We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bridgewood Manor Day Spa

Day Spa Walderslade Woods | QHotel, Chatham ME5 9AX, England
+44 1634 201333
Website
Save
Review Highlights
'Relaxing'

I came on a spa day with some friends of mine. The pool was freezing, there was no jacuzzi and the... read more

Reviewed 13 November 2016
kentgirl165
,
Medway, United Kingdom
via mobile
Lucky escape

We were booked on a groupon voucher entrance to spa with tea and cakes. We decided to also book a... read more

Reviewed 20 October 2016
loops27349
,
Gillingham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 89 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The four star Bridgewood Manor is a fantastic hotel. Situated in Rochester, with close proximity to Maidstone, excellent links to motorway networks and only 40 minutes to Gatwick Airport, the hotel is ideal for enjoying a relaxing spa break or getting together with friends. Not only that the health club and spa facilities provide you with an area to relax and unwind. If you are looking for a relaxing spa break, spa day or spa treatment in Kent, the team at Bridgewood Manor is skilled in the art of relaxation. From a soothing facial to the gentle easing of muscles with an all over body massage, the tranquillity and calm encapsulated in our spa will ensure your body and mind are transported to a state of total well being. Our spa which is home to a fabulous health club, 4 is open seven days a week! Features & Facilities 4 Treatment rooms Swimming Pool Sauna Steam Room Cardio gym
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good19%
  • Average26%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible23%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
Day Spa Walderslade Woods | QHotel, Chatham ME5 9AX, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1634 201333
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

I came on a spa day with some friends of mine. The pool was freezing, there was no jacuzzi and the steam room only had about 4 seats so we were like sardines. The changing rooms were disgusting, one filthy toilet to go with the...More

Thank kentgirl165
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

We were booked on a groupon voucher entrance to spa with tea and cakes. We decided to also book a head neck massage. Unfortunately the day before I went down with a gastric bug and telephoned to cancel. Before I could say much else I...More

1  Thank loops27349
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We booked this spa for friends 40th birthday - £75 for treatment, afternoon tea n use of the spa. From the outside looked well presented - went to the SPA reception staff were informative explained everything :) we were all thinking really good. Then went...More

Thank suz13472
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Visited with my husband using the Groupon deal. I wouldn't call Bridgewood Manor a spa, I would describe it as a dated leisure club. Everything in it is dated, it smells of mildew. It has no jacuzzi, the steam room has a few plastic seats...More

2  Thank SteffiH
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Very disappointed by the neglect of the whole place, but especially the spa area. I'm not sure they should even be open for spa use, its that filthy. It has been neglected so badly that i took photos, thinking i would send them on to...More

2  Thank stmarcelle
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

My mum and I booked a Groupon spa visit which was £15 for the both of us which included tea and a pastry. We had previously visited the Ashford International which was a Qhotel and the spa was fantastic, lovely and clean and large and...More

1  Thank Jo H
Claire J, Manager at Bridgewood Manor Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Thank you for your review, I take on board you feedback and will discuss this with the team here.

Reviewed 22 August 2016

We booked a spa day for 2 through Treatwell which included 1 hour treatment each. This also included robes, towels, slippers and a 2 course lunch. The staff were lovely and the treatments themselves were very good. Unfortunately the facilities are tired and outdated. What...More

1  Thank franjess2000
Claire J, Manager at Bridgewood Manor Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were disappointed with some aspects off your visit and I shall ensure this is addressed with the team. I hope we can welcome you back in the future

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

We visited as a 4 for a hen do, we went for the package of 2 for £99 and received 1 treatment (I had head,neck and back massage) the massage was so relaxing with individual rooms for the massage/treatment, relaxing music,oils smelt and felt amazing...More

1  Thank charlotteleanne
Claire J, Manager at Bridgewood Manor Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Thank you for your lovely review of your recent visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future

Reviewed 15 July 2016

I booked a spa day for myself and a friend. It included a light lunch with a glass of bubbly, full use of the spa facilities and two treatments, a 50 minute facial and a 50 minute body massage for each of us. Upon arrival...More

1  Thank _katewilloughby_12
Claire J, Manager at Bridgewood Manor Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Thank you for your review of your recent visit to our spa. it is disappointing to hear that you were disappointed with some aspects of your visit and I will ensure that these are addressed with the team here and further training issued to the...More

Reviewed 10 July 2016

Having previously visited for a spa day a few years ago and had a lovely time, I was looking forward to this trip. The staff at the spa were lovely, very welcoming and friendly. The massages were also great and very good value. The facilities...More

Thank somewhere_else08
Claire J, Manager at Bridgewood Manor Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Thanks you for your review and for your great feedback regarding our team here. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the facilities on offer I have discussed this feedback with the relevant manager to address with their teams where necessary to make improvements....More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Sherwood Oak
67 reviews
.68 miles away
The Poachers Pocket
174 reviews
.92 miles away
Bliss Tea Rooms
24 reviews
.64 miles away
Taj Cuisine
200 reviews
.63 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Buckmore Park
154 reviews
.47 miles away
The Poachers Pocket
8 reviews
.93 miles away
Tiger Moth
8 reviews
.71 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
KentMaynard
9 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Claire J | Property representative |
Hello, The changing area is being deep cleaned on a regular basis and we have had a brand new boiler system fitted and put pool currently is running at 29.5 degrees. You are most welcome to come and look and view the... More
0
Votes
karen w
17 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Claire J | Property representative |
Hello, Our pool is currently at 29.5 degrees which is lovely and warm for a leisure pool. Please let us know if we can assist with anything further Kind regards Claire Johnson Operations Manager
1
Vote
pinkchicken
14 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Keiron P | Property representative |
Dear pinkchicken, Thank you for your question. It is natural to feel concern when reading some less favourable reviews. On balance there are a plenty of really positive reviews both on this listing, and on our main hotel... More
0
Votes