Vita Skin Spa
Vita Skin Spa
5
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
About
Multi-Award Winning Vita Skin Spa comes to Winchester. In March 2020 we opened in our newly refurbished grade 2* listed building, It has eight treatment rooms, including luxurious double rooms, infrared sauna and a relaxation room.
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

The area
Address
Reach out directly
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
5.0
123 reviews
Excellent
118
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
3
Terrible
3

rileyjww
2 contributions
Dec 2023 • Friends
Booked a back neck and shoulder signature massage and it was lovely. A brilliant experience, so relaxing and a lovely place.
Written 3 December 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Camilla N
London, UK2 contributions
Nov 2023 • Solo
Fantastic spa in the city centre. Laxmi the therapist was amazing - I even dozed off halfway through as the massage was so relaxing. Would definitely recommend
Written 27 November 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Lucy L
1 contribution
Nov 2023 • Solo
I love Vita spa, which is why I was so disappointed this morning when I was turned away for my pedicure because I had Gel Bottle on from another spa. Obviously it was an inconvenience given I work full time and I find it hard to find precious time for pampering.. also, the computer says no attitude left me feeling completely let down from a customer experience point of view. This policy seems to me to make no business sense at all.
Written 11 November 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Lucy, I’m so sorry you were disappointed and felt you received a bad service. It sounds like you may have a biab or hard gel on your nails. Hard gels are removed in a different way to soft gels and it takes a lot longer to remove them. Therefore, as we use soft gel, we only remove those type of gels. It does say this on our website under each of our manicures and pedicures. However, I will make sure our receptionists know to check in the future if someone has booked a soak off, which type of gel they have on. In the past when we’ve tried to soak off hard gels, therapists have spent most of the appointment just trying to get them off and then don’t have time to do the manicure or pedicure. I appreciate how hard it is to find time for pampering and am really sorry that you had your time wasted. Whilst there was a reason for not being able to remove them, I am very sorry that you felt the attitude of the person you spoke to did not meet our usual customer service standards. If you would like to email me on nikki@vitaskinspa.co.uk I would be pleased to discuss this further with you.
Written 12 November 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Debbie D
2 contributions
Nov 2023 • Solo
The best neck, back and shoulder massage I've had. Truly brilliant treatement and felt amazing afterwards. Thank you Laxmi.
Written 8 November 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

loo
Christchurch, UK2 contributions
Oct 2023 • Family
I visited with my eight year old on the mum and daughter spa package and she absolutely loved it! Jo, the manager, couldn’t have made her feel more welcome. She checked what she’d like for the afternoon tea, had it all ready plus a few other treats. All the girls were lovely, friendly and professional. The treatments, massage and nails, were great for a reasonable price. We will definitely return!
Written 27 October 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Relax30145633145
2 contributions
Oct 2023 • Solo
Treated myself to an aromatherapy full body face and scalp facial. Sublime. Excellent price and will be going again.
Written 24 October 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Aldu
Winchester, UK38 contributions
Oct 2023 • Solo
Excellent all round service and thoughtful approach to beauty - lovely therapist who listened and checked in without being intrusive
Written 22 October 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Suzelamb
2 contributions
Oct 2023 • Solo
I went to Vita this week for a back, neck and shoulder massage with Laxmi and it was one of the best massages I’ve had!! Whilst the pressure was perfect to work out all the tension and knots it was so relaxing and lovely. Absolutely love Vita Skin Spa, all staff incredibly friendly and helpful, can’t fault it. Already looking forward to coming back!
Written 20 October 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

lizzie2009
Portsmouth, UK25 contributions
Aug 2023 • Family
My daughters and I visited Vita Skin Spa Winchester for a day booked via Spa Seekers. We were really looking forward to it as we rarely have quality time to relax together. I was also looking forward to see what the day would be like especially as I had already booked another day for a friend and I to celebrate her birthday.
The staff were welcoming and the treatments very good. We all had a different one; facial, massage and a manicure. The sauna and relaxation room were also lovely.
Unfortunately that's where things began to go downhill. Part of the day included an afternoon tea which was served in the relaxation room. This I found quite uncomfortable as the room was quite small, (to give you an idea- only 3 relaxation beds and 1 egg style chair), was dimly lit with closed blinds and 1 small table. I opened the blinds which allowed a little more light in and we dragged 3 heavy chairs towards the table settling ourselves for the afternoon tea. I must say it was delicious, not sure who they buy it in from, but it was really fresh and tasty.
Personally I found the whole thing a little odd and depressing, eating from a small table, so small that it could not hold everything-parts of the tea ended up on one of the beds, all this in a dark room. We were lucky, (we were told), that no other clients wanted to use the relaxation room as they would have shared the area with us. I thought that was a joke but apparently not. Can you imagine trying to enjoy a sociable tea with other clients trying to relax, inches away from you. no, me neither.
Anyway, when I got home I emailed the spa of my concerns and asked if for my next visit could we have the tea in another room/area or if we had to stay in the same room, could the blinds be fully open so we could actually see what we were eating. I also asked if we could have the area to ourselves for the tea as who would want to hear/see people enjoying a meal whilst they were trying to have some quiet relaxation? We are not loud people but yes we would have wanted to talk.
A follow up call from the spa was very reassuring that the blinds could be up and we could have the area to ourselves for a short period of time. What great customer service I thought, but that was not to last long. A few days later I received an email saying the blinds would not be open and other clients would be allowed to use the area. The resulting call I had with a manager was quite frankly appalling. Her attitude was very dismissive, she did not want to listen to anything I had to say, said in her opinion it was quite normal to have a meal in a relaxation room in very close proximity to clients trying to relax, I was the only one to complain and that she was not WILLING to make any changes. I didn't argue the point as I could tell by the person who was talking AT me, that the situation would not have changed at all.
I immediately called Spa Seekers who cancelled my voucher and I already have the money refunded, so thank you very much to Spa Seekers.
I will never visit Vita Skin Spa Winchester again and will go out of my way to actively not recommend the venue. This all because of the managers attitude, a young lady who I suggest immediately takes a step back and attends some customer service training.
Written 13 October 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
I’m sorry to hear you were so unhappy with the provision of our afternoon tea. It does say on our literature that afternoon tea is served in the relaxation room. We don’t have a restaurant or anywhere else to have offered to serve you afternoon tea. After your first visit and being so unhappy with this, we were surprised you decided to book another package including afternoon tea. The manager called to explain that we didn’t have any other options for afternoon tea, as we have no alternative space for this. She thought it was better to let you know and give you the option to cancel rather than you come again and be unhappy having already experienced it. I can say that we’ve never had anyone unhappy with eating in the relaxation room. It is part of our experience that it is a relaxed atmosphere and not a formal dining room. I totally appreciate that in your opinion it’s not how you would like to have it and I apologise for this. Our manager Jo has always received amazing reviews about her customer service. She is highly dedicated to giving a wonderful experience and many reviews about her can be seen below. There was nothing for Jo to offer because unfortunately we are a busy spa and we can’t close off our relaxation room to other guests. This would be detrimental to everyone else’s experience at the spa, as it is a room that is available to anyone visiting us. I can’t imagine many spas would be able to offer exclusive use of a relaxation room to a guest. Over the years, we’ve had many people eating in the relaxation room and have never had any complaints from either those eating or those in the room at the time. I’m glad that you enjoyed your treatments with us and will be sure to check our literature is clear that afternoon tea is served in our relaxation room.
Written 13 October 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Laura
Southampton, England, United Kingdom7 contributions
Sep 2023 • Solo
I had the full body pregnancy massage and it was so good I nearly feel asleep. The spa itself is also beautiful. Would thoroughly recommend.
Written 28 September 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 124
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

VITA SKIN SPA: Tickets, Tours & Things to Know (with Photos)

Frequently Asked Questions about Vita Skin Spa

Vita Skin Spa is open:
  • Sun - Sun 10:00 - 17:00
  • Mon - Fri 09:00 - 20:00
  • Sat - Sat 09:00 - 18:00