We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tudor House and Garden

Closed Now: 10:00 - 15:00
Open today: 10:00 - 15:00
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Worth Checking Out

This is a nice house museum worth checking out. We went on a Saturday and it was on the quiet side... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Rizzo305
,
Chicago, Illinois
Interesting and well maintained

From a WW2 air raid bunker to a Victorian kitchen, gardens, canons, plants, viwes and walls, you... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
8joan
,
Sedgefield, South Africa
Read all 542 reviews
270
All photos (270)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good34%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“audio guide”(31 reviews)
“herb garden”(15 reviews)
About
Tudor House gives a unique and atmospheric insight into the lives and times of both its residents through the years, and of Southampton itself. It appeals to visitors of all ages and interests, who find the family-friendly activities, interactive...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 - 15:00
See all hours
Contact
Bugle Street | St Michael's Square, Southampton SO14 2AD, England
Website
+44 23 8083 4242
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Southampton
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
260
174
42
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
260
174
42
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaudio guideair raid shelterherb gardengardens are lovelycreaky floorboardsaudio visual presentationbanquet hallgift shopmain hallpiece of historyown pacestep back in timeinteresting visitentrance feeinteractive displaysinteresting historydisabled access
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

This is a nice house museum worth checking out. We went on a Saturday and it was on the quiet side. We took our time moving from room to room. It is a large house with lots of rooms to see and a lot of...More

Thank Rizzo305
Reviewed 1 week ago

From a WW2 air raid bunker to a Victorian kitchen, gardens, canons, plants, viwes and walls, you will find it here.

Thank 8joan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went here with my grandson we both enjoyed it nice to see an read about the history of the house an Southampton had a lovely cup of tea in the lovely garden

Thank cbaker301065
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent a very interesting morning at the Tudor House in Southampton. The knot garden is very pretty and there is a nice cafe. Staff are pleasant and helpful. The free audio guide was informative. A great visit for all ages.

Thank barbiwales
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I took 2 kids (age 13 and 11) and we all throughly enjoyed it. Head sets to guide us to points of interest. Kids and adult versions included in price. £13 for us (2x£4 + £5) or £15 for a family of 4. Sound and...More

Thank Annabel B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You can join a group with a live guide or use an audio guide. Worth visiting this historic building.

Thank Ken20
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Tudor House is probably Southampton's most attractive old building near St Michael's Church in walking distance from West Quay car parks. You are introduced to the house and its history with an interesting audio visual presentation which really does work well in comparison to...More

Thank Philmex1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the attractions of the Southampton is The Tudor house and garden.It is old merchant house witch was the change to the museum. This museum show you long history of the city and how people lived. Tudor house has also a lot of atractions...More

Thank Agnieszka S
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

visited here with family on Saturday 4 weeks ago and the building, facilities and information was brilliant but was greeted with bad manured and unhelpful staff. kicked out of the building 10 minutes before closing time as the staff wanted to go home and refused...More

1  Thank marco202017
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Brilliant little gem, witch Marks on the walls, it's a full audio guided tour which includes the gardens and what was the poorest street in Southampton, it feels extraordinarily eerie as you walk around.

Thank Fay G
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 27 hotels in Southampton
Grand Harbour Hotel
2,274 reviews
.12 miles away
Holiday Inn Southampton
1,390 reviews
.16 miles away
Mercure Southampton Centre Dolphin
1,779 reviews
.16 miles away
Travelodge Southampton Central Hotel
660 reviews
.19 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 946 restaurants in Southampton
BAYLEAF kitchen
301 reviews
.11 miles away
Ennio's
831 reviews
.13 miles away
Coriander Lounge
1,625 reviews
.13 miles away
Duke of Wellington
522 reviews
.02 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 285 attractions in Southampton
Red Funnel Ferries
1,638 reviews
.16 miles away
Southampton Town Walls
369 reviews
.22 miles away
Holy Rood Church
99 reviews
.14 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bidsagogo
3 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Julie M | Reviewed this property |
I don't know
0
Votes
edwardwoodward147
11 February 2017|
Answer
Response from SeaCity_Museum | Property representative |
Yes we do allow free entry at both Tudor House & Garden as well as SeaCity to our retail and catering areas. With Tudor House we have the seating area in the garden so access is allowed, if you wouldn't mind letting the... More
2
Votes
Patricia A
29 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Alohanuiloa | Reviewed this property |
Ticket Type Ticket Tariff Adult ticket £5.00 per ticket (2 adults,3 children) £13.75 per ticket Child 5yrs and over £4.00 per ticket Over 60s and Students £4.00 per ticket
1
Vote
Google Translation