We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Goodfellowship Inn

Open Now: 11:00 - 23:00
Open today: 11:00 - 23:00
Review Highlights
Sunday lunch

My main issue with pub grub is things like the carrots are out of a tin but all the veg was fresh... read more

Reviewed 1 November 2018
lekiap2018
,
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
via mobile
Family get together 5.30pm

We were sat on a long table squashed into a unlit corner. Service at the bar very slow (wedding... read more

Reviewed 30 September 2018
Charlily10
,
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 112 reviews
26
All photos (26)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good13%
  • Average16%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“beef”(8 reviews)
“mash potatoes”(2 reviews)
“pub grub”(3 reviews)
About
Open Now
Hours Today: 11:00 - 23:00
See all hours
Contact
Cottingham Road, Kingston-upon-Hull HU5 4AT, England
Website
+44 1482 491111
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
46
15
18
12
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
46
15
18
12
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beef mash potatoes pub grub my mum sunday lunch carvery fiver
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Not visited for a while . Thought we would see if it had improved Interior looked much cleaner then before the new management . Went for a few drinks after work . It was not busy only one person serving on the bar (on a...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank geraldinea442
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

My main issue with pub grub is things like the carrots are out of a tin but all the veg was fresh and tasty!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank lekiap2018
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

We were sat on a long table squashed into a unlit corner. Service at the bar very slow (wedding party all just hanging around waiting for there room to be ready). Carvery - meat dry, carrots and new potatoes hard, cauliflower all stuck to bottom...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Charlily10
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We went in for something to eat on Sunday5pm,was discussed and apporled with the lack of choice.burt beef dry or a bit of dry gammon,the veg was also to the same poor standard.and the guy cutting the meats attitude just topped our meal.will never go...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank denisepeacham
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Don't bother booking will only change you without telling you friend had booked this room had 160 guests coming only for them now to give her smaller room without telling her . I had a party booked as well but didn't even get a call...More

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Melanie T
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Very disappointed with this venue - only one member of staff, who was very nice but clearly struggling with the funeral even though we had booked a room. The Glasses were dirty, the cutlery was dirty, the lemonade and coke both flat, ladies toilets were...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank MANDYM936
HollyMarie1994, Front Office Manager at The Goodfellowship Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Hi Sorry you haven't enjoyed your last few experiences with us, unfortunately when we take a booking we do ask for numbers of people so we can put the right amount of staff on, in this instance more people turned up than we had been...More

Reviewed 25 April 2018

My wife and my self-used to come here every weekend, years later we popped into our old drinking ground and was not impressed at all was charged more than the first order of 2 drinks staff looked unhappy asked why I was charged extra for...More

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Zaxx G
HollyMarie1994, Front Office Manager at The Goodfellowship Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Hi We are sorry you did not enjoy your experience with us here at The Goodfellowship. Our tills and prices change every so often and I can assure you we will give the staff the training needed to help these changes run as smoothly as...More

Reviewed 4 March 2018

Four of us turned up mid afternoon on a Sunday, and chose from the main menu, not wanting carvery. Steak was decent, all day breakfast good value, pizza pie made a change and the chicken pie was good too. All meals arrived as they should...More

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank matandsu
Lisa F, Owner at The Goodfellowship Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Hi There Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We are very happy to hear that you enjoy to visit our bar and we have taken your comments on board and the staff have been highly praised for making your visit...More

Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

We arrived at approx 11am (having looked on the internet to see the opening/food times) and were greeted with a smile, which was nice. Upon ordering our food we were told it will be ‘really quick because we were the first ones in’ which two...More

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank GeorginaBishop97
Lisa F, Owner at The Goodfellowship Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thankyou for your feedback, sorry to hear that your experience was not a positive one. As you mentioned above in your review about the venue recently taken over by new managers we would love for you to try us out again as we strive to...More

Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

I was going to the bar to order a carvery looked over to the carvery section saw the land lady touching the meat with her bare hand then she touched the veg. My girlfriend is a vegetarian so she didn't eat ! Then she continued...More

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Dylan C
Lisa F, Owner at The Goodfellowship Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Hi There, Thank you very much for taking time to leave feedback regarding your recent visit here with us, we are sorry to hear your experience was not how it should have been. As you may have seen in other reviews about the venue recently...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 21 nearby hotels
Pearson Park Hotel
73 reviews
1.28 miles away
Campanile Hull - City Center
374 reviews
2.02 miles away
Vale Guest House
85 reviews
2.03 miles away
Travelodge Hull Central
708 reviews
2.07 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 752 nearby restaurants
Kingfisher Fish & Chips
131 reviews
.60 miles away
Ponti
71 reviews
.97 miles away
Vintage Cafe
63 reviews
.91 miles away
La Pizzeria & Grill
31 reviews
.93 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 201 nearby attractions
The Humber Bridge
1,775 reviews
.38 miles away
Brynmor Jones Library
26 reviews
.54 miles away
University of Hull
7 reviews
.17 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
nightnurse2017
13 July 2017|
Answer
Response from StraffordEarl1985 | Property representative |
Hi night nurse. Put carvery is served daily. 12 until 8pm. 7pm on Sundays.
0
Votes
Corrine H
12 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Amy Christine K |
The pub is on Cottingham road there are serval buses that you can use to get here such as the 13/103/105 to name a few. I hope this has helped
0
Votes