We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sands Venue

Palatine Building Promenade, Blackpool FY1 4TQ, England
+44 1253 625262
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Wild West Diner ground floor

Thoroughly enjoyed our meal in here reasonable prices three adults and one child all had one course... read more

Reviewed 29 May 2016
Shazzy P
glam mantics 70/80s music

myself and 4 friends went to this show on sat 14/5/16 it was brilliant from start to finish we... read more

Reviewed 15 May 2016
joan l
,
St Helens, United Kingdom
Read all 616 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The Sands Venue, Blackpool, offers a unique and sophisticated blend of first class live entertainment in Blackpool and top quality cuisine! This sensational gem located on Blackpool Promenade (just seconds from The Blackpool Tower) recreates the feel of the forties and fifties with starlit ceiling, candlelit tables and stylish décor. Taking you back to those wonderful variety nights with outstanding service and exquisite food. Prepared to be indulged! The Venue also boasts a wonderful Champagne Bar and Fine Dining Restaurant on the top floor featuring magnificent sea views and a special seafood and sushi bar! Also a licensed Wild West Diner on the ground floor.
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good20%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“great night” (80 reviews)
“course meal” (37 reviews)
“robbie williams” (32 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 11:30 - 20:00
LOCATION
Palatine Building Promenade, Blackpool FY1 4TQ, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1253 625262
Write a ReviewReviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 160 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our meal in here reasonable prices three adults and one child all had one course and drinks £32. The childrens meal chips and burger was enormous in fact it was to me an adult portion luckily we had a hungry child ! Two...More

Thank Shazzy P
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Hello and thanks for your recent review of the wild west diner.We pride ourselves on friendly staff and efficient service and glad you found this on your visit.We are becoming more and more well known in the area for our generous portion sizes and value...More

Reviewed 15 May 2016

myself and 4 friends went to this show on sat 14/5/16 it was brilliant from start to finish we booked a meal and the show and the food was lovely great seats and as I stated the show was brilliant

Thank joan l
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit to the Sands Venue and will pass on your comments to everyone that worked on the evening and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Everything a night out should be , great show, atmosphere, sound , audio visual journey through the 70's 80's , well done to the band for a great performance , well done to the venue for not following the annoying modern trend of "hip" night...More

Thank nicolamyerscough
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2016

Hello and thanks for your recent review of the glammantic show,we are glad you enjoyed the show and like the look of our venue we have really tried to keep it looking like the golden age of venues and glad this has come across.Glammantics is...More

Reviewed 12 May 2016

Psychic night We have just been to a Physic night, and ok we did not get a message, but the medium from Scotland spent on average 10 minuets with each person she went to, going to one table more than once. For us it was...More

Thank Christine H
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2016

Hello and thanks for your recent review of the psychic night.firstly im disappointed in the sticky floor which you have pointed out, we have a dedicated cleaning team and this issue with be raised with them promptly.This is only the second time we have had...More

Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Been a few times now and each time has been fabulous. Highly recommend and always better to book well before event as gets busy and sold out. Learnt this the hard way by turning up at box office for the Abba tribute but it was...More

2  Thank ShellBC
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

We are really pleased that you have continually enjoyed your visits to the Sands Venue and we do pride ourselves on delivering first class live entertainment. We do recommend that everyone books in advance as like you have mentioned our shows do often sell out...More

Reviewed 1 May 2016

arrived at sands to very attentive staff, had a lovely, if not expensive picture taken (you dont have to buy it £5 for a fridge magnet). shown to our table right by the dance floor. the meal was amazing! I had the terrine,chicken,then cheesecake. Everthing...More

1  Thank Debby294
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Thank you for the great review regarding the staff and the food from your recent visit. We will pass on your comments to both the kitchen team and front of house. We strive to deliver both excellent food and service and are pleased that we...More

Reviewed 18 April 2016

A recent visit to the Sands Venue was pleasantly surprising, A lovely setting to enjoy a meal and a show, A 3 course meal costing £15.00 was great value for money and the food was cooked beautifully. The GlamMantics show was a very professional performance....More

Thank JaxBirmingham
Sands V, Front Office Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2016

Hi there, firstly allow me to thank you for your great review, it is no secret that we at the sands strive to deliver an evening of great entertainment, coupled with delicious 3 course meal at a price that is competitive without compromising quality. Your...More

Reviewed 10 April 2016

Called in for a bite to eat with my wife, Dad and grandson the service was first class the food was excellent me and my Dad had the halloumi salad my wife had the burger and my grandson had the chicken nuggets. The portions were...More

Thank ChalkyStockport
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Hello and thanks for your recent review of the Wild west diner.We pride ourselves on our attentive staff and clean environment and glad you found this the case.We are becoming known for our portion sizes and value for money and cant wait to see you...More

Reviewed 10 April 2016

Went to watch kommitments they were excellent very entertaining ,staff were amazing very professional meal was excellent staff wait on you all night ,a great night out definitely recommend couldn't fault anything

Thank karensaul1
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

hello and thanks for your recent review of the kommitments show.i am glad you found our staff attentive and that your food was lovely.i will pass on your kind comments to the front of house team and the kitchen and hope to see you again

Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

After a not so great new year eve and the sands we were a little Unsure of what to expect on our resent visit !!! AMAZING NIGHT the food was outstanding served piping hot the presentation of all 3 courses was very mouthwatering experience ,...More

Thank Trogladite1971
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Hello and thanks for your recent review of the kommitments show.Firstly can i just say we are thankful that you decided to give us another opportunity, New Years Eve was a difficult night for us and we were let down by lots of staff which...More

PreviousNext
1141516171862
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 73 hotels in Blackpool
Belroy Hotel
95 reviews
.16 miles away
Ruskin Hotel
459 reviews
.19 miles away
Adelaide House Hotel
327 reviews
.19 miles away
Melville Hotel
491 reviews
.20 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Palma Cafe
201 reviews
.09 miles away
The Albert and The Lion
1,072 reviews
.04 miles away
Harry Ramsden at the Tower
984 reviews
.09 miles away
Prezzo
363 reviews
.12 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Blackpool Tower
8,520 reviews
.09 miles away
Madame Tussauds Blackpool
5,778 reviews
.17 miles away
Blackpool Beach
945 reviews
.13 miles away
Blackpool Illuminations
3,053 reviews
.13 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Susan P
23 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Trogladite1971 | Reviewed this property |
I believe the sands is closed and is becoming a hotel complex
0
Votes
CHARMEDFEE
30 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Iain B | Reviewed this property |
we were on the front row so had a very good view. I would think you would get a good view from any of the tables.
1
Vote
147Joan
23 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Sands V | Property representative |
Hey, yes there are plenty left! :)
1
Vote
PreviousNext
123