Madame Tussauds Blackpool

Madame Tussauds Blackpool: Hours, Address, Madame Tussauds Blackpool Reviews: 4/5

Madame Tussauds Blackpool
4
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
About
A visit to Madame Tussauds Blackpool is guaranteed to leave you feeling more than a little star struck! This engaging and interactive attraction grants you an audience with some of Britain’s best known celebrities; from Olly Murs to Keith Lemon, Bear Grylls, Mo Farah to Jack and Vera from Coronation Sgtreet and even HRH Queen Elizabeth II as well as a multitude of other stars from the world of music, sport and entertainment. Famous for its celebrity wax figures, Madame Tussauds Blackpool is the only one of its kind outside of London.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Popular mentions

4.0
7,186 reviews
Excellent
3,376
Very good
2,183
Average
1,087
Poor
334
Terrible
206

fergie1908
Edinburgh, UK26 contributions
not impressed
Sep 2021 • Couples
not enough waxworks for the price paid! website shows more waxworks that are not there eg. ant and dec, olly murrs, john bishop, as well as others that were there before. not sure if due to covid and had to remove some but was round it in just over an hour
Written 22 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Marko S
20 contributions
Average attraction
Sep 2021
There were not that many celebrities that we recognised and some of the displays were sparse. It seemed more like the place was geared towards getting you to pay extra for photographs. One thing we did like were the hall of mirrors which you had to make you way through.
Written 22 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Susan M
22 contributions
Some good models
Sep 2021
There were some excellent wax models, however there could have been more as they were very spaced out.
Written 20 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you so much for your review and feedback. Without your feedback we wouldn't be able to improve our attraction. Kind Regards Reece Gray
Written 22 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Faye Nisbet
31 contributions
Brill!
Sep 2021 • Couples
Had such a blast! Me and my husband visited here on our honeymoon and it certainly didn't disappoint. I've visited the London location before, and this was definitely just as good, if not a little better. It wasn't crowded when we went on a Sunday, which was fab for my anxiety and just being able to see and take pics with the figures.
Written 20 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. Keep an eye on our socials for figure launches and competitions. We have lots in store for 2022!!
Written 22 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

trncar
Rye, UK43 contributions
Not worth the money
Sep 2021 • Family
We last visited here 4 years ago. We went yesterday and we were disappointed. It took us less than 30 mins to walk round and that was with 3 of my teens taking pics with all the waxworks. Bad value for money
Written 18 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy your visit with us. We do have over 80 figures within the attraction so there's something for everyone. We have The Rovers Return where you can stop to have a drink and get a photo with Bet Lynch. If you have any feedback or would like to talk more about your visit please email our guest service team at - guest.enquiries@madame-tussauds.com Kind Regards Reece Gray
Written 22 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

chalky1234
York, UK2 contributions
Missing wax works
Sep 2021 • Family
Decent enough trip out. Only negatives no Ant and Dec and no Ed sheeran either left my family disappointed (there was no warning these wax works where not on display)
Written 17 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for your review. Sometimes we do have to take figures out the attraction without prior notice due to maintenance or damages. We are sorry to hear you was disappointed with your visit. If you would like to discuss your visit further or give us some feedback please email our Guest service team at guest.enquiries@madame-tussauds.com Kind Regards Reece Gray
Written 22 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

CLaire L
Basildon, UK94 contributions
Good gisit
Sep 2021 • Couples
Good visit, felt very safe. Staff were very welcoming and respectful of space. Plenty of hand gel whilst walking around.
Toilets were clean
Written 15 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello Claire, Thankyou for taking the time to review Madame Tussaud's Blackpool. We pride ourselves on keeping our guests safe! We hope you had an amazing visit! Keep an eye on our socials for Figure Launches and Competitions ( We have some exciting launches for 2022!!) Kind Regards Reece Gray
Written 17 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lana
28 contributions
Excellent a Must visit
Sep 2021 • Family
We thoroughly enjoyed Madame Tussauds. Alot more on show then first thought.
I personally enjoyed the maze the best! 5* for all the family whatever age. It was very quiet when we went. Therefore i felt very safe here. Especially with Covid on the rise !
Written 15 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello Alana, Thankyou for taking the time to review Madame Tussaud's Blackpool! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our maze and we take pride in keeping our guest safe! Keep an eye on our socials for Figure Launches and Competitions (We have some amazing launches in 2022!!) Kind Regards Reece Gray
Written 17 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

John P
9 contributions
A very pleasant afternoon
Sep 2021 • Couples
Hadnt visited a Madame Tussauds for nearly 40 years and only booked to visit the one in Blackpool at last minute.Excellent displays with a Northern bias but the Strictly Come Dancing set was brilliant however all the other displays etc were fantastic I am not a fan of Coronation Street but the displays models etc were great and we enjoyed a drink in the Rovers Return
Written 15 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review Madame Tussauds Blackpool! We are so glad to see you enjoyed our Strictly come dancing set and The Rovers Return! Keep an eye on our socials for Figure Launches and Competitions (We have some big launches for 2022!!) Kind Regards Reece Gray
Written 17 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

janice c
21 contributions
not worth the money
Sep 2021
dont think most of dummies look like stars they have done away with the dungeon part of your trip also merchandise is expensive
Written 14 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello Janice, We are disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy your experience at Madame Tussaud's Blackpool. The Chamber of Horrors was taken away when we opened our spooky Blackpool Tower Dungeons Experience. We have a range of merchandise in our retail shop at a mixed range of prices to ensure everyone can take a souvenir home. We hope you decide to revisit again soon. We have some amazing figure launches for 2022! Kind Regards Reece Gray
Written 17 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 7,158
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Madame Tussauds Blackpool

Madame Tussauds Blackpool is open:
  • Sun - Sat 10:00 - 17:00