Coral Island
9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Monday
9:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
9:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
9:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
9:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Saturday
9:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Sunday
9:30 AM - 9:00 PM
About
Coral Island - Blackpool's largest free admission attraction Ahoy there me hearties, Captain Jack 'ere. Be sure to visit me at Coral Island, the finest amusement arcade across the seven seas, where kids eat free all day every day and you'll be sure to leave laden with treasures, from the biggest and best prize shop in Blackpool. Ready yer sea legs and leave the landlubbers behind as you soar above the crowds on the Pirate Flyer or test your nerve on the Pirates Quest Ghost Train, Yo, ho ho ho, a pirates life for me. Tickets mean prizes so come with your scallywag skills or you'll be walkin' the plank, shoot some hoops, down some clowns and shoot some zombies to collect your ticket rewards. Bring along your doubloon's bucko, there's hours of fun to be had on the 2p pushers and seaside favourites, Savvy. Shiver me timbers, a day at Coral Island is not complete before you round up your pirate crew and race the Camel Derby, roll those balls to race your camel to the finish line!
Duration: 1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

The area
Address
Reach out directly
See what travellers are saying
  • Eddie C
    Tipton, United Kingdom23 contributions
    Food was terrible
    Great place to pass a few hours and get off the treet and sit down but the food is terrible! We had hunters chicken and burger and chips. , The restaurant stunk of fish and the food tasted horrid. We sent it back. I do t normally write bad reviews but this restaurant warranted it. I'm sorry but the manger did give us our money back so the we're good to do that.
    Hi 968eddiec, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy that you think it is a great place to a pass a few hours with the kids, we are sorry that you thought the food was 'terrible', but the manager on duty did give you a full refund. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
    Written 12 December 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited December 2022
    Travelled with family
    Written 11 December 2022
  • Noah
    Blackpool, United Kingdom4 contributions
    Coral Island
    Coral Island is an arcade on the Blackpool coast. The food in the café is absolutely disgusting. The arcade games are average. The toilets aren't that clean. I wouldn't recommend taking young children.
    Dear NoahTodd, Thanks for the message and we are sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your latest visit. We always advise customers to let our staff on site know if they are unhappy while you are in our venue to allow us to help make it right for you. We aren’t sure if you reported your opinions to the staff as this always helps. We have a number of other restaurants on site including the café and hope that we will see you again soon.
    Written 3 January 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited November 2022
    Travelled with family
    Written 27 December 2022
  • amogl
    Liverpool, United Kingdom3 contributions
    Usually good, just don't use the change machines
    Been a few times since I was a kid and its usually good. On my last visit one of the change machines took a note and didn't give any change. It flashed a "No change available" message and kept the note. Surely the machine knows if it has change or not before I give it money? And if not, why doesn't it return the money? No staff around to help so had to give up. Sent an email but I doubt anything will happen. Not the end of the world, but annoying. Seems a few other reviews have had similar issues so i'd make sure I have change on me next time. On the plus side, the ghost train is great, theres a good selection of machines and some nice pirate theming around.
    Dear amogl, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that you have had issues with a change machine. We do work out best to re-stock the machines and apologise that you couldn't find any staff around to help you. If you needed to make a complaint you are always able to reach someone on complaints@coralislandblackpool.co.uk. Super happy that you enjoyed your time on the Ghost Train and the other machines we have. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
    Written 9 January 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited December 2022
    Written 5 January 2023
  • BigMerk
    Glasgow, United Kingdom2,274 contributions
    Fun for families
    We took my youngest grandson here as part of a day in Blackpool. It wasn’t overly busy which was good. It’s large inside and he loved the pirate ship monorail ride. There was a fair amount to do inside. There are also places to eat inside (we didnt). Overall it was a good experience.
    Dear BigMerk, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write us here at Coral Island a review. We are super happy you enjoyed your visit to Coral Island and didn't find it overly busy. We are so glad that your grandson loved the pirate ship monorail. We can't wait to see you again soon!
    Written 4 April 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited April 2023
    Written 3 April 2023
  • Amy S
    7 contributions
    Great fun at Coral Island
    Had a great time at coral island, although the card readers on the machines are not for debit cards. It’s only for the top up cards you can purchase on-site. Could do with more staff in the prize shop especially at busier times to avoid a 20 minute wait in a queue especially with young ones.
    Dear Amys7587, Thank you for your review and we're glad you had a great time. Thank you once again and we can't wait to welcome you back in the near future!
    Written 12 April 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited April 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 11 April 2023
  • Tanya M
    Preston, United Kingdom45 contributions
    New card system
    We love the coin dozers and huge variety of games to play. There’s something for children of all ages. I really like the new card system for payment for the games & collecting the ticket wins on. I think it works really well
    We're glad to hear that positive feedback and we hope to see you again sometime in the future.
    Written 23 May 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited March 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 22 May 2023
  • suzannemiss
    Pagham, United Kingdom67 contributions
    Good for 2p machines
    Favourite place to go for a little light hearted fun. Kids eat free here. Train going round upper storey is fun. Good amusment fun
    Thanks for your lovely feedback, much appreciated.
    Written 27 June 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited June 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 26 June 2023
  • Sam B
    Glasgow, United Kingdom31 contributions
    Brilliant
    As always Coral Island is a great way to spend time in Blackpool. The new electronic card you can buy is great if you load it up with £30 credit you get £5 free and you don't need to spend it all on the same day. All you need to do is tap the card on the machine or game you wish to play and it will even tell you your remaining balance. There are also good places to eat such as the buccaneer restaurant.
    Thanks for the great review, we appreciate you taking the time to leave it
    Written 17 July 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited July 2023
    Written 15 July 2023
  • Emily W
    Ottawa, Canada18 contributions
    So much fun!
    Spent a great deal of time here during my four night stay in Blackpool. We were with family, 2 people over 60, 3 people around 30, and two kids that are 9 and 10. We were all able to find things we enjoyed doing and had so much fun every time we went there. The only reason I knocked a star off is sometimes the games malfunction and don’t give you tickets, and sometimes the ticket counter machines didn’t work at all, or wouldn’t print your ticket. In both cases, you need to track down a staff member to help.
    Hi thanks for taking time to leave feedback, we will look into the ticket machine problems. Thanks
    Written 17 July 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited July 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 16 July 2023
  • Topher
    Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom7 contributions
    Not how I remembered it, but not all bad...
    Overall to start, I would not say this was at all a bad experience; however, there are some things I'd like to point out. Firstly, the sheer amount of claw machines is crazy saying they all clearly have a pay-out rate and require no skill at all just luck (which isn't really fun). Secondly, the two main rides on the second floor are definitely showing signs of wear now saying their interactive elements don't work. This is especially worse in the Pirate Flyer, due to the fact the lack of working guns means nothing activates and it's a bit quiet and awkward. Lastly, I think the prizes were rather expensive for the lack of games where you are able to win large jackpots. For example, I saw that their Nerf Arcade machine had a decent score to beat to claim the jackpot so I gave it a try. The problem was they had it set to a much shorter time limit to every other one I've played so it also seemed rather unfair. Despite this, we did try the snack bar and the staff were friendly and it seemed cleaner than I expected for a busy family area. Overall, I'd give it about a 3.5, as I think there are definitely many high and low points.
    thanks for taking time to leave a review, we appreciate the feedback.
    Written 17 August 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited August 2023
    Written 16 August 2023
These reviews are the subjective opinion of Tripadvisor members and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.0
2,507 reviews
Excellent
1,252
Very good
712
Average
300
Poor
108
Terrible
135

grumpytruth
Old Colwyn, UK47 contributions
Nov 2023 • Family
Very good arcade with lots of things to do. The kids enjoyed spending all our money and it kept them entertained for a good while. Toilets had a bit of a smell but as you can imagine wasn't in there for long anyway. Overall would be visiting again.
Written 25 November 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate the feedback. We are pleased to hear you'll visit us again soon.
Written 1 December 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Conor
4 contributions
Nov 2023 • Family
The Buccaneer restaurant was fantastic for our evening family meal the food was great we got the carvery and it tasted great the place was very busy with a fast turn around to get people in there are a couple of different restaurants in the building but this one I would highly recommend to anyone great food great service and great look.
Written 6 November 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. We appreciate your feedback.
Written 10 November 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Daniel P
1 contribution
Nov 2023 • Family
I had a little bit of a disappointing experience until I was helped but a guy in a red shirt called Paul my sons prizes had jammed in the machine I got ignored by a few staff and then Paul came over and was happy to help me with a smile on his face even interacted with my kids he is a asset to your team, my experience was made much better with this and for that you get 3 stars
Written 4 November 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi, Thanks for taking time to leave us a review. We will pass your feedback to Paul.
Written 6 November 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Cazzer1953
Preston, UK6 contributions
Oct 2023 • Family
Great family entertainment venue for families, great value food in the Buccaneer Bar. My only gripe are the grab machines, we twice completely held one of the toys for it to drop off, clearly to heavy for the grab to ever be successful. My Granddaughter was gutted!!!!!!
Written 28 October 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi, many thanks for taking time to leave us a positive review. Sorry to hear you never won a teddy, I will relay your feedback.
Written 30 October 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Chris B
Coventry, UK169 contributions
Oct 2023 • Friends
Stopped in here to have some Fish and Chips and play the arcades. The Fish and Chips were very good and great value (think it was £9 for fish and chips which seems very reasonable right on the seafront) and after we'd ate had a walk round the arcades which had the best selection of slots, grab machines and arcade games that I saw in Blackpool. The games are a touch expensive at times (£1 gets you one go on the Kentucky Derby which feels steep) but the variety of games for all ages and tastes was very good and the pirate theming around the venue is also exceptional
Written 28 October 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi, Many thanks for taking time to leave us a positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your time and hope to see you again in Blackpool soon.
Written 30 October 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sandra Elaine Y
Lee, UK44 contributions
Oct 2023 • Family
Food in bucaneer lovely. Staff very helpful. Very fast service. One Child under 10 free child meal with each adult meal. Such helpful staff. Food was hot and yummy.
Written 27 October 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi, Thanks for taking time to leave us a 5 star review.
Written 30 October 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

tarangelaben
Heywood, UK224 contributions
Oct 2023 • Family
Our children love it here and their restaurant is ok for the price too (the service was really fast this time and the food was tasty). The greeter at the door was a bit too risque though with his cheeky comments! My only main criticism was it was really overly busy on this occasion. There was literally nowhere to move. I know this isn't really coral reef's fault but perhaps they could change the layout? As some machines were positioned oddly and too close to one another. Maybe more staff on the prize section would be good to to help combat queues. It is always good fun here though.
Written 24 October 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks for taking time to leave your feedback, we appreciate it.
Written 30 October 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Cheryl Browne
Barnsley, UK3 contributions
Oct 2023 • Friends
Just back from Blackpool for the weekend. Love Coral Island. Always new machines to play and you could spend hours in there. Only gripe is that it needs a prize bingo because we miss that but always a pleasure. Thank you xxx
Written 23 October 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks for the great feedback, we appreciate you taking the time.
Written 30 October 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Gemma B
12 contributions
Oct 2023 • Family
Are at the chip shop and the snack bar on different days. Both were good value for money and tasty. 2p machines are always a hit, even though it was busy it never felt too crowded. Staff were hard to find at times is the only criticism.
Written 22 October 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks for taking time to leave us fab feedback.
Written 30 October 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Alexander F
78 contributions
Oct 2023 • Family
Very fun time. Amusements were so so good! Very nice lay out with different amusements to what you see in the others. Prizes are good too.
Written 21 October 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi, thanks so much for taking time to leave us 5 stars, much appreciated
Written 30 October 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 2,494
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

CORAL ISLAND: All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

Frequently Asked Questions about Coral Island

Coral Island is open:
  • Sun - Thu 09:30 - 21:00
  • Fri - Sat 09:30 - 22:30