We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

6th Gear Experience

Bath Lane | Bruntingthorpe, Leicester, England
+44 843 178 6166
Website
Save
Review Highlights
an amazing day

Was a little dubious about this but it turned out to be excellent.a real thrill to drive 3... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Gary W
Truck Driving Experience

I booked this for my wife as she had always wanted to try out a really big lorry! The event was... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Nick B
Read all 100 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good9%
  • Average5%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“hot lap” (23 reviews)
“aston martin” (13 reviews)
“focus rs” (7 reviews)
LOCATION
Bath Lane | Bruntingthorpe, Leicester, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 843 178 6166
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Was a little dubious about this but it turned out to be excellent.a real thrill to drive 3 supercars around a track at break neck speed.the extras can prove quite expensive so be aware.i can say i will be doing it again.the atom drive was...More

Thank Gary W
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this for my wife as she had always wanted to try out a really big lorry! The event was well organised and the instructor was friendly and patient. There are many other events available that are worth checking out such a driving experince...More

Thank Nick B
Reviewed 13 September 2017

My 2 sons attended 6th Gear on Sunday only to be conned into paying an extra £25.00 each for insurance that is supposed to be optional. The lady simply circled the payment and asked for payment, not once explaining that it was optional. I phoned...More

Thank LizTaylor_5
SG54LAM, Director of Sales at 6th Gear Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

I'm sorry you feel the way you do, however the damage waiver is indeed optional and all our staff are trained to point this out. The damage waiver may appear to be a 'con' to you but when you consider that in 2016 we had...More

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

I am still buzzing from my Truck experience yesterday. The event was extremely well organised, the staff are helpful, friendly and professional. My instructor Ian was lovely and welcoming. Thank you to my husband for buying the experience and Thank you 6th Gear for a...More

Thank JAF537
SG54LAM, Director of Sales at 6th Gear Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Great to hear such a positive review and thanks for your mention of the staff who work really hard outside on event days in all weathers. I will pass your comments on to Ian the truck instructor. Thank you Simon George

Reviewed 11 September 2017

Thank you so, so much for an amazing, awesome, adrenalin filled Sunday afternoon at Bruntingthorpe, 10.09.17. From the point of registration, through to leaving, staff all very polite, professional and friendly, smiling all afternoon. Many, many thanks for letting my 6 year old son have...More

Thank leeh1010
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

The reason I chose this venue, was is close proximity to home. As these events are so popular and busy it's difficult to get a true feel of what these cars are capable of doing, but for the cost & driving experience it's a must....More

Thank John R
Reviewed 23 April 2017

This is my 3rd time having an experience day with 6th Gear and having listening to me going on about how good they are to work colleagues, two of them also joined me at Castle Combe this weekend. Weather was perfect - as was the...More

Thank GaryH_UK
SG54LAM, Director of Sales at 6th Gear Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you for a super review which is always welcome. As Director I was indeed helping to serve in the catering truck such was the queue so I'm glad you agreed with the quality of the sausage sandwiches! But seriously, I'm glad you had such...More

Reviewed 12 April 2017

My daughter purchased the Jaguar F -Type R experience (I am a Jaguar nut) for my birthday and we had travelled quite a distance for it. Unfortunately, due to a "technical issue" (I couldn't be told what this was) the F-type wasn't available and so...More

1  Thank James D
SG54LAM, Director of Sales at 6th Gear Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thanks for your balanced review and I am sorry for the issues we had on the day. The Jaguar unfortunately met with a coolant leak which we simply couldn't fix on the day and had to retire (a first for that supercar). As for the...More

Reviewed 7 April 2017

Booked a 3 car driving experience as a Christmas Present for my Daughter, after a couple of hiccups confirming the date we finally settled on Bruntingthorpe. Just wanted to say we were really impressed with the whole operation, from booking in to picking up certificates...More

Thank Paul W
SG54LAM, Director of Sales at 6th Gear Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

What a great review and I'm interested you compare us to Palmersport who cater for all out race experiences albeit at a price way higher than ours! I'm glad your daughter enjoyed her 458 & R8 too! I also take onboard your other comments. Thank...More

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

I had waited ages for an experience company to acquire a Lamborghini Aventador so I when I found 6th Gear Experience to have one I bought my voucher and it was worth the wait! I have driven with other driving experience companies and I can...More

Thank mogui163
SG54LAM, Director of Sales at 6th Gear Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Once again thanks for a super write up which is much appreciated. Hope to see you back again soon Simon George

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Lilu Cuisine
521 reviews
.18 miles away
Turtle Bay
1,285 reviews
.20 miles away
Maiyango Restaurant
546 reviews
.16 miles away
The Cosy Club - Leicester
530 reviews
.17 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Leicester Cathedral
901 reviews
.24 miles away
Leicester Guildhall
436 reviews
.20 miles away
Newarke Houses Museum & Gardens
177 reviews
.26 miles away
Highcross Leicester
232 reviews
.26 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Danielle H
23 July 2017|
Answer
Response from James D | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is a large standing area but remember this is track so the card ate not always in sight.
0
Votes
allycatward123
21 April 2015|
Answer
Response from SG54LAM | Property representative |
Just go on our website, choose what package you want and give us a call 01675 433800
0
Votes
allycatward123
21 April 2015|
Answer
Response from SG54LAM | Property representative |
If you give our call centre a ring on 0843 178 6166 they will be able to book you in. Thank you
0
Votes