We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Patterns

Closed: Closed
Open today: Closed
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Great atmosphere

Glorious sunny day looking out towards the beach from the beer garden. Great drink, service... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
smiler071
,
southampton
via mobile
Bottomless brunch!

Really fun bottomless brunch the poor guy - Reuben - certainly had his hands full. The brunch... read more

Reviewed 16 July 2018
Laura B
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 41 reviews
24
All photos (24)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good19%
  • Average9%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
“live gig”(2 reviews)
“great night”(2 reviews)
“cocktails”(4 reviews)
About
Mothership Group bring you a heads down club with a redesigned bar, club and sea-facing terrace, paying homage to the sites musical roots.
Closed
Hours Today: Closed
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
10 Marine Parade, Brighton BN2 1TL, England
Website
+44 1273 894777
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Brighton
from US$20.10
More Info
from US$16.70
More Info
from US$60.20
More Info
from US$73.60
More Info
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
18
8
4
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
18
8
4
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslive giggreat nightcocktailsvenuestage
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Glorious sunny day looking out towards the beach from the beer garden. Great drink, service, atmosphere and location. Thoroughly enjoyable visit.

Thank smiler071
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm an asian student studying in brighton. For a first time, I went to pattern with my friend last week, as soon as we got out from the car one white guy was racially harassing in front entry and the two security guys did not...More

Thank San K
Reviewed 3 August 2018

We came as a group of 12 on a hen do for a cocktail class. I believe the person who was meant to be taking it didn’t turn up at the last minute, so one of the normal bartenders took the class for us. In...More

Thank Adam T
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Really fun bottomless brunch the poor guy - Reuben - certainly had his hands full. The brunch itself was a bit boring, went for the carnivore brunch with half a sausage and 2 overcooked rock hard pieces of bacon and egg. However you make up...More

Thank Laura B
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

Great club. Shame about bouncers. Guaranteed entry if you’re white. Anyone else subjected to being searched - nothing found then kicked out anyway. Owners sort it out!More

Thank 19_Anon_68
Neil E, Manager at Patterns, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Hi there, thanks for your feedback and sorry to hear you didn't have the best experience at our venue. We take all feedback on board so If you could send an email with further details to manager@patternsbrighton.com someone will get back to you with a...More

Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

I went here on a SoulJam night and was absolutely top notch! Drinks are decent price too - I think I paid £5.20 for a double gin and tonic which tasted more like a triple (I wasn’t complaining!) and getting in isn’t expensive either. Also...More

Thank Esme W
Reviewed 6 March 2018

We went to see AKDK do their hometown show. Never been to Patterns before, but it was a really funky little place. The stage was low down with steps so you could see the band. Very friendly people there. Only slight negative was the lack...More

Thank KinkyNoodle
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Came here for a live gig from the band HMLTD. Was a great live show and a very energetic performance from the band and crowd. Slight problem with the front barrier. Very loose. Felt very sorry for the security who was on stage trying to...More

Thank Samuel Y
Neil E, Manager at Patterns, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Hey Samuel, Thanks very much for your kind words :) Just letting you know that we are actually getting a permanent barrier installed over the coming weeks. Hope to see you soon. Best, Patterns

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Great live music space. Large bars and considering how many people were there the service was pretty quick. They made margaritas without any fuss. great night.

Thank Pam S
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Awesome goat curry and classic margaritas had here. Seafront outdoor seating, beautiful and relaxing on a sunny day, with Caribbean music playing. Instead of our favourite goat curry which we went back for 2 times during our 3 days stay, they had East African street...More

Thank nikhil122
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 44 hotels in Brighton
Amsterdam Hotel Brighton
501 reviews
.01 miles away
Royal Albion Hotel-Brighton
3,246 reviews
.09 miles away
Legends Hotel
954 reviews
.10 miles away
Kempton House
15 reviews
.11 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,254 restaurants in Brighton
Thewitchez Photo Design Cafe Bar
762 reviews
.03 miles away
Wheat & Beans
236 reviews
.06 miles away
Purezza Brighton
846 reviews
.07 miles away
The Marine Tavern
182 reviews
.06 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 452 attractions in Brighton
Brighton Palace Pier
7,502 reviews
.16 miles away
Sea Life Brighton
2,039 reviews
.04 miles away
Grosvenor Casino Brighton
67 reviews
.14 miles away
The Brighton Story Guided Walk
128 reviews
.09 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
KentBel
22 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Esme W | Reviewed this property |
It depends how late, I personally wouldn’t recommend it as it is popular with students in the evening/night time - would recommend somewhere in the laines! hope that helps!
0
Votes