We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Be At One Brighton

5 Castle Square, Brighton BN1 1EG, England
+44 1273 777200
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
The master of masterclasses

We had a cocktail masterclass with Alex on Saturday evening, what a fab way to start the night... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
seasidegirl26
,
Reading, United Kingdom
via mobile
Disappointed

I have been to b@1 a couple of times Now and both times have been extremely disappointing. I wanted... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Siobhan120286
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 256 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good10%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“cocktail bar” (24 reviews)
“great cocktails” (19 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 17:00 - 01:00
LOCATION
5 Castle Square, Brighton BN1 1EG, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1273 777200
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Brighton
from US$16.20
More Info
from US$13.50
More Info
from US$60.70
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cocktail bar"
in 24 reviews
"great cocktails"
in 19 reviews
"pornstar martini"
in 8 reviews
"during happy hour"
in 6 reviews
"bar staff"
in 16 reviews
"making cocktails"
in 4 reviews
"upstairs area"
in 3 reviews
"hen do"
in 13 reviews
"cocktail making class"
in 8 reviews
"booked a table"
in 4 reviews
"fab night"
in 3 reviews
"amazing atmosphere"
in 3 reviews
"saturday night"
in 4 reviews
"great fun"
in 9 reviews
"my mum"
in 3 reviews
"masterclass"
in 8 reviews
"zombie"
in 5 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We had a cocktail masterclass with Alex on Saturday evening, what a fab way to start the night! I've done a couple of these in various other Be at One venues but Alex was easily the best host by far. He was fun, friendly and...More

Thank seasidegirl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie S, Sales Manager at Be At One Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hey, Thanks so much for your fantastic review! We're so happy you had a good time with Alex! We hope to see you at the bar again soon! :) Kind Regards, Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I have been to b@1 a couple of times Now and both times have been extremely disappointing. I wanted a particular cocktail on this visit but they had run out of an ingredient, I can’t help but think if you’re advertising something on your menu,...More

Thank Siobhan120286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie S, Sales Manager at Be At One Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Siobhan, So sorry to hear that you had a disappointing visit. We'd love to invite you back to hopefully give you a much better experience next time. Please drop me an email at jamiespall@beatone.co.uk and I can get you booked in. Kind Regards, Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We went to ‘Be at one’ last week for a hen party. We had a cocktail making session run by Alex. Lots of laughs, a really good afternoon had by all...even the non-drinkers. Alex was funny and very entertaining. Would definitely recommend! Great value for...More

Thank aimbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie S, Sales Manager at Be At One Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hey, Thank you for your fantastic review, we're so glad you had a good time! Alex is known for running an entertaining masterclass so we're happy to hear he did a good job! Next time you're down come and say hello!! Thanks again, Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Went to two cocktail bars yesterday early evening. The first the service was pretty poor. But Be at one was a completely different experience. When Chris the barman realised it was our Twins 18th Birthday, he invited them to make their own cocktails, while Ellie...More

Thank TheWhitesofHove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie S, Sales Manager at Be At One Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hey, Thanks so much for your 5 star review! Chris told us about your visit last night and said you had a great time, it's always good to hear such positive feedback from both sides! We'd love to see you back at the bar soon!...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time I've been to this cocktail bar and I will definitely be going again. Its a small place but it is absolutely amazing, lively ,fun ,brilliant atmosphere. The staff are amazing all so happy and friendly they add to the atmosphere .The cocktails are...More

Thank JoviGirl108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing selection of cocktails, and brilliant atmosphere and music (If you talk to the bartenders they will take song requests!). I regularly visit Be at One but went on Thursday for my birthday with a group of friends and got a free cocktail from Amy...More

Thank sophiebullivant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie S, Sales Manager at Be At One Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey Sophie, Thanks so much for your fantastic review! We're so happy you enjoy visiting us at the bar! We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely place for a cocktail really pleasant staff, very personable. The cocktails and the making of are very professional and fast wonderful. Although very pricey for the size of the cocktail if you download their app you can do a "happy hour"where you get cocktails...More

Thank zapa8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie S, Sales Manager at Be At One Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for your review! When you book a table with us we can offer all sorts of discounts and promotions. If you're planning to join us again soon I definitely recommend you book in and pre-order some drinks to save a little bit...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went to Be At One Brighton on Saturday 20th May for a cocktail making masterclass. Right from the start Alex are bar man was brilliant friendly, funny and good with the banter. We had a member of our group that had a few intolerance...More

Thank PJSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie S, Sales Manager at Be At One Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey Sarah, Thank you for your 5 star review! We train our staff to a very high standard so we're glad to hear that it's paying off with our customers. You're welcome back anytime! Kind Regards, Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Alex (or Alec) hosted an excellent cocktail making master class, would highly recommend for any groups, it was great fun!

Thank seba839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie S, Sales Manager at Be At One Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey Seba, Thanks for your 5 star review! Hopefully we'll see you again soon! Kind Regards, Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Great staff. Excellent range of drinks on offer! The whisky was exceptional!!!! Plenty of gin available coupled with knowledgable bar staff . We had a lot of gin all different types each served with the right tonics to the exact standard!also ever song requested was...More

Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie S, Sales Manager at Be At One Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey Chris, Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We can't wait to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 44 hotels in Brighton
Royal Albion Hotel-Brighton
3,161 reviews
.13 miles away
Queens Hotel
2,497 reviews
.14 miles away
Hostelpoint-Brighton
254 reviews
.14 miles away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
1,260 reviews
.15 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Brighton Burger
401 reviews
.07 miles away
Very Italian Pizza
1,132 reviews
.07 miles away
VIP Pizza
202 reviews
.07 miles away
Bella Italia Brighton North Street
303 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Lanes
5,215 reviews
.07 miles away
Kellie Miller Arts
14 reviews
.09 miles away
On The Rocks Bar Crawl
361 reviews
.01 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
JulieSamps
6 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jamie S | Property representative |
We advise to book in advance as we do get very busy over the weekend!
1
Vote
Cat W
13 November 2017|
Answer
Response from isabella h | Property representative |
Hi, Yes we are open, however we will shut at 12am. Kind regards, Isabella
0
Votes
milly5902
1 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Zara786123 | Reviewed this property |
Normally don't have to book a table but if you want to ensure keeping a table reserved then definitely book ahead. You do not normally need to pay for this :)
0
Votes
;