We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gunwharf Quays

Closed Now: 10:00 - 20:00
Open today: 10:00 - 20:00
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
674
All photos (674)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good35%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“great shopping”(142 reviews)
“outlet shops”(143 reviews)
“spinnaker tower”(382 reviews)
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 - 20:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Jan
Feb
Mar
Contact
Portsmouth PO1 3TZ, England
Website
+44 23 9283 6700
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Portsmouth
from US$327.49
More Info
from US$44.54
More Info
Reviews (2,705)
Filter reviews
2,620 results
Traveller rating
1,377
903
233
45
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,377
903
233
45
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great shopping outlet shops spinnaker tower ralph lauren great place to shop shopping experience shop till you drop bowling alley christmas shopping retail therapy lots of shops high street vue cinema plenty of places to eat watch the boats eating places food outlets
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,620 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

Well what can I say ! This is my favourite place to shop at Gunwarf, designer shops at much lower prices , lots of restaurants, a perfect day out !

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Dkm66
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Well laid out with many designer outlets but we were disappointed by the amount of stock they held. In the end we left without almost any purchases.More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Rvwr2012
Jay W, Guest Relations Manager at Gunwharf Quays, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear Rvwr2012 Thank you for your review, we were pleased to note that you enjoyed our range of brands however of course disappointed that you did not find what you were looking for on this trip. Our stores do have new items and offers arriving...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Sequrity r rude and they need class for information . They job here but them behave will be nice but they don’t .

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank niirahmed
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Could not fault the delicious tea for two we had today.Everything was perfect.Would recommend this..More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Wendy D
Jay W, Guest Relations Manager at Gunwharf Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Wendy D Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your time in Patisserie Valerie. We will of course pass your lovely comments on to the management and the team. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Totally diabolical day out , the Gunwharf Express attraction was shoddy and cheap the presents given weren’t age appropriate , feel like we’ve been totally ripped off , no one can be gotten hold of to make a complaint and Gunwharf Quays aren’t much help...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Willow303
Reviewed 5 days ago

We visited London on and off for 4 weeks, and didn't know of this place until a friend told us that this was a better option than the outlet option at Wembley in London, as long as you didn't mind a 2 hour train/bus ride...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Nadar7
Jay W, Guest Relations Manager at Gunwharf Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Nadar7 Thank you very much for your 5 star review, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit from London and found lots of great offers while shopping. As you note if travelling on a Sunday, a small number of our larger...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I have never been so disappointed by a Christmas experience. And have tried several times to contact the company who are ignoring my calls and emails. Firstly there was not a wonderful walk through or creative scenery just a bit of scattered fake snow here...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank dankersaf
Jay W, Guest Relations Manager at Gunwharf Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear dankersaf We are of course very disappointed that the experience in the express was well below your expectations and we will send you a personal message via TripAdvisor. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed 6 days ago

I have been here before a few years ago and I'm always left a tad disappointed that I couldn't buy more. I love shopping but I'm not someone who needs to buy the labels or the expensive shoes and handbags so for us, it's a...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank SouthWestLizzie
Jay W, Guest Relations Manager at Gunwharf Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear SouthWestLizzie Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we appreciate your feedback and were of course disappointed to hear that you did not find the offers that you were looking for on this visit. If there are brands we feel we are missing...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good location with views of harbour and ships. Lots of tables, huge capacity, nowhere near full, but short of staff. A management issue! The waiting staff were working flat out at the coal face. Managers: you need more staff!More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank 2crumblies
Jay W, Guest Relations Manager at Gunwharf Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear 2crumblies Thank you for sharing your review, we were pleased to note that you enjoyed our waterside location however we were of course disappointed to hear about your experience in one of our eateries. If you would be happy to share a little more...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good variety of shops and places to eat and drink Can also take a boat trip and go to the top of the Spinnaker Tower for some great views My tip would be get there early so you can park easily as can get very...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Tracy L
Jay W, Guest Relations Manager at Gunwharf Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Tracy L Thank you for sharing your experience and recommendations, it was lovely to note that you enjoyed our range of brands and eateries and we hope that you found some great offers while shopping. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 40 nearby hotels
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - Gunwharf Quays
1,471 reviews
.08 miles away
The George Hotel
470 reviews
.28 miles away
Royal Maritime Club
922 reviews
.29 miles away
Holiday Inn Portsmouth
1,312 reviews
.58 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 763 nearby restaurants
Wagamama
678 reviews
.06 miles away
Frankie & Benny's
1,135 reviews
.01 miles away
The Old Customs House
1,291 reviews
.05 miles away
Nando's - Portsmouth
426 reviews
.01 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 248 nearby attractions
HMS Warrior 1860
2,225 reviews
.21 miles away
Spinnaker Tower
4,790 reviews
.09 miles away
Boathouse No 4
155 reviews
.27 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
dwsjones
27 December 2018|
Answer
Response from 67mow |
There isn't an official one planned
0
Votes
MandyB877
17 December 2018|
Answer
Response from jackiep547 | Reviewed this property |
Really don’t know but I’m sure you could ring them.
0
Votes
lee j
21 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from katherine c | Reviewed this property |
I purchased a bag last week from michael Kors and it cost £38.00. Tracksuits from Adidas were £48.00 in Nike they were around £50.00. I got lots of bargains whether this is because it was part of the Black Friday deals I... More
1
Vote