyed the experience! I will ensure that your comments about Noah and Lloyd are shared with them, and their line managers too. Jason.
    Written 3 September 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited September 2023
    Travelled as a couple
    Written 3 September 2023
  • CJ
    Colombo, Sri Lanka20 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Perfect solo sightseeing trip!
    Was in Brighton for a day , and out of all the activities I did , this was definitely the highlight! The deck gives views of the town and the sea , and it’s beautiful! Would recommend this as a must do if you’re in Brighton . Took the train from London and did not regret jt .
    Hello and thank you so much for your five-star rating and review. We're delighted that you enjoyed the experience. Thank you too for recommending us! Jason.
    Written 10 October 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited November 2022
    Travelled solo
    Written 9 October 2023
  • Yvette Maggiori
    Cumbria, United Kingdom54 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Amazing views!
    Went here this afternoon. Bit scared of heights but sooo glad I went. Perfect clear day for it. Views were amazing! Drink a bit expensive, but I was happy not to have one and enjoy the views! Definitely a must!
    Hello and thank you so much for your five-star rating and review. We're delighted that you enjoyed the views! Jason.
    Written 26 October 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited October 2023
    Travelled as a couple
    Written 25 October 2023
  • Christopher B
    7 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    First Class Staff
    We went to Brighton for a birthday weekend away and tried the Brighton i360. The staff advised a bottle of bubbles which went down a treat. We had a glass while waiting and when aboard, they had it on ice for the trip up and down! Views were amazing and the staff extremely friendly and accommodating! Shoutout to Katie who was very funny and pointed out some of the sights we could see at the top! We would recommend the experience to anyone visiting Brighton!
    Hello and many thanks for taking the time to rate and review your visit to the i360 and for your great feedback. Your comments about Katie will be shared with her and her line managers. We're so pleased that you enjoyed the experience. Jason.
    Written 30 November 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited November 2023
    Travelled as a couple
    Written 27 November 2023
These reviews are the subjective opinion of Tripadvisor members and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles4,469 reviews
Excellent
2,241
Very good
1,405
Average
544
Poor
138
Terrible
141

markymark75
Loughborough, UK412 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2020 • Family
Ascending nearly 500ft above Brighton this is one attraction not to miss. Take in the amazing panoramic views of Brighton and Hove whilst sipping on a G & T!
Takes approximately 20mins for the 'flight' which is very smooth and something the whole family can enjoy.
Book your timeslot online for a discount but you can just pay the 'walk in' price. Adults around £15, children around £10.
Very covid secure and face coverings must be worn on entry however you can remove momentarily whilst drinking.
A great experience and thoroughly recommended.
Written 14 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello markymark75 and thank you so much for such a fantastic five star review. We're delighted that you enjoyed the experience and thank you for your recommendation. Jason.
Written 15 August 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

AlisonHughes
London, UK218 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2020 • Couples
It was a lovely sunny day so the views were great. We bought tickets at the counter but in hindsight found it was cheaper to book online. During COVID they have spaced out where people stand so it wasn’t crowded at all. It is air conditioned which was great as it was so hot outside.
You can buy drinks inside which are expensive but then you are enjoying a great view.
We really enjoyed it.
Written 18 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello Alison - thank you so your lovely five star review and great feedback. We're so glad that you enjoyed the views. I’m sorry to hear you felt the price of our on-board drink were expensive. At British Airways i360 the quality and sustainability of the products we offer on the pod is exceptionally important to us. Therefore the majority of our drinks are locally produced in the South Downs region, as we love to support local business and reduce our carbon footprint. As a result prices can be slightly higher than your average high street drink, although we believe the quality reflects this. Jason.
Written 19 August 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Amara C
Peterborough, UK35 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2020 • Family
My mum and I visited the British Airways i360 for the first time today; we booked in advance for the 11am time slot.

Due to the pandemic, there were temperature checks on arrival; before entering the pod there was hand sanitiser provided. It is also mandatory to wear a face mask for the whole experience (apart from briefly to have a drink). To encourage social distancing, there was also tape markings on the floor for each group to stand within.

It was great to see the staff members doing a thorough clean of the pod before we were allowed to embark. The staff members were also friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

The experience itself was great. The ride up to the 450 feet was so smooth and it was such a unique way to see the sights of Brighton. It was helpful to see signs that point out specific points of interest to view. It did seem to go very quickly, but it was long enough to enjoy and take in the wonderful view of Brighton and beyond.

The only downside for us was that it was fairly overcrowded. There was a lack of social distancing between groups and people kept getting too close, meaning we had to keep moving away.

Overall a unique experience, with amazing views that are worth a visit. However, I would recommend going when social distancing is a thing of the past.
Written 26 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello amaraco - thank you for taking the time to review your experience and for awarding us three stars. We're delighted that you enjoyed the experience. I am sorry to hear that you thought the pod was overcrowded; capacity has been reduced since we re-opened and social distancing is actively encouraged and enforced as much as we are able to. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Jason.
Written 30 August 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

joeyifan13
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2021
Never have I thought that I would pay money and receive this type of treatment from your staff member. I was being racially abused and verbally harassed by your staff. When I was getting through the security check, one of your staff proceeded to not only nihao me several time simply because of me being Asian, despite me clearly looking uncomfortable about it. He then later on went on and asked me unnecessary questions if my bag was expensive which I remained silent to due to his previous speech, instead of stopping, he continued trying to force an answer out of me for 2/3 times and even said “just answer, it’s a yes or no question”. At that point of time I was already feeling fed up at his micro aggressive speech and began to feel threatened. I wasn’t able to enjoy the ride at all despite my friend constantly trying to cheer me up. I understand that the single staff does not represent your entire organization but I was still truly disappointed by the type of treatment I received. Will not return ever again.
Written 29 December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello joeyifan13 and thank you for your review. I'm very sorry to read your comments and concerned about the experience that you have described. In order for me to investigate this further please could you email me at hello@britishairwaysi360.com with the time and date of your visit and booking reference along with any further information that you would like to provide. Many thanks, Jason.
Written 2 January 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Cheryl S
Manchester, UK9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2020 • Family
A must when in Brighton for the views and experience. We were a group of 9 from 12 years to 75 years old and everyone loved it. It was a beautiful day which helped as the views were stunning of all of Brighton and beyond and we had a lovely G&T on board 👌🏻

Excellent adjustments to COVID-19 and felt perfectly safe.

Would totally recommend 👍🏻
Written 3 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello ChezzaCaramel - thank you so much for your great five star review. Your feedback is really valued. Jason.
Written 5 August 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

chele72
London, UK69 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2022 • Friends
I thought it strange to be searched and the BA staff were dressed like flight attendants.
The pod was large and has full views of the city but once you’ve looked at it a couple of times, there’s nothing left to look at so we found it a bit boring.
The air hostess was walking about commentating (I think) as we couldn’t hear a word she was saying as it was too muffled.

For £17.95 each I think a drink should be included in the price.

I paid for afternoon tea which was served after the ‘flight’ in the west beach bar on the beach front but it was not your typical English afternoon tea that we expected.

It was half a cheese, apple and egg wrap- very weird concoction, one slider with pork brisket- very nice and one slider with tofu in it- disgusting!
I asked what it was and the waiter said that they serve vegetarian now because it’s a healthier option.
I think that if we want to treat ourselves as afternoon tea is not a regular occurrence, then we shouldn’t be forced to have vegetarian!
Scones had dried fruit in them which I don’t like and the macarons were too sweet.
Not a very enjoyable experience to be honest for nearly £40 each.
Written 30 March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello chele72 and thank you so much for taking the time to review your visit to the i360 and our restaurant, West Beach Bar & Kitchen and for your honest feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you found the view uninspiring and that the on-board commentary was difficult to hear. I have passed your comments regarding the latter to our Head of Guest Experience to see how this might be improved. I'm also saddened to hear that the afternoon tea that was served was not to your personal taste and I will certainly pass your feedback to the chef and our restaurant team. If you have any questions or have any further feedback, please do not hesitate to contact us hello@britishairwaysi360.com - please let us know the date and time of your visit and booking reference number when you contact us. Jason.
Written 31 March 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Peter
Southampton, UK800 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 • Couples
We did not pre book and had a short wait until we were able to board for the 11am flight.

It was a clear, sunny day so we had great views of Brighton, the beach etc. A little expensive at £15 per person, no OAP discount by the way, and I personally thought the drinks were rather expensive.

Pleasent informative staff and worth a visit if your budget allows.
Written 9 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello peterwV975TL - Thank you for your 4-star review and for your feedback which is much appreciated. I’m sorry to hear you felt the price of our on-board drinks were expensive. At British Airways i360 the quality and sustainability of the products we offer on the pod is exceptionally important to us. Therefore all our drinks are locally produced in the South Downs region, as we love to support local business and reduce our carbon footprint. As a result prices can be slightly higher than your average high street drink, although we believe the quality reflects this. Jason
Written 11 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Millie-Lou
Eastbourne, UK140 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2020 • Couples
I pre-booked the British airways i360 on a Saturday during Covid-19. Staff were very helpful on arrival as the link to download our tickets wouldn’t load due to bad signal therefore a member of staff printed the tickets for us. Having been searched we went through to an outdoor waiting area where there was a small tent selling drinks. We were then asked to make our was to the i360 ready to board. Inside the i360 was spacious and everyone was advised to wear masks unless drinking and to stay within the markets on the floor. The view is absolutely stunning especially at sunset! There is also a bar on the i360 with a selection of drinks available. Once at the top of the i360 the staff give a little talk about the running and mechanism of the i360 which is very interesting. If you do not finish you drink before you get back to the bottom you are able to go into a lounge to finish before leaving. As you leave you walk through a British airways gift shop where you are able to purchase gifts. Would recommend! The only thing I would comment on is we were on the 6:30 booking, the last of the evening and as we left everything was already locked up before we left. They could have waited until the last people left before closing everything.
Written 12 October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello Millie-Louise83 and thank you for taking the time to review your visit to us. We're delighted that you enjoyed your visit. Your comments regarding closing up before you had left the attraction has been passed onto our Head of Guest Experience, and your feedback in this respect is much appreciated. Jason.
Written 13 October 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

FoodandFrolicking
United Kingdom32 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2020
We went up the i360 in the day, we were temperature checked upon queuing and searched before we were allowed to enter the waiting area. You have to wear a mask whilst inside, exceptions for if you have bought a drink from the bar.

There are a range of drinks available including cocktails, spirits etc.

The view of Brighton and the sea is very nice, but it would have been better if the intercom had said facts about Brighton or the West Pier (which is where the i360 now is) whilst you were going up. That way you could have learned more about what you were looking at.
Written 29 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Karl S
London, UK23 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2020 • Family
We had a brief holiday in Brighton and I decided to surprise my partner and her teenage girl to the i360. To my surprise, my partner had also booked the i360 for us all. My partner contacted i360 through Wassap and described the situation to which they replied they would get back to us within 5 days ( this was on our 3rd day of 5 of our holiday, then we drive back home 130 miles ). We decided to go on my booking and whilst there, asked the manager if we could have a refund. He was very pleasant but too be honest was not too interested about her refund and suggested we come back of a night time as its great views 🙄.
We then got an email when we got home offering us a refund , but only a credit to use on other events.
Overall the i360 was enjoyable and I'm glad I chose the Internet package rather than paying full price on the door as I personally don't think its worth it.
Considering the climate we are in and how tight money is, the least that the i360 could have done was refund us the money which would have put another point on the rating I gave.
Written 8 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello karls442 - thank you for your review and for your feedback, which is much appreciated. You have been advised correctly in respect of tickets being non-refundable as stated in our terms and conditions which are accepted during the booking process. As you mention, we have agreed to extend your tickets and we look forward to welcoming you back at a later date. Jason.
Written 12 August 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 4,228
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

BRIGHTON I360 (2024) All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

All Brighton HotelsBrighton Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Brighton
All things to do in Brighton
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire